We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Wall hotels

Econo Lodge Wall

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   804 Glenn Street, Wall, SD 57790
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Wall to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Wall
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
52%
Ranked #10 of 11 hotels in Wall
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013
2danelover Fort Atkinson, WI
  • Reviews (61)
  • Photos (10)
  • Prices
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (10)
  • Back to top
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    18
    18
    10
    5
See reviews for
34
15
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Atkinson, WI
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Hotel was pet friendly and did not charge for dogs. A little on the old side, but it was very clean. Room was a little noisy, you could hear everything going on in the parking lot. There were two cattle trailers in the lot overnight, one with cows and the other with horses. Also, two dogs were left in one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burke, Virginia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed here as we passed through SD and our trip was poorly timed to Bike Week in Sturgis. The room was clean for the most part. The carpets could probably use a good shampooing. It is located right next to a gas station so all night there were Harley's pulling in with their loud pipes filling up. The desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I really liked this hotel because it had a family feel to it even though we were there a little past the season. The bed was very comfortable. The room was bright and cheery, bathroom was clean. Very nice front desk assistance, conversational and attentive. I only hade one small issue and it was resolved immediately: the soda machine was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Montreal
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We needed a place to stay as we crossed South Dakota; the staff was friendly and well organized, but it is obvious that this hotel is dated and in great need of upgrade. Our room was at the far north end, upstairs; noisy, noisy, noisy as it overlooked a 24 hour gas station. I would recommend driving another hour west... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were traveling and looking for a room on a budget. This hotel experience surprised us with excellence. We arrived with a late check-in, and the manager allowed our kids to swim a little past hours after a long day in the car. The hotel was completely full, and staff was busy. However, they took the time to be very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
West Orange, New Jersey
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hotel is easy to find right off the highway, and the small pool might be just the thing to relax after being in the car for a while. The room we had was clean, comfortable and quiet - what more could you want when just passing through? The woman at the front desk was cheerful and had a very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Concord, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

After ten hours in a car, and in the middle of Sturgis week, we had no real choice. This place is dated. In fact, so dated that the room we were in appeared to be pretty dirty. Of course, when we opened the door we were overwhelmed with an odor similar to a wet cat. Just totally underwhelmed. The pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deb D, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Wall, responded to this review

We understand how frustrating it can be to travel during Sturgis week. We apologize that you felt the room was dirty. We pride our selves on the cleanliness of our rooms. We are an older motels and we are always working on changes and updating. The smell you had in your room is unfortunate but I am sure the front... More

Arvada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

It's not a new hotel, but it's extremely clean and well maintained. The rooms are large with comfortable beds and have a refrigerator and microwave. The desk clerk was very friendly. She recommended a restaurant for dinner and shared stories about the Sturgis bike rally. We have stayed at this hotel twice and have been happy each time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Akron, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We booked 2 rooms in advance an when we got there I decided to get another one since there were 5 of us an there was no problem. They allowed us to leave our buddies truck parked there since he hauled his bike out. It was there 2weeks an no problems what so ever an the rooms were clean an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Palo, Iowa, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We decided to stay in Wall because it was on our way back to iowa. We were traveling with our 3 kids and wanted an inexpensive room with a pool. At first everything was fine. The room was just a room, nothing special, but the woman who checked us in was friendly. When we turned on the tv only one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Deb D, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Wall, responded to this review

Thanks for your detailed feedback. We’re sorry your experience with us did not meet your expectations, especially your difficulty with the TV. Recently we were required to put in new high definition devices through our Cable TV provider in order to provide our guests with HD TV. All the area motels, including us, have had problems with these because the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Econo Lodge Wall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge Wall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Wall

Also Known As:
Wall Econo Lodge
Address: 804 Glenn Street, Wall, SD 57790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Wall
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 hotels in Wall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Wall 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge Wall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Best prices for your stay

Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Hotels.com Booking.com
and 7 more sites!

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
48

See which rooms travelers prefer

Sorry, our search service is down. Displaying the most recent room tips below.