We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Keenthorne hotels

Apple Tree Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nr Nether Stowey, Keenthorne, Bridgwater TA5 1HZ, England
Hotel amenities
Apple Tree Hotel

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Hotels.com Venere.com
86%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Keenthorne
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014
stebm1959 Warrington, United Kingdom
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    18
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
4
20
5
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Stayed for two weeks whilst working at power station.hosts actually got up early at weekends to cook me a breakfast one and a half hours earlier than normal,a real family feel to this hotel and nice food. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone.peace and quiet throughout.

Was this review helpful? Yes
simonbrice, Owner at Apple Tree Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Apple Tree and for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, wherever we can we will go that extra mile to accommodate our guests. We hope to see you again in the not too distant future. More

Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

I stayed in the Apple Tree Hotel for one night while working in the area. It was recommended by colleagues who have stayed here before. My room was well equipped and decorated, however, it may feel a bit dated to the younger generation. The en-suite was very good with a walk-in shower. The room had everything you needed from a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
simonbrice, Owner at Apple Tree Hotel, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future. We appreciate your comments and taking the time to review the Apple Tree. More

Speen, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

The High Wycombe center staid here for three nights we used all the rooms they had 14 in total We were booked in B&B with evening meal all 28 off us, the rooms are comfortable, the food was very good, the services was friendly and speedy. Simon thank you for a lovely weekend. Regards Roger

Was this review helpful? Yes
simonbrice, Owner at Apple Tree Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Roger, Many thanks for your kind review, it was a pleasure to host your MG car club weekend at the Apple Tree, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and rest assured you would all be welcome back anytime. We actually have 16 rooms available 15 of which were booked by yourselves. More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

I Stayed at the Apple Tree for one night whilst working in the area. I arrived at the hotel to be taken to my room which was a single room. The room was small and dated and had bluebottles flying around. I went down to the restraunt for a meal and waited for 45 mins for food. The food was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
simonbrice, Owner at Apple Tree Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry you didn't fully enjoy your stay at the Apple Tree Hotel. The room you were allocated was in the oldest part of the hotel, some 300 years old and has some quirky features, unfortunately the bathroom is unable to support a shower but has a bath where we had added a proper set of mixer taps with... More

Various
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

An excellent place for our group stay. Comfortable beds, super food, friendly staff. It proved an ideal base for our bellringing tour of the North Somerset area. Don't be put off by its proximity to the A39. You'll be guaranteed a good night's sleep!

Was this review helpful? Yes
simonbrice, Owner at Apple Tree Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Apple Tree Hotel, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope we are able to offer you our hospitality again should you be in this area. More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed here as our son was working at nearby Brymore Academy. Every moment here was positive from the time we arrived. Simon greeted us warmly, settled us in our room, and then gave us some much needed wine in the Library. Dinner was fine too. Everyone was friendly and kind and we loved our time here. If you are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
simonbrice, Owner at Apple Tree Hotel, responded to this review

It was lovely to read your kind comments. Thank you for taking the time to review the Apple Tree Hotel, we look forward to seeing you again soon. More

Stockport, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed here for long weekend in a party of around 23. Rooms in annexes were adequate, overlooking large lawn away from road. Cleanliness good,staff pleasant. Room rate of £99,incl breakfast. We paid £199 for 3 nights and two evening meals. The disappointment was with the food. On the first night there was a buffet, which typically reminded me of a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
simonbrice, Owner at Apple Tree Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Apple Tree Hotel, we are sorry that the Hotel is not to your taste, as you mentioned you were part of a group staying with us and your criticism was the food. Unfortunately with a large party we are unable to offer our full menu which you will notice has lots of choice but were... More

Watford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed here with a group of 21 bellringers for 3 nights. It is difficult to criticise anything because the staff were so excellent, especially Simon. He showed a real interest in who we were and what we were doing - felt like a real home from home. The breakfast was excellent with the most wonderful crispy bacon, and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
simonbrice, Owner at Apple Tree Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments and taking the time to review the Apple Tree, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We have already addressed all the issues raised including the cobwebs both inside the hotel and along the outside corridor, we thank you for bringing them to our attention and are in the process of structuring an even... More

Brecon Beacons National Park, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Recently stayed at the Apple Tree Hotel in Bridgewater whilst working from our companies office nearby. It is a small hotel based in a rural location with close links to Exmoor National Park and I suppose Minehead for those who wish to visit the resort. The room for which I was shown to was nothing to write home about however,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
simonbrice, Owner at Apple Tree Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review the Apple Tree Hotel your comments are very important to us, and we were glad you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately on this occasion you were allocated the one room with creaky floorboards, we are sorry this disturbed you and hope to address this in the not too distant future. More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed 5 nights on business. Warm welcome and front of house staff really good. Room was clean and well appointed, with a few nice touches, nothing lacking, free wi-fi was a good feature also. For breakfast, i really enjoyed smoked haddock and poached eggs, a couple of times, sets you up for the day nicely, and makes a welcome change... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
simonbrice, Owner at Apple Tree Hotel, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to review the Apple Tree. We hope we can offer you our hospitality again in the not too distant future. More

Been to Apple Tree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Tree Hotel

Address: Nr Nether Stowey, Keenthorne, Bridgwater TA5 1HZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bridgwater > Keenthorne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Keenthorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Apple Tree Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Apple Tree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apple Tree Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Apple Tree Hotel to your Saves list