We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

3.0 of 5 3200 West Maple Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57107
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    84
    76
    30
    29
See reviews for
147
35
6
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (315)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (146)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Wichita, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel was clean, Staff were excellent and food was also excellent. Happy Hour was a great way to eat cheaply all week. Excellent food. Driver took me where I wanted to go whenever I wanted to go. Loved it.....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for making my Monday!!!! Can't wait to share all these wonderful comments with this hard working team!!! Hope to see you again soon! My Best, Jan and Team More 

oakes, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

they need more staff during conventions. rooms are okay, neat and clean. restaurant menu is a bit common and breakfast seems overpriced. pool is great for kids, no room to swim laps. front desk employees were helpful with extra coffee and creamers.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience; I am sorry our staffing level had a negative affect on you but appreciate all the other positive comments. I hope we'll see you again. Respectfully, Jan Grunewaldt General Manager More 

North Dakota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great experience in the dining room at this hotel. We wanted something unique to the region and tried the Walleye Sliders. We dutifully named them the "Crabby Walleye Sliders" because they were similar to a crab cake. They were excellent and just the right amount served with Parmesan french fries. Incredible service both at the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience, we appreciate it so much. So glad you loved the "Crabby Walleye Sliders" - they are very popular! And really happy about the NOT crabby staff and posted right away. We hope to see you again. My Best, Jan and Team More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice, clean, and updated room. Went out of their way to move us to a king room on request. Water in the kiddy area of water park was very cold. But the park was really nice. Quick location from the highway and nice staff.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience, we appreciate it so much. Hope you will be back again soon. At the end of May our lovely outdoor pool opens, double the fun!! My Best, Jan and Team More 

Sioux Center, Iowa, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel several times primarily for the indoor pool. I would agree that the water park is geared for younger kids - mine are 8 and 4. The rooms are average size and condition. My bed and pillows were just fine and kids slept good too. We had a poolside room and appreciate that noise was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and thank you for your loyalty. I will share your post with our Splash Staff associates, it will make their day! Hope to see you again soon - Jan and Team More 

Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had hoped that the family would be wowed by the indoor water park. They were not the least bit interested. They seemed to enjoy it ok after I demanded that they go play in it anyway, but the water park that was so hyped up is actually geared more for age 8 and under. The kids were back after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry we didn't meet your expectations. The water park is geared for younger children to be sure but we find that older children love the 130 ft. water slide and basketball hoop. Also we do have a lovely outdoor pool open seasonally that is a big hit. I will be... More 

Hartford, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

The room was very dark. The decor of the room screamed 80's/90's. Time to update!!! To pay $130 for a room that looks like it belonged in a Super 8 motel is a little ridiculous. The beds are like rocks and the bathrooms are in serious need for remodeling. The lobby is nice but don't let that fool you. My... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments, we appreciate them very much. Many of our rooms have updated and new bedding treatments, valances, new lamps with outlets for phones, carpet and much is planned for the future. As you noted the lobby, restaurant, lounge and convention space has been updated. We are also in the process of adding an additional elevator on... More 

Sisseton, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Room was ok - lumpy pillows and heater was hot then cold... - hotel atmosphere is very nice - pleasant staff - great buffet - I would recommend this hotel for a conference because of its location - easy to find and get on and off the interstate. Rooms NEED Up-dating and it looks as though they are in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments, we appreciate them very much. We will look into the pillows, and yes, we are making improvements with much more planned phased into the next few years. Good stuff to come! Respectfully, Jan and Team More 

Lake Geneva, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times throughout the years. This was our worst experience, which wasn't so bad. The pool was freezing cold and the hot tub was cloudy and luke warm. The pool deck was littered with party bags, candy and food from birthday parties being held there. We decided to spend most of the time in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Happy New Year! Thank you for the comments; the holidays and school break there is extra 'fun' to deal with, I apologize we didn't keep up on it well. As well we had a heat pump go out and that's been addressed. I appreciate your loyalty and hope we see you again to turn this negative into a positive. I... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014 via mobile

The front desk ladies were so helpful Janet helped me setting up the rooms and was helpful that she helped me checked in and before all that she took some of her time to show me the rooms so I could figure out what would best interest for my daughters birthday party very satisfied!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

I am so happy we did a nice job for you and your family, hope your party was a huge success! Thank you so much for the nice comments on Janet as well, she'll be rewarded for having a positive impact on you, on both our behalf, thank you! Jan and Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Address: 3200 West Maple Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Ramkota
Best Western Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Best Western
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay