We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
202 Summit View Drive, Brentwood, TN 37027 (Formerly "AmeriSuties")
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hyatt Place Nashville\/Brentwood
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Aesch, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When chatting with my colleagues before take off we realised we did not have the same hotel bookings. I was booked into Hyatt Place Nashville Airport but my colleagues to Hyatt Place Nashville / Brentwood. A couple of phone calls later the reservation was switched with no extra charges and the staff at both hotels very helpful and friendly. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karin B
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
120 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

On par with other Hyatt places. Checked in after midnight. Computers were updating, so I provided my loyalty number and clerk assured me it would be credited later. Day shift clerk upon checkout took my info and called me once he verified that my loyalty number was credited. A subsequent email thanking me for my stay showed no nights credited... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christopher P
Wilmington, United States
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice place to stay. Staff was very helpful and kind. The hotel was very close to several places to eat. And Oddly enough a nice Target was right across the street. Came in handy to buy some forgotten personal items. Glad I stayed here

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Veronica W
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Horrible sales manager, Ronald Gooch, he is absolutely unprofessional and ruined my entire family reunion plans. He created a proposal for me on 1/5. I met with him to view the hotel on 1/8 at which time I asked him to prepare a contract. When I arrived to meet with him he said, "I should have had the contract prepared!... More 

Helpful?
Thank kelbyh8
HPBrent, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood, responded to this review

Our records show that the contract was sent to you. The system keeps selling between when a proposal is completed and the contract is signed and returned. The only issue was the number of a specific room type we could not guarantee. We do apologize that you had issues. Best of luck in planning your event. More 

Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The stay was part of a business trip to the area. The rooms are nice overall except the bathroom was very small and the WIFI was inconsistant. They are starting to show some wear and age. Staff was friendly and helpful when asked. The morning breakfast had a good variety of selections.

Helpful?
Thank AndyK5100
HPBrent, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood, responded to this review

So sorry about the size of the bathroom. It is the original Amerisuites bathroom but completely renovated in 2013. Our guest rooms were renovated 4th quarter 2015. We currently completed the lobby restrooms. Our next phase is the fitness center and lobby! We hope you choose to stay with us again soon! More 

Sandy Hook, Kentucky
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a very pleasant stay.........staff friendly.........however I don't like not having coffee available during the day. Once breakfast was done, coffee was gone all day. Room was comfortable. We would stay again

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank CableQueen2
HPBrent, Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! So sorry we can't leave coffee out all day! It is against brand standards. However, coffee is available in your guest room and Starbucks is available 24 hours! We hope to have you stay again soon! More 

United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here several times, love the location because we have family in Nashville and Franklin; takes us 15 at most to get to either place most of the time. There are several restaurants close by if needed. Hotel is very satisfactory.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Drucella T
HPBrent, General Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review! So glad you chose Hyatt Place as your home away from home! We look forward to serving you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brentwood hotels
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood
0.4 mi away
Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Brentwood I-65S
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Brentwood
BEST WESTERN Brentwood
#6 of 20 in Brentwood
4.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
1.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Nashville Brentwood
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Franklin - Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay