We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Wall hotels

America's Best Value Inn

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   201 South Boulevard, Wall, SD 57790
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added America's Best Value Inn to your Saves list
America's Best Value Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
71%
Ranked #5 of 11 hotels in Wall
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Shelley P Stillwater, Minnesota
  • Overview
  • Reviews (149)
  • Photos (30)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (30)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

149 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    48
    21
    14
    11
See reviews for
49
40
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (149)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Stillwater, Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On the advice of other reviewers, we requested to be in newly renovated rooms, and we were very pleased. The rooms were nice, clean, and quiet. Some complained about breakfast, but we got enough to eat. It wasn't gourmet, but the stay was better than we expected.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvijoe, Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am happy to hear you enjoyed one of our newer rooms. We are trying to get more rooms renovated but takes time. Happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast we like to get our guest's day started on the right foot. Safe Travels! More

Albany, NY
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We actually chose this hotel over the Best Western because of price. You don't get too many rooms for $85 any more that are clean with very nice staff and very conveniently located. Our building had not been updated as previous posters remarked but for 1 night it was absolutely fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvijoe, Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time out to write your review. I am happy to hear we met all your expectations during your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Wall. Safe Travels! More

Windom, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was a great place to stay with friendly staff, restaurants in walking distance, the highway and gas stations TV, fireplace, and couch along with two queen-sized beds. There's even a loft sitting area with a flat-screen TV and computer and a breakfast area in the main building.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvijoe, Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I am happy to hear we met all your expectations during your stay with us. We keep trying to update our hotel as much as we can to accommodate everyone's needs. I sure hope you had a great vacation and look forward to seeing you sometime in the near future! Safe Travels! More

Heber City, Utah
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

There aren't many losing options in Wall. All of the hotels were booked except this one. Maybe that was a sign. Plusses: the room was clean and location is close to the highway and Wall Drug. Some have said the rooms were renovated. They did have flat screens and nice sheets, but it's had to say it loomed renovated. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvijoe, Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am happy to hear we met all your exceptions during your stay. Customer satisfaction is always on the top of our list! I sure hope you enjoyed your time in the Black Hills. Hope to see you back again on your next trip through Wall. Safe Travels! More

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was very clean, and our room was upgraded with reclaimed barn wood and electric fireplace making it very rustic and romantic. The staff was friendly, and the hotel was conveniently located near restaurants, a gas station and the freeway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvijoe, Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review you wrote about our hotel. We take great pride in our rooms and customer service and am very happy we met your exceptions. I sure hope you had a wonderful trip. Look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Wall. Safe Travels! More

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Make sure your request a renovated room. We had a double queen with futon- spacious and clean but very basic. Bedding was clean, towels are fine, good water pressure in the shower. Small fridge in room- good since we were on the road. Breakfast was worse than other free economy hotels but my kids had cereal and there were limited... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abvijoe, Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time out to write your review. I am happy to hear we met you expectations during your stay with us. We sure hope you had a great trip in South Dakota. Hope to see you on your next stay through our area. Safe Travels! More

northbend, or
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Its a tourist trap town so i get the high nightly rate 125+ tax 2 queens 2 people. MOST HOTELS IN THIS TOWN SAME PRICE. but the room we got (rm 101) by office WAS clean updated with large flat screen. FRIDG & MICRO Big bathroom. Nice staff. Outdoor clean pool area no hot tub that i saw but nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvijoe, Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I am happy to hear your room was adequate for your stay. We try and keep our rooms updated and clean and top it off with our customer service. I sure hope you had a great time in our area. Safe Travels! More

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

The rooms are very clean and decorated like a much higher rated hotel. Bed was very comfortable and the bath and fixtures unique. I'm usually a bit leery of ABVI's from some past experiences, but this one is better than a lot of "fine" hotels I've stayed in. The staff is all friendly and helpful. If you have a chance... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvijoe, Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the kind words in regards to your stay at our Americas Best Value Inn. We really strive on our clean rooms and customer service and it looks like we succeeded with your stay. We sure hope you had a wonderful trip and hope to see you on your next trip to our area. Safe... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I didn't know that these were exterior-entry rooms. I usually avoid those. However, when I went to check in, the place seemed very clean and well-run. The room was decent and there was a good variety of offerings at breakfast (one of my main concerns on this trip). My kids enjoyed the outdoor pool. If you're going to be in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvijoe, Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I am happy to hear you had a nice stay with us. Our pool is a great addition to our hotel with the children that stay with us. We try and put together a wonderful breakfast to start our guests day on the right foot. I sure hope you had a wonderful trip! We look forward to... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The experience at this Americas Best Value was the best we ever had! The room was very well decorated! The use of barn wood and slate, large flat screen 50 plus in size, fireplace, large overstuffed leather sofa made this stay amazing! We actually didn't want to leave! The breakfast was also very good and had a good variety only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvijoe, Manager at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am so happy my staff met all your requirements with breakfast and your check in and check out process. We have worked hard on renovating our rooms and am happy you enjoyed your room. We take great pride in those rooms. We are hoping to continue... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage America's Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to America's Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about America's Best Value Inn

Address: 201 South Boulevard, Wall, SD 57790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Wall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — America's Best Value Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your America's Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Wall with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at Americas Best Value Inn in Wall, South Dakota and discover the "Window to the West" that opens to reveal prairie vistas and beautiful scenery that can be found in South Dakota. Our hotel is centrally located to lots of various activities in the surrounding area. We offer rooms that provide you with features such as free high-speed internet, cable TV, continental breakfast, electronic door locks, outdoor pool, and much more! Our rooms are comfortable and clean and will provide you with a relaxing place to rest your head at the end of a long day. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
45

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from America's Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer