We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

2.5 of 5 4100 West Shirley Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    67
    23
    5
    3
See reviews for
58
56
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (161)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
WINNIPEG
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great Service by all Hotel Staff. Comfortable & Clean rooms. Good breakfast served ! We were travelling with a group of 10 and took 3 Rooms for the night. The Hotel has grouped us together which was very convenient. We were travelling with Six (6) Grand Children and took in the pool that that evening. Unfortunately the pool was quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danelle D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review

Thanks you so much for your review of our hotel. We love when families come to stay with us, always nice to see! We try to accommodate family and put them close as we know we never see them enough and is it fun to be next to cousins! I am sorry the pool was chilly, we had the maintenance... More 

Rapid City, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very disappointed in the level of service. We were traveling with our two boys (2 years old and 4 month old) and a group for a meeting in Sioux Falls. We reserved our rooms and a crib knowing we would be coming in late and did not want any issues. When we arrived and asked about the crib,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danelle D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review

Jennifer, We sincerely apologize that we did not have a crib available for you when you checked in. We thought we had 3, but someone must have mistakenly taken one from the hotel. We have replaced that one and have been making sure that we have cribs for all that request one. We do not guarantee them, they are just... More 

Yankton, SD, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The outside of the hotel is nothing special but the staff were very helpful. The room was clean and the decor was more modern than I expected. I wish the rate had been a tad lower for a weeknight and it doesn't have any dazzling features. But overall it was a nice room and very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danelle D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review

Annette, I appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us! We try to stay competitive with our rates, as we know you have many choices. We recently remodeled and the hotel has a more modern look now, we are thankful to have owners that know what our guests desire in a hotel. We are very glad to... More 

Rapid City
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

OK, so I'm not easily impressed by hotels but the people here did a fantastic job. I reserved two rooms for my daughter's recent performance at the Junior Honor Choir. I was tired after a long drive and an older gentlemen took pity on me and let me check-in at 12-noon (way earlier than the regular check-in time). He was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danelle D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review

Tom, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and your suburb experiencel. We love to hear what we are doing well and what we need to work on also! We here at the BW Empire Towers strive for excellence and to provide outstanding service to our guests! We are all glad you enjoyed your stay and ALL... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

This hotel was very good and if we were to come back your way we would definitely stay there again. We will probably be back this way on our way home in about 3 weeks time, so will stop in again for another stay. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and are considering staying with us again on your next trip! We strive to offer amenities that are important to our guests so that they feel completely at home while staying with us! We look forward to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Great place to stay with handy access to the sights in the area. The driveway located behind Mac Donald's may be hard to see but it is quiet. Great staff, rooms are clean and the breakfast's are very good with a wide display of selections.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danelle D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review

Dear richardpK3444SA, Thank you for your kind words! Your right, our breakfast does have a wide variety, we want to cater to each of our guests likes since we are all so diverse in our choices. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope it was relaxing . We are very fortunate to be located near... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

For the price we got this room through trip advisor it was worth it and the staff was good....wouldn't pay the "hotel rate" price. The pool is supposed to be heated but is far from it and could use some re-texturing as I went to get into the pool and slipped all they down the steps putting a nice gouge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review

Emily, I am so sorry to hear of the injuries you sustained while using the pool area here. I hope you are doing ok now. I will speak to maintenance and we will figure out what needs to be done to prevent this from happening to anyone else. Safety is our #1 priority here, we want our guests to be... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms. Nice hot breakfast. Sometimes the guests could be a little more courteous with there children's curfew, but that's not the hotels fault. Lots of nearby restaurants and shops.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us! Firstly, thanks for staying with us and all the kind words as well. A hot breakfast to send our guests off for the day is important to us, I am glad you enjoyed it. Our staff knows that our guests expect a clean, comfortable room so we all... More 

Estherville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

With the exception of the beds, the hotel is much like a Super 8 for quality. However, the beds are so hard, you might as well sleep on the floor. The hotel seemed clean and the room was clean and smelled fine. Due to the discomfort of the beds, however, I cannot rate this hotel very highly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Nice hotel. Might have expected a bit more for the price, but acceptable for the location. Very comfortable beds. Nice clean room. The biscuits and gravy for breakfast were good, for a continental breakfast bar. No complaints here.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Empire Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Address: 4100 West Shirley Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Empire Towers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Best Western and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Empire Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Empire Towers Hotel Sioux Falls
Best Western Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Best Western
Best Western Empire Hotel
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay