We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Sturgis hotels

Super 8 Sturgis

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2600 Whitewood Service Road, I-90 Exit 30, Sturgis, SD 57785
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Sturgis to your Saves list
Super 8 Sturgis
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
71%
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Sturgis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Vickie V Monte Vista, Colorado
  • Overview
  • Reviews (88)
  • Photos (14)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    24
    12
    8
    4
See reviews for
19
33
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wasn't a bad stay but will look else where.. Room smelled stale when we walked in, high speed internet was very poor when we could connect, breakfast was so-so with limited seating. Location is the only good thing. Can't complain about the price as I used my points.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith B, General Manager at Super 8 Sturgis, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your stay wasn't what you expected, however we hope that you will consider giving us another try if you are in the area. More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 2 nights and it was a great experience. The staff were great and very accomodating. I would definitely stay here again. Its within short distances to many great riding destinations like Mount Rushmore, Deadwood, Spearfish and the Badlands.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith B, General Manager at Super 8 Sturgis, responded to this review

We were glad to hear you had a great two day stay. We hope to see you on your next visit to the area. More

Idaho Falls, Idaho
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was a nice place, expensive, cause it's Sturgis, if we would of been their a week or so earlier, the rooms start at $300.00 because of the motorcycle rally. But it was a nice clean place, everything even worked.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith B, General Manager at Super 8 Sturgis, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Sturgis Super 8. We hope you will visit us again. More

Suffolk, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at the Sturgis Super 8 for that past 3 years and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else! It's very well maintained inside and out. Very clean inside and out. The staff never fails to greet you with a smile and inquire about your day! The managers, Keith and Jane Bryant make the guests feel like family! They bend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith B, General Manager at Super 8 Sturgis, responded to this review

The entire Sturgis Super 8 staff would like to give a big thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. Our staff works very hard to ensure all of the guests that stay with us are treated like family. Once again thank you very much for the generous comments. More

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I started coming to the Sturgis Rallies in 2007 and stayed at another motel. Once I discovered the Sturgis Super 8 I have not stayed anywhere else. It has a great central location for sightseeing and traveling about the Black hills and the management staff could not be nicer. Keith and Jane are very helpful and accommodating to any requests... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith B, General Manager at Super 8 Sturgis, responded to this review

The Sturgis Super 8 would like to say thank you for staying with us on your recent stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area. More

ST FRANCOIS XAVIER
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What makes the place so great are the Managers Jane and Keith and their amazing staff. They are always around to assist the guests in any way they can. I have never stayed at a hotel where they treat like you family. Pretty awesome !!! I was carrying coffee to my room and one of the house keepers ran over... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith B, General Manager at Super 8 Sturgis, responded to this review

Thank you for your gracious comments regarding the Sturgis Super 8 and the staff. As you have witnessed, our entire staff works diligently to make sure each and every guest has a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again next year at the 75th Sturgis Motorcycle Rally! Thanks again. More

Chatham, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stay in a lot of motels and all we are looking for is a clean place with decent beds, tv,wifi, and good bathroom facilities at a decent price....this super 8 motel fit the bill nicely although it doesn't have a lot of frills....front desk person was pleasant and checked us in very quickly.....motel is convenient to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith B, General Manager at Super 8 Sturgis, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Sturgis Super 8. Thank you for the positive comments on the staff and the location of the motel. We hope to see you again if you are in the area. More

Hugoton, Kansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our second time to stay at this motel for the Sturgis Bike Rally. Keith & Jane are wonderful managers and made us feel like we were part of their family. My bike broke down and Keith made arrangements for us to use someones trailer to haul it to the dealership. Keith is always outside patrolling the parking lot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith B, General Manager at Super 8 Sturgis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for commenting on your stay. We enjoyed having you as guests again this past year and sure hope to see you again next year for the Sturgis Motorcycle Rally! Glad to hear you made it home safe. More

Grass Valley, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were stuck in town for two nights waiting for our bike to be repaired and found a room at the Super 8. Upon arrival, we were impressed with the service and cleanliness of the grounds and lobby. The manager, Jane, was very cordial and even helped carrying some of our gear to our upstairs room. The room was large,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith B, General Manager at Super 8 Sturgis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Sturgis Super 8. Although it was unfortunate that you had to get your bike repaired, we enjoyed having you as our guests! We hope the rest of your trip went well and that you will be in the area again under better circumstances. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 Sturgis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Sturgis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sturgis

Address: 2600 Whitewood Service Road, I-90 Exit 30, Sturgis, SD 57785
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sturgis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sturgis 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Sturgis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sturgis Hotel Sturgis
Sturgis Super Eight
Super Eight Sturgis

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sturgis with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This motel has a business center, guest laundry and exercise room. Each room has a refrigerator, hair dryer, iron, ironing board and coffee maker. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
59

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Sturgis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer