We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

3.0 of 5 3200 West Maple Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57107
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    82
    72
    30
    29
See reviews for
142
35
6
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (306)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (146)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The front desk ladies were so helpful Janet helped me setting up the rooms and was helpful that she helped me checked in and before all that she took some of her time to show me the rooms so I could figure out what would best interest for my daughters birthday party very satisfied!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

I am so happy we did a nice job for you and your family, hope your party was a huge success! Thank you so much for the nice comments on Janet as well, she'll be rewarded for having a positive impact on you, on both our behalf, thank you! Jan and Team More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked a night at this hotel for my son's birthday because of the indoor water park and great reviews. Unfortunately, upon check in, my greeting was virtually nonexistent. While in the swimming area my brother found a syringe in one of the pools where he and my son were swimming and playing basketball. Unfortunately, my brother did not think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry the associate didn't react in a professional manner and get a manager on duty immediately. They did however make us aware but not having a name or room number we were not able to reach out to you. I really apologize for that. I hope we'll see you again... More 

Rapid City, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel used to be one of the top hotels in Sioux Falls and I stayed there over the past 10 years. The past few years staying there, it has slowly gone down hill. The entrances are dirty and the doors do not close or function properly. The rooms are okay but not Plus category any longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, and I am very sorry we were a disappointment. This time of year is really difficult with the snow and ice melt to keep really nice but I am sharing your comments and we'll step up our game! We make substantial improvements to our property every year and much more planned for the future. I... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
71 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights while in town on business. Upon check in my room was very clean and orderly. After my first night my room was cleaned but some of the amenities were not replaced, as is expected. I also found the in room coffee machine to be very dirty as compared to the cleanliness of the room. Overall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments, we appreciate them very much. I really apologize for the coffee machine. We always have a manager on duty on and want to make things right immediately. If there is ever an issue again, please let us know. It's really important to us that you leave happy! Thank you again, Jan and Team More 

Jamestown, North Dakota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

I initially booked this hotel because they had the room configuration we needed for this trip, and they accept pets. This was the first time travelling with our dog, and I'd heard some hotels charge extra for pets. The hotel staff were absolutely awesome at check in and said there was no extra charge for our 4 legged guest. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great comments, so glad the ENTIRE family had a great time and we met your needs. We sure hope to see you again! My Best, Jan and Team More 

Delano, MN, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

I stayed here on business and was upgraded to a suite due to my Diamond status. What I did not expect was the twin whirlpool tub and the shower. The shower had to have been five feet square, an overhead rain head, a hand held and six side shower heads. It was totally unbelievable. This room was offered by the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice note, and your loyalty to Best Western! We appreciate your business very much and look forward to your return! My Best, Jan and Team More 

minnesota lake, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

The pool is great for basketball, slides and playing activities. Hot tub is for everyone. Very active hotel during the weekends with other events. One cup coffee in room hope you like to share. Don't expect more even if they charge you and know how many are in your reservation. Plenty of events with not much staff for guests needs.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the note, I hope you received my email on from the Medallia site and resolution. I do hope you can visit us this summer when our outdoor pool is open for adult swimming and I promise, plenty of coffee! Respectfully, Jan Grunewaldt General Manager More 

Little Falls, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We were there for a Square Dance get together. The rooms look beautiful and are well kept up. The whole complex is well taken care of. Nice to have coffee and fruit in the lobby each morning. Check out was a breeze. Bed was very comfortable. Didn't need 6 pillows, but that was fine. The only bad thing is when... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice comments, we are delighted to be the host site for Square Dancers every year. We know it's fall when you are here! We thank you so much for your business all these years........see you again next year! Respectfully, Jan and Team More 

Grand Island
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

The room was very clean and had a nice desk to work at. My room was very close to our conference which was very convenient. We had a nice evening in the bar during happy hours and had some very good appetizers. Breakfast with the walleye cakes was delicious

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great comments, so glad you enjoyed the hotel and the conference. Hope to see you again soon! Our Best, Jan and Team More 

Sioux Falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

As a mother of 6, I wanted a night out but not too far from the kids. I checked in to the Ramkota Hotel and was impressed with the lobby decor, the staff at the front desk and the room. The hotel was very clean and all staff I encountered from the front door all the way to my room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

I are so glad we were the perfect refuge for a little rest and relaxation..........we can't wait for you to come back either! Thank you so much for the nice comments, we really appreciate them. Our Best, Jan and Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Address: 3200 West Maple Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Ramkota
Best Western Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Best Western
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay