We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Brentwood hotels

Extended Stay America - Nashville - Brentwood - South

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9020 Church Street East, Brentwood, TN 37027
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Brentwood - South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Nashville - Brentwood - South to your Saves list
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Brentwood
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014
Ed M Nashville, Tennessee
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    19
    10
    19
    27
See reviews for
22
18
14
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (108)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Salem, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Gross and disgusting doesn't even begin to describe this pathetic excuse for a hotel. It started when the room we checked into was a first floor handicapped suite in the rear of the hotel. I kicked something with my foot, (getting graphic here) and it was a used bloody tampon. Seriously, was on the floor on the wall side of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The price is very low, $66 a night, but the facilities are old and in need of repair. Three floors, no elevators, threadbare towels, Bathrooms clean, but very beat-up. Only 15 minutes or less to music row in Nashville, go 65 north, get off on Broadway turn right for downtown, left for Vanderbilt. The one by the airport in Atlanta... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Brentwood - South, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your experience. We are disappointed to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. We will use your feedback to help refresh our hotel and rooms to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity... More 

Alton, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

I called this place one day in advance to get rates. The person I talked with on the phone quoted me a rate and the next day I drove here to check in. After traveling all day I arrived and to my surprise, the rate I was quoted on the phone was not the rate they charged me. They charged... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

I had to spend a week here last Christmas season since my house was being renovated, and the overall experience was pleasant. The room had some decent amenities, but nothing to write home about. The gym is offsite and across the street, but the desk clerk was very clear on how ESA patrons can use it. All in all, its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Stayed here for one night using a travel site blind booking. I know you get what you pay for and I was willing to stay in a bare bones hotel room, I just wanted a clean room/bed to sleep in knowing that we would be getting into town late and leaving very early the next morning for my husband's surgery... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Brentwood - South, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the odor issues you encountered during your stay with us. As well, I am sorry to hear that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. This is unacceptable and I apologize for your experience. I will be working with... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

First of all, I want to preface this with the fact that I HATE complaining about anything and rarely ever do so. That being said, I stayed in this hotel last night and within just minutes of settling in noticed that there were fleas jumping and landing all over my legs as I lay in bed. Upon first entering the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

By booking through Priceline I was given a smoking room without my consent. Being a non smoker I went to the lobby to get a room change. I wasn't able to change my room because I hadn't booked directly with them. Though the hotel staff did everything possible to make my stay better. They took up a defogger and told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Read the recent positive reviews. Hoped the hotel had turned the corner and had done some rehab. Checked in, then it started a downpouring, tornadic, rainstorm from the bowels of hell. Just in time to check into a run down room, that had not been rehabbed. And it had one of the worst, yet interesting, smells I've ever encountered. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Brentwood - South, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so sorry to read that you experienced such severe issues with odor and cleanliness at our hotel. Please know that I will be working diligently with my housekeeping staff to both find and eliminate the source of the odor you mentioned. As... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

We checked into room 325 and we experienced: a dusty bed, dusty furniture, left-over bread bag on top of the refrigerator, dusty furniture, cobwebs by the door, bugs crawling on the floor, debris on the wall from splattered food (or whatever else), sticky floors, dirty toilet and tub, (but it had a clean towel with soap by the tub), hanging... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wetumpka, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

The hotel didn't look anything like the photos. The tub and vanity were spotted and stained to the point they didn't look like they'd been cleaned. (Further investigation proved they actually had, though.). The furniture was old and peeling, although the carpet appeared relatively new. The linens were dingy, threadbare and rough. There was great water pressure, though, and staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Nashville - Brentwood - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Nashville - Brentwood - South

Address: 9020 Church Street East, Brentwood, TN 37027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Nashville - Brentwood - South 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Nashville - Brentwood - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Nashville-Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Extended Stay Brentwood
Brentwood Extended Stay

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay