We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 49 Sioux Falls hotels

Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 West 8th Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
IHG Expedia.com Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
62%
Ranked #27 of 49 hotels in Sioux Falls
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
SkiSheep Northfield, Minnesota
Write a Review

179 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    59
    46
    23
    7
See reviews for
46
34
10
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orange City, Iowa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here in in March and the hotel was fine. The rooms are a bit dated and the bathroom is ridiculously small. None of that was a big deal to me. The people working were quite friendly and the location is awesome if you want something within walking distance to bars, restaurants, etc. I am generally very pleased with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sending us your comments. While I am pleased that you were generally pleased with your stay, I do apologize that we have misplaced the swimsuit you left behind. Please contact me so that I can make this right. More

Northfield, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great room on the concierge level. Clean and comfortable. Odd window/door combo out to the balcony, but it was February so I had no plan to spend time on the balcony. Breakfast and evening appetizers too! I arrived on an evening after fresh snow. The city view out the window was glowing and lovely. Great walkability to my appointments in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
cleveland,ohio
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
59 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel needs a facelift ASAP. The elevator is so old and dirty. The room was so cold and I couldn't get the heat to work. There was a used bar of soap in my shower. I didn't have the food so I can't tell you if it was good or not. I was so cold I don't remember if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay did not meet expectations. Please contact me directly regarding the details of your stay and win you back as a customer. More

Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I chose this hotel due to it's proximity to downtown and I will say that the location did not disappoint. It's within walking distance of everything in downtown Sioux Falls and there are a lot of great restaurants and things to do there. However, the hotel came up just a bit short. It's a nice and clean hotel with friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We certainly have experienced a cold winter here in Sioux Falls and any missing weather stripping does cause an issue that we will correct. I am pleased that we were able to accommodate a room change for you and hope we can move your comments from good to great during your next stay with us. More

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

My husband, dog and I stayed here during our recent cross-country road trip. Our room was nicely updated, spacious, clean and quiet. We were so tired from a day full of driving that we decided to eat dinner at the hotel. The chicken quesadillas from the hotel's restaurant were really good :) The room was a good value and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

There is a happy hour at this hotel on the 9th floor. You'll need to pay a little extra to have access, but it's well worth it. There are snack, drinks (alcoholic and non-alcoholic), and desserts. The woman who runs the happy hour is a joy! It's a really nice way to wind down for the day. Besides that, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeen, South Dakota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

In December I stayed here and had just begin construction I stayed on the 5th floor and I didn't even hardly notice it this time I stayed on the concierge floor on the 9th floor and at 730 in the morning I heard construction going on with jackhammer is your pounding on the walls they said there was construction but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center, responded to this review

We do apologize for the construction noise as we complete our guest room bathroom renovation. We are 90% complete and will wrap this up over the next two weeks. I am pleased that you enjoyed the 9th floor amenities, which are definitely worth the upgrade. Hope to see you back in Sioux Falls soon! More

Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights in early October for a wedding. I realize this was a few months ago, but I'd imagine it's equally as relevant today in being informative for future guests. This was my first visit to Sioux Falls, and this was the hotel where the couple had reserved a block of rooms. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scott G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review. We are indeed completing renovations on our guest bathrooms by the end of February, 2014. Apologize for the miscommunication regarding breakfast. Please contact me prior to your next trip to Sioux Falls. More

Iowa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay at this property. They got us into our room early. The room was very nice...clean. The facilities and staff were great. The kids had a great time in the pool. Overall, it was a great experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Lincoln NE
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

There were a lot of Christmas parties that evening I stayed, and I had to wait about an hour after check in to find a spot in the garage. The room was nice, I had room service which was great, but the temperature of the room never was below 78 degrees all night! This was an interior room that overlooked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments. Our team reviews all feedback and use your observations to make corrections to our facility. More

Been to Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sioux Falls-City Hotel Sioux Falls
Holiday Inn Sioux Falls-City Hotel
Holiday Inn Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Holiday Inn
Address: 100 West 8th Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 49 hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of vibrant & historice downtown Sioux Falls. We are a full service hotel with 290 comfortable guestrooms, complimentary airport shuttle service, a business center and fitness center. Right outside our front door you will find many unique shops and restaurants. Our convenient location offers easy access to the airport, I-90 & I-29. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.