We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Wall hotels

America's Best Value Inn

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   201 South Boulevard, Wall, SD 57790
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added America's Best Value Inn to your Saves list
America's Best Value Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
70%
Ranked #7 of 11 hotels in Wall
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
MistyNSu2005 Fresno, California
  • Overview
  • Reviews (139)
  • Photos (19)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (26)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    43
    20
    13
    11
See reviews for
45
39
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My family and I were on a road trip traveling to California. Since we were driving from MN we needed a place to rest after checking out all the attractions in South Dakota. We had reserved the hotel through Expedia and thought it was kind of expensive being it's not a regular hotel but the the staffs were really nice.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Make sure to ask to see a room before booking this one - we did and were lucky to get one of the newly remodeled rooms but saw the room of the people who checked in right after and it was a pit. The big picture window on our room didn't lock and there was a huge gap in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aurora, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had booked a room directly with America's Best Value Inn in Wall. We had to cancel our room, and did so before 6:00 pm. Beware....they did NOT want to cancel the room. After several frustrating and stressful conversations with the front desk and with the managers, they insisted we would still get charged for our room. We called the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night in middle of June while returning to Badlands from Keystone. The rooms were clean and comfort. We reached late night and the receptionist was welcoming. Good breakfast & close to wall drug store and Minuteman missile. Value for what you pay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very recently remodeled rooms, nicely done with hardwood flooring and pinewood trim and molding. A very large HD flat screen TV (50" or more), good water pressure in the shower, but shower head cannot change. A nice place to spend the night. Forget about the "hot breakfast".

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bonduel, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this hotel because it had room to sleep 6. I felt it was a little over priced for a worn out old hotel. The continental breakfast was bagels, and basics. The room smelled either musty or of bad room deodorizer. The beds were comfortable and clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvijoe, Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for bringing to my attention the condition of your room. I will be sure to work with my housekeeping department to watch out for these issues and come to me so I can address them right away. I sure hope you had a great trip to our area. Safe Travels! More

Peosta, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in an older room but I don't believe I have stayed in a cleaner place. The only thing to say about breakfast is that it was food and when you're hungry it works. Staff is very friendly, I had a problem with the reservation I made and they helped fix it. We would stay again. Didn't use the pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvijoe, Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time out to write your review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Wish the weather was warmer so your family could of enjoyed the pool. Maybe on your next trip weather will be a bit better. I sure hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip. Safe Travels! More

Stevensville, Montana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We must not have stayed in one of their newly renovated rooms, as ours was dated, smelly, and damp. $35 fee for our dog, was ridiculous. And our dog, who will usually sniff around a room for about a minute, spent 45 mins being obsessed with all the smells on the bedding and carpet (he's a hound dog, and lives... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvijoe, Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for bring these issues to our attention. I will be sure to check this room out and speak with our housekeeping department as well. We really strive on guest satisfaction!! I sure hope you had a wonderful trip to our area. Safe Travels More

Moses Lake, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We traveled from Moses Lake WA to North Dakota to pick up our niece and bring her back to Washington for the summer. One of her biggest wishes for sight seeing, was to go to Rapid City South Dakota to see Reptile Gardens, Mt. Rushmore and the Badlands. On our way there we started seeing Wall Drug signs. She thought... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvijoe, Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so very much for taking the time to write your review. I am so happy to hear we met all your expectations! Sounds like you had a very fun vacation!! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip through Wall. Safe Travels More

Dupont, Washington
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Cleanliness is about the only good thing I can say about this place. We paid $166 for one night and it might be the worst value in America. The website says they have room service. I can only assume they mean the pizza place that delivers pizza 1 hour and 15 minutes after you order. The breakfast offered was all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvijoe, Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I am happy to hear you were satisfied with your room during your stay with us. I apologize about the room service you had read online as we do not offer this. I will have to be sure this is changed and thank you for bringing that to our attention. I hope you had some fun while... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage America's Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to America's Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about America's Best Value Inn

Address: 201 South Boulevard, Wall, SD 57790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Wall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — America's Best Value Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your America's Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at Americas Best Value Inn in Wall, South Dakota and discover the "Window to the West" that opens to reveal prairie vistas and beautiful scenery that can be found in South Dakota. Our hotel is centrally located to lots of various activities in the surrounding area. We offer rooms that provide you with features such as free high-speed internet, cable TV, continental breakfast, electronic door locks, outdoor pool, and much more! Our rooms are comfortable and clean and will provide you with a relaxing place to rest your head at the end of a long day. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
45

See which rooms travelers prefer