We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
8097 Moores Lane, Brentwood, TN 37027 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South\/Franklin
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Oregon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Ever thing was perfect! We travel a lot and I can honestly say this hotel was the best hotel I have ever stayed! From the contential breakfast to the cleanliness of the room. Totally impressed. Staff was very friendly and even the lounge person kept asking if there was anything they could do for us.

Helpful?
Thank retired60165
Toronto
Level Contributor
78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

We spent a night here in early January. Our room was clean and comfortable and quiet except for the HVAC system. When the fan is on even on low it is very noisy The breakfast is quick good with eggs sausage, fake juice, coffee , cereal bagels, yogurt etc. The fake orange juice is barley drinkable and should be replaced... More 

Helpful?
Thank Normu
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4 star review! We are thrilled that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable! I appropriate your comments regarding the orange juice and look into some other options! Thank you, Allyson More 

Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in early January. Very nice facility, pleasant and helpful staff, reasonable price and breakfast was good. My only complaint was that the rooms are not very soundproofed. You could clearly hear anyone in the hall and the room next to us had children laughing and jumping until close to midnight. We will definitely stay here... More 

Helpful?
Thank DebbieK947
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4 star review! We love that you found our staff to be pleasant and helpful as well as our rooms to be at a great price. I apologize that you were able to hear other guests! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Brentwood! Thanks, Allyson Trull More 

Munising, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

We were traveling with our two dogs Abby and Duffy and they gave us the perfect room so we could get in and out easily. I have traveled a lot and honestly never been treated better by the staff. They went out of there way to make my stay wonderful. Also, everything is brand new and so comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
Nick P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin, responded to this review

Debbie, Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so happy to hear that the staff were wonderful. I want to make sure that this review is posted to the right hotel since we are a pet free property, and as much as we would love the keep the review it is not fair to the hotel that took such... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015 via mobile

The front desk staff at check-in were nice. The room was relaxing and very clean. Great water pressure for the shower. I did use the gym and bar area when handling business. I believe my client was impressed as well. Chris at the front desk did acknowledge me as a priority club member, this is always a perk. I will... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Monica F
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star review! We love to hear feedback from our guests and are thrilled that you and enjoyed your stay. We strive to ensure that every one of our guests leaves the hotel thinking the same thing you did, "Splendid"! We hope to see you again! Thanks, Allyson Trull General Manager More 

Loretto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015 via mobile

The hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly. Breakfast buffet was very good. However, we booked one night at a low rate. Due to a change in a medical procedure we needed an extra night. They hotel was booked but they were able to accommodate, but when I got my bill, I found that the rate for... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah B
Nick P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I love that you found our staff to be friendly and our hotel to be clean. I apologize that the price change was not communicated clearly to you. Our rates do very depending on day of the week. I would love the opportunity to speak with you... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015 via mobile

So I thought this place was going to be quiet nice. And it was to a certain point! I got to know some of the staff who were very nice! Except for the over night girl! I checked out a day early and didn't try to get a refund for my boss, and she said "I can't check you out... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Laurel B
Nick P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I apologize that you had a few issues after you checked out. We strive to ensure that all of our guests are satisfied with their stay which is why we have a no smoking policy as well as a charge for smoking in the rooms. This... More 

Denmark
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Brentwood to try to keep expenses down when visiting Nashville, and we were not disappointed. The price was affordable and the room/hotel itself was great. The rooms and surroundings were well kept although the rooms was a bit on the smaller side, especially when you stay three in a room with luggage n'... More 

Helpful?
Thank bastian87
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay! We are thrilled that you found us to be such a great place and worthy of a 4 star review!! Our hotel did a full renovation to become the Holiday Inn Express Brentwood Franklin in 2013 and love that you found it to look brand... More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

Stayed for in Nashville for a short Business trip. Service was friendly and prompt, Room was in the lower part of the hotel but overall OK. Location is great right off the interstate in a very services area, you have plenty of food or shopping in walking distance, we walk to the LongHorn Steakhouse. Hotel has all of the standard... More 

Helpful?
Thank Whynotone
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4 star review! We are grateful that you took the time to let us and others know about your stay. I love to hear that the service was prompt and friendly. We strive to ensure that each of our guests has a great stay and appreciate you pointing out the great things near us1 We hope... More 

Des Plaines, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

The room we had on the second floor was terrific. Had a newly remodeled bathroom with a huge walk in shower. Towels were soft and large and Bath and Body Works shampoo and conditioner, etc. were a nice touch. Room was immaculately clean and everything in it seemed to be new. The breakfast area was large and this Holiday Inn... More 

Helpful?
Thank marie r
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Franklin - Cool Springs
5.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Brentwood
BEST WESTERN Brentwood
#6 of 20 in Brentwood
4.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay