We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4100 West Shirley Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
Review This Hotel

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    71
    23
    5
    3
See reviews for
59
58
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (167)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Custer, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have stayed in this motel many many times in the past 7 years. It is always my first choice and will continue to be. I would be inclined to recommend this motel to family and friends. Even tho I do notmake use of the pool and hot tub it looks inviting and it's obvious the kids love it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spring Lake Park, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean and staff was very helpful. We will come back again to stay. Hotel was well kept up and very modern. Breakfast was very good and had many selections. This location is close to many businesses.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pierre, South Dakota
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a couple of nights for the Summit League Tournament and were well pleased with the overall condition of the hotel and the value it presented. The room we had was very clean and up to date. The continental breakfast was more than adequate and the attendant kept it fresh and clean. Check in was without any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sioux Falls, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a good experience. Lobby is rather small, but the larger Suite room that we had was nice. I would say that a larger coffee pot should be place in the rooms with kitchenettes, but loved having the extra space.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danelle D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review

Dear Autumn, Thank you so much for your review. What a great idea regarding the larger coffee pots, we will for sure be looking into getting those in our larger rooms. I am glad you were able to relax more in our spacious rooms, we want you to be comfortable at your home away from home! We look forward to... More 

Agar, South Dakota, United States
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
25 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights. We had reservations for the first night and ended up coming a day early due to a predicted blizzard. The staff was efficient in adjusting our reservations, as well as friendly. The rooms were clean and nicely appointed, comfortable beds and pillows and the halls were quiet at night. It's in a good location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danelle D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review

Dear Kaicee, I appreciate your time in reviewing you experience with us! We know our guests are the key to our success, so making them feel welcome and cared for is a priority! We have a great location near the mall, and hope you were able to slip away to do some shopping. We all wish we had a hot... More 

United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed at this Best Western several times and have never been disappointed. Entered the hospital for surgery early the next morning. Close to many things, shopping, food, etc and the staff is very helpful. Plan on staying again when we are in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danelle D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review

Dear Donna, We hope you are recovering well after your surgery and that you are feeling better! Thanks for taking some time to review the BW Empire Towers! We love hearing feedback as to what we are doing well and what we can do better! Being better than we were yesterday is our motto! We hope you are able to... More 

WINNIPEG
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great Service by all Hotel Staff. Comfortable & Clean rooms. Good breakfast served ! We were travelling with a group of 10 and took 3 Rooms for the night. The Hotel has grouped us together which was very convenient. We were travelling with Six (6) Grand Children and took in the pool that that evening. Unfortunately the pool was quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danelle D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review

Thanks you so much for your review of our hotel. We love when families come to stay with us, always nice to see! We try to accommodate family and put them close as we know we never see them enough and is it fun to be next to cousins! I am sorry the pool was chilly, we had the maintenance... More 

Rapid City, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was very disappointed in the level of service. We were traveling with our two boys (2 years old and 4 month old) and a group for a meeting in Sioux Falls. We reserved our rooms and a crib knowing we would be coming in late and did not want any issues. When we arrived and asked about the crib,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danelle D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review

Jennifer, We sincerely apologize that we did not have a crib available for you when you checked in. We thought we had 3, but someone must have mistakenly taken one from the hotel. We have replaced that one and have been making sure that we have cribs for all that request one. We do not guarantee them, they are just... More 

Yankton, SD, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

The outside of the hotel is nothing special but the staff were very helpful. The room was clean and the decor was more modern than I expected. I wish the rate had been a tad lower for a weeknight and it doesn't have any dazzling features. But overall it was a nice room and very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danelle D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review

Annette, I appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us! We try to stay competitive with our rates, as we know you have many choices. We recently remodeled and the hotel has a more modern look now, we are thankful to have owners that know what our guests desire in a hotel. We are very glad to... More 

Rapid City
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

OK, so I'm not easily impressed by hotels but the people here did a fantastic job. I reserved two rooms for my daughter's recent performance at the Junior Honor Choir. I was tired after a long drive and an older gentlemen took pity on me and let me check-in at 12-noon (way earlier than the regular check-in time). He was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danelle D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review

Tom, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and your suburb experiencel. We love to hear what we are doing well and what we need to work on also! We here at the BW Empire Towers strive for excellence and to provide outstanding service to our guests! We are all glad you enjoyed your stay and ALL... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question