We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Spearfish

Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
440 Heritage Drive, I-90 EXIT 14, Spearfish, SD 57783
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Spearfish
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Spearfish
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Cynthia S Bismarck, North Dakota
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    60
    37
    15
    8
See reviews for
78
63
11
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (203)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Bismarck, North Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The lady at the front desk was very nice. She even offered to help with my luggage. The room was great and very clean. It was quiet and there were no disturbances. The breakfast was nice as well. I had orange juice and a cinnamon roll. I am not one to eat a huge meal when I first get up.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPFSUPER8, General Manager at Super 8 Spearfish, responded to this review

We really appreciate the kind review you took the time to write. I am happy to hear that my staff was able to accommodate your needs and help you. On your travels through next time, please ask for one of rooms that have recliners in them. We strive to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Thank you again. More 

Agar, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were very impressed with the cleanliness of our room. The whole hotel was very inviting and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPFSUPER8, General Manager at Super 8 Spearfish, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back to see us again. More 

Trout Creek, Montana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The motel was very updated and well done. The pool in the middle was very noisy at first but was finally quiet soon before we went to sleep. The room was spacious and comfortable. We would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SPFSUPER8, General Manager at Super 8 Spearfish, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. We enjoyed having you stay with us. If you are ever in the area again we would love to have you come back and visit. More 

Bellevue, Nebraska
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great view except windows need to be clean. Nice swimming pool and spa. Good selection of breakfast and great location from shopping and site scenery.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPFSUPER8, General Manager at Super 8 Spearfish, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor. It is greatly appreciated to hear feedback from our guests. We look forward to having you visit again soon. More 

Gillette, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Really nice rooms and a great pool area. Only had one complaint about the room. There was an electrical outlet that was clicking in the middle of the night. Everything was unplugged from it and just needed the button pushed in to make it stop. Front desk was made aware of it and they said we could which rooms, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPFSUPER8, General Manager at Super 8 Spearfish, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. All our guests comments are important to us. I'm glad we were able to take care of any issues you had while you were here and hope to see you again. More 

Philip, South Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Great Customer Service. The staff was very friendly and accommodating to our group of "wrestling families"

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SPFSUPER8, General Manager at Super 8 Spearfish, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of our Spearfish Super 8. We are very glad we were able to accommodate your wrestling group and we hope that you had a good time at the wrestling meet. We hope to see you and your group back again. More 

Menasha
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

After a 14 hour day I could sleep anywhere, it's a real bonus to stay in a clean, comfortable room. I stay in Super 8 Motels all over the country, and Spearfish, SD was an exception. Polite, friendly staff and a good value. I will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SPFSUPER8, General Manager at Super 8 Spearfish, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about our award winning Spearfish Super 8. It is greatly appreciated to hear your feedback. We look forward to having you visit again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question