We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

MainStay Suites Brentwood

2.5 of 5 107 Brentwood Blvd, Brentwood, TN 37027
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
#16 of 19 Hotels in Brentwood
94 Reviews 3 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MainStay Suites Brentwood
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
MainStay Suites Brentwood
MainStay Suites Brentwood
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    24
    17
    20
    12
See reviews for
30
10
11
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for MainStay Suites Brentwood
See the most recent reviews
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
14 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The best advice I can give here is stay away!! Unfortunately I used priceline and was not able to see reviews before my reservation was made. I would have never stayed after reading the reviews. The hotel is nothing less than disgusting. I have never stayed in a more filthy hotel. There is a bad odor when you first walk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at MainStay Suites Brentwood, responded to this review

Piph-Daddy, I appreciate you writing and bringing your concerns to my attention. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide the exceptional stay that you deserve. Your feedback is important to us as we continually strive to improve our guest experience. We hope to win you over with our improvements and provide a more positive stay in the future.... More

Channahon, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We had a reservation October 25th and on October 23rd, 2013, we were called by the general manager of this hotel, Michelle Caudiff. She said the hotel was overbooked on October 25 (even though we booked our reservation 3 months prior. We were told if we would give up our reservation, and book at another choice hotel, we would get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at MainStay Suites Brentwood, responded to this review

Sonnyshar1966, Thank you for writing. I sincerely apologize for the delay and any inconveniences imposed during this process. Unfortunately, situations do arise causing us to have to displace guests. Please understand this is not something we plan and try hardest to avoid. Your satisfaction is important to us. Please feel free to contact me directly to further discuss 615-371-8477 ext.524.... More

Ohio
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Good location, easy to get in/out, plenty of parking. The carpet in my room could use replacing, but it was clean. The evening manager was very helpful. When I complained about someone staying at the business computer for 4 hours watching cartoons online, she allowed me to use the computer in the back office. The 'breakfast' isn't much but I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at MainStay Suites Brentwood, responded to this review

RKBOhio, Thank you for taking a moment to write a review from your stay with us at MainStay Suites Brentwood. We always appreciate hearing from our guests on positive feedback, as well as opportunities for improving our guest experience. It's wonderful to know that you felt well taken care of by our staff and found our accessible location added convenience... More

Brentwood, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Great location in Brentwood, convenient to restaurants and shopping. Customer service is excellent! The staff will assist you in any way they can. Housekeeping does a great job as well. Rooms could use some updating. Enjoyed my stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at MainStay Suites Brentwood, responded to this review

Reggie M, I'm happy to hear of your pleasant stay and appreciation of our staff at MainStay Suites Brentwood. Our team strives daily to exceed guest expectations through their excellence in cleanliness and customer service. I'll be certain to pass along your complimentary feedback to our team. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and had an opportunity to explore all... More

Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This hotel may be a Choice Hotel but it is no longer my "choice". We checked into the hotel but left soon thereafter for an appointment. Upon our return we found food and other items left in the room from a previous occupant. We informed the desk clerk (who stated she didn't remember assigning that room) and she gave us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at MainStay Suites Brentwood, responded to this review

shnpan, We appreciate you sharing feedback from your stay as guest satisfaction is our highest priority. We sincerely apologize for the areas we fell short of exceeding your expectations. Your feedback provides many areas we can work on in order to enhance our guest experience. We value your business and hope we have an opportunity to provide you with a... More

Sebring, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I was up there for a few weeks for school. My room was a first floor room with pool view. The hotel definitely needs a renovation, but the staff is awesome!! The oatmeal was my favorite thing for breakfast and the location is second to none. I would recommend this hotel just because of their staff, location, and oatmeal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at MainStay Suites Brentwood, responded to this review

James D, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at MainStay Suites Brentwood. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us while in town for school, and we're pleased to hear our staff's excellence in service made for a delightful experience. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we hope to extend our hospitality to you... More

nashville
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Nice neighborhood and an attractive building as we approached it. Check-in was routine which is fine. When we entered the building and room, only one of our two cards worked. The first carpet we saw looked dirty and had a 2" round hole. All carpet and our sofa were too worn and dirty- looking for 2 1/2 star. The minimal... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at MainStay Suites Brentwood, responded to this review

Betty R, Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience and would certainly never want to leave you with a poor impression. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to deliver the exceptional stay you've come to expect from us. Your comments will help us improve our property and overall guest... More

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I have stayed at the Mainstay Suites numerous times when traveling to Brentwood. This is the first review I have written for the Mainstay and I am glad I finally got around to writing one. After looking through some of the previous reviews it saddens me for some people to throw out accusations regarding management. Educate yourself before you post... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at MainStay Suites Brentwood, responded to this review

JaMichael H, Thank you for your review and continued patronage with us at MainStay Suites Brentwood. I'm delighted to hear that our clean accommodations consistently meet your satisfaction, and you feel well taken care of by our staff during your visits. I look forward to sharing your compliments with our team and recognizing Ra'Shawn with a special commendation for his... More

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

This place needs to be tore down. The first experience is with management (Rashawn) he's inconsiderate an doesn't care about anyone but himself. The place needs new managers! Secondly the laundry... Which was never any linen here! Thirdly my room... The carpet needed to be clean or took up for that matter. I stayed at this hotel many times years... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at MainStay Suites Brentwood, responded to this review

Aaliyah88, Thank you for writing. We sincerely apologize that you did not receive the exceptional stay and service you've come to expect from us. Your feedback provides many areas that we can work on in order to improve our property and overall guest experience. We appreciate your feedback on these areas and hope you will return and see our improvements.... More

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Made this reservation through Priceline so did not know the hotel until after booking. Paid $90 including tax. They called it a 2.5 star. IS IS NOT!!! I'm not even sure I would rate it a 1.0 star. First impression curbside was ok. Nice neighborhood, nice exterior. Walked in and smelled a strange odor. The carpet along the route to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at MainStay Suites Brentwood, responded to this review

b2bailey, Thank you for writing. I am very sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience. Please know that your comments have been addressed with our team and additional steps will be taken to assure we're providing the high level of cleanliness and service that you've come to expect from us. We value you as our guest and do... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage MainStay Suites Brentwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to MainStay Suites Brentwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Brentwood

Address: 107 Brentwood Blvd, Brentwood, TN 37027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites Brentwood 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your MainStay Suites Brentwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Suites Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Main Stay Hotel Brentwood

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Brentwood with
any amenities