We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn

Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
240 Ryan Road, I-90 Exit 10, Spearfish, SD 57783
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Spearfish
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
sparkle_girl77 Missoula, Montana
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    86
    74
    35
    10
    4
See reviews for
78
76
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (209)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

One night before arriving to Days Inn, Spearfish, we had reserved an Inn in Rapid City. There was no elevator and we were not aware of it when we arrived. We were not happy trying to pack a group of 14 upstairs with heavy coolers, etc. The Days Inn/Spearfish did not have an elevator either but this time, I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayville, Wisconsin
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good value for the price. Stayed one night. Staff was very pleasant and the facility was nice. Do need to update their fitness equipment if they advertise a fitness center.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pasadena, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First experience at a Days Inn. Hotels are not plentiful in the South Dakota area. Very pleased with all staff, excellent service. The breakfast room even had real silverware. The only place where plastic was an option. Pat, the young lady who runs the breakfast room goes out of her way to assist you. Stayed a total of four days... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were traveling through the area and choose this place due to price and location. The laundry room was new style equipment and reasonably priced. The breakfast was OK. It was interesting that the rooms had an outdoor door and an inside hallway door. As it was about the rain, backing up to the room door allowed a quick. Now... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bismarck, North Dakota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really liked the wood floors versus carpeting. Staff was cordial. Our toilet was plugged upon arrival. It took 3 requests and over 24 hours to resolve the problem.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, decent breakfast, friendly staff. Room was nice and quiet. Close to a couple of eating places and a grocery store. Good value for the money. If I ever passed through Spearfish again, I would definitely stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lovell, Wyoming
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

I loved the room I was assigned a week before, nice and clean. BUT this room was smelly and stale. I left the air conditioner and bathroom fan running while I went to dinner which helped a bit. I was disappointed. Not sure I'll stay again unless the rates are cheap enough. They also charge a $100 damage deposit which... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
days04293, Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review

Patricia P, Thank you for the review. I wish you had let someone at the front desk know about the "Smelly Room" We would have made every effort to correct that. It may have something to do with the damp weather we were having at the time of your stay. Thanks for staying with us and hope to see you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay