We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Sioux Falls-Airport

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5001 N Cliff Avenue/I-90, Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Sioux Falls-Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #40 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed today
Joe N Chicago
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    32
    42
    31
    24
See reviews for
54
35
22
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (163)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
aurora, Sd
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Conveniently located to the interstates and the airport. People are friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Service was great. They have a park and fly package and provide free parking while you are gone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake Worth, Florida
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the worst hotel I've seen. It was dirty, smelled and the "help" was rude and unpresentable. Nasty place. I got to my room, looked around, smelled the odors and immediately just left the hotel and found another place to stay. So what that I had already paid for the room...no amount of money could have kept me there.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa H, General Manager at Days Inn Sioux Falls-Airport, responded to this review

Dear JohnsonJay, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at the hotel, and that you did not give us a chance to correct the items that were displeasing to you. Safe Travels, Lisa Hellevang, GM More 

Mandan, North Dakota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I called the day of the stay. I looked in line and was quoted$82 a night stay. When calling they stayed $129 a night stay. We paid for the night. It was the dirtiest hotel that we have stayed in since staying in a hotel in Williston (the one on Hotels Impossible). Needs to be remodeled. Kids complained the bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa H, General Manager at Days Inn Sioux Falls-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Shannon Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I am concerned with the accuracy of some of your comments, as when I researched your receipt, it was for $89 rooms rate plus taxes, which totaled $101.06. I am pleased to share with you that the carpet was replaced in your room just... More 

Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were glad for the nice room after a long day of driving. We slept well and enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. The only thing I didn't like was the dirty windows that lined the wall in the dining room. You couldn't hardly see thru them. I just thought it would be more appealing to a customer to have... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa H, General Manager at Days Inn Sioux Falls-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Q4723GUwendym, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Sioux Falls Days Inn Airport. I am pleased to hear that you slept well and that you enjoyed your breakfast in the morning. I sincerely appreciate your comments, and have shared them with the entire staff, so that we may take steps... More 

Simsbury, Connecticut
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not a nice place. We arrived around 2pm only to find yellow crime tape around front entrance. Car had driven through front of building the night before. We had two rooms and had to have maintenance immediately as toilet was leaking in one bathroom and ceiling tile was wet and dripping. However, they were nice. I will never chose a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa H, General Manager at Days Inn Sioux Falls-Airport, responded to this review

Dear bdbnt, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I am sorry that your arrival was not up to par. Needless to say, we did not plan, or appreciate the car driving through our lobby, either, or the time that it is taking to complete the project! I can honestly tell you that... More 

Brea, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After having stayed at a Days Inn in WY, I was a little disappointed in this one. However, I was tired after driving all day and this was a place to lay my head and rest. In that respect it did serve the purpose. Note: When I left it was pouring down rain and no overhead shelter to load luggage... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa H, General Manager at Days Inn Sioux Falls-Airport, responded to this review

Dear T5632BTvictors, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I am sorry that you got soaking wet while loading your luggage. I agree that that can be quite uncomfortable. I am glad to see that you were able to get a good night's rest, and that you were able to continue safely on... More 

Herrin, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

this hotel does not smell very good, plus did not feel safe or comfortable in this location. There is no elevator and my wife, who is handicapped had to crutch upstairs because supposedly there were no ground floor rooms or accessible rooms available. Or he would not change us to one, as the parking lot was pretty empty when we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa H, General Manager at Days Inn Sioux Falls-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Steve S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I am sorry that we did not have a room available on the first floor for your wife during this stay. We do, in fact, have a large group staying with us, that are only using 3 vehicles, so even if the parking... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
3.6 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#17 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 365 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn And Suites
#14 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 249 reviews
7.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
#22 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
#4 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
3.7 mi away
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
7.1 mi away
Days Inn Empire
Days Inn Empire
#32 of 51 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay