We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Watertown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3901 9th Avenue SE, Watertown, SD 57201
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Watertown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Watertown
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    19
    11
    2
    5
See reviews for
25
5
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Stockton, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
44 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check in was fine but our first room heater didn't work.Other than room change every thing was fine.breakfast was fine and person in charge was very good keeping food supplied.Hotel in good location easy interstate access.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

as far as being a business traveller this location has proven to be the worst my company stays at Holiday Inn Express all the time without problem this location seems to have an inability to keep the place quiet.-- last night there were 11 or 12 girls under the age of 10 in the room next to me I heard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Watertown, responded to this review

Dear Shannonfeland, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I certainly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guests. However, please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations due to the noise.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Watertown hotels

Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Another exciting time in Watertown, OK I am kidding Watertown is not a hot bed of activity in the dead of winter. This s a very nice HIE if you have kids you are splitting the cost between a hotel and entertainment so bring the pack and have a great time by the pool! So here are some thoughts: I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
69 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way home for the holidays. We needed a place that would allow dogs. We booked using the app in the parking lot. Once inside we checked in easily. Requested a room near a door since we had a lot of stuff to bring inside. The room itself was your standard HI Express.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Watertown, responded to this review

Dear psych4trvl, I appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to read that the rooms are well to your liking. However, we sincerely apologize if the pet fee was not quoted correctly and the inconvenience the receptionist had brought you. I have forwarded your concerns to the hotel management and... More 

Marshall, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Great indoor waterpark for kids. Nice Breakfast and clean room. This is hidden gem of SD. Redline museum is very close from Hotel. Room is very clean and roomy. chose first floor which close from indoor swimming pool. I will definitely come back to visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Attica, Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I stayed there for business last week. Overall, the hotel was fine; very clean, good breakfast, no complaints on the room. My only problem was the internet was inadequate for business needs - I found that using the hotspot on my iPhone was MUCH faster than the hotel internet. I noticed speeds of 20kb / sec when my computer needed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ankeny, IA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Stayed here to break up a long drive on a Sunday evening. Initial impression was very good as they had the front row parking spots reserved for IHG Rewards Club Members and everything was clean in the common areas. Check-in was fine although they are one of the few I've stayed at that did not offer bonus points or snacks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petoskey, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Bed was comfortable, front desk staff was friendly even though I ended up having to check out 2 days early. Room was quiet. I did not realize there was also an indoor water park in the hotel. Shower water pressure was great and the drains work. Very important. What I did NOT like was the "high speed internet" was slow.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We purposely booked this hotel to be able to use the pool after a long day of driving, mistake. It was busy when we first got there but that soon cleared out and we thought we were good to go. Until we tried to actually get in the water - it was freezing. I made it in, but didn't last... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mandan, North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Wow, where to begin. We stayed here one night on a long road trip. This was actually our second time staying here. We stayed one night last year and loved it. Our room was wonderful, and our 2 little kids had a blast in the kiddie pool. Fast forward a year. This visit was an all together different experience. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Watertown, responded to this review

Dear 2crazyboysmom, Thank you for staying with us again on your recent road trip. We are delighted to read you liked the cleanliness of your room and your kids enjoyed our Splash pool. We apologize you were not satisfied with the size of the room you had and your in-room Air Conditioner system was a let down. We are very... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay