We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Wall hotels

Motel 6 Wall

211 10th Street, Wall, SD 57790
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Wall to your Saves list
Motel 6 Wall
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
60%
Ranked #11 of 11 hotels in Wall
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Yvette C Bennett
  • Overview
  • Reviews (58)
  • Photos (4)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    27
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
21
11
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bennett
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Connected rooms for the family. The rooms were clean and fairly roomy. Small bathrooms but overall good for the price. The beds were comfortable and the noise level was not excessive. Rooms all open outside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped at this motel for one night. The rooms were basic and bland but clean and large, fine for a basic one night stop, exactly as we expected. The outside pool was nice for a dip after a long day. Good rates I think the best in town, but rooms are basic, bed and shower etc, no coffee soaps... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed in Motel 6 twice for the night. The only complain I had was on the first night the water pressure was really weak - hasle if you got the long hair and want to wash it. On the way back home we used this motel again and we got different room - shower was super fine. I like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stanwood, Washington
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

When we arrived we could not get into our room because the key card didn't work. Mary at the desk blamed me at first saying I put the card next to my phone then gave me new keys, those didn't work either. I had to go back to the desk and try again, instead of investigating for herself she interrogated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
tmnap, Owner at Motel 6 Wall, responded to this review

Unfortunately as the owner of a hotel I know that not everything goes as planned and not everyone will be happy with their stay at my property...while I strive to make certain each guest has a comfortable stay situations arise that are out of my control. This is one of them. The motherboard went out of the lock for the... More

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The room was spacious. They had made room 229 into a one bed. I had to buy an extension cord in able to use my sleep machine. The walls were thin, and at the top of one stairway the cement flooring was coming up. There were holes in the walls from something removed when the rooms were redone. But the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tmnap, Owner at Motel 6 Wall, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered while staying at our property. We do everything we can to make our guests comfortable and I am unhappy to hear that was not the case for you. Please give us the pleasure of staying with us again when you are in the area. More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Rooms were simple and clean. Stayed with my family with small kids. For the price it was a great place to rest our heads. Updated rooms were nice! The wood floors were not what I am used too but it was clean and smelled great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
tmnap, Owner at Motel 6 Wall, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We strive to provide great customer service and clean rooms! We welcome you to stay with us again if you are in the area! More

New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Very friendly staff, clean and simple accommodation. That said, there were 2 issues worth mentioning. 1) This is a light framed building and noise from the rooms on the 2nd floor is very noticeable. Normal conversations could be heard from the room above us not to mention other forms of noise. Poorly thought out construction by a national chain that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tmnap, Owner at Motel 6 Wall, responded to this review

I am sorry that you has issues with your stay at our property...we have recently remodeled and added a new pool area for our guests. Unfortunately we cannot do anything more than we have already done structurally aside from leveling the building and building new...which if we had the funds we would happily do ;) . Yes our "cold" water... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Traveled from Montana to Illinois with our year old dog. Found this hotel where pets stay free and room for the night was fairly cheap. Desk attendants were all super nice and accommodating. Room had few amenities but did have cable, microwave, and refrigerator. Room and bathroom were extremely clean. After unpacking desk attendant called to see if we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tmnap, Owner at Motel 6 Wall, responded to this review

We are happy that you were able to have an accommodating hotel for your pet! We happily welcome pets and are in the process of making a pet friendly area where guests can relax and watch their dog play! More

Brookings, South Dakota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel is very nice. It's a little dated, the beds were a hard, as were the pillows. But it was affordable, and the staff were very accommodating. Definitely would stop there again if I needed a cheap place to stay. They were renovating the pool, so I didn't get a chance to check that out, but it does have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tmnap, Owner at Motel 6 Wall, responded to this review

We have finished a remodel of some of our rooms and have completed the pool renovation! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area. More

Waukon, Iowa, Usa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

No reservation and thankfully they had a room. It was adorned with the cheapest of everything. Carpet was stained, and it smelled damp. I needed a good nights rest after a long day and I got that and got out of there. My room was quiet and bathroom was clean. I'd try something else first, but sometimes on the road... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tmnap, Owner at Motel 6 Wall, responded to this review

I am very sorry you were unhappy with you stay at our property...we are very excited that we are able to remodel this fall and will have new rooms available soon! Thank you for your comments as they help us to improve our business. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Motel 6 Wall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 Wall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Wall

Address: 211 10th Street, Wall, SD 57790
Location: United States > South Dakota > Wall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Motel 6 Wall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Wall
Wall Motel 6
Wall Motel Six

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Wall with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
40

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Wall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer