We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 50 Sioux Falls hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3200 West Maple Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57107
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
57%
Ranked #32 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
MIKE W INDEPENDENCE
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    73
    69
    29
    27
See reviews for
137
29
5
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
INDEPENDENCE
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have never stayed here before and was really impressed. Check in process was smooth. Room was very clean and a large room. I was updated to a suite because i was upgraded to a suite at no charge as i am a diamond menber of Best Western. They offered it to me which very few places even offer it.... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geddes, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room and queen beds were very comfy and the central air system in the room was GREAT! From checking in to the pizza delivery guy (from the hotel restaurant with awesome pizza). . . we had a pleasurable experience.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great comments, really glad the boys had a great time! Hope to see you all again! Our Best, Jan and Team More

Sioux Falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Every staff person was helpful, pleasant, and eager to please. Rooms were comfortable, clean and large. We did not use the pool, but the kids in our group loved it. The restaurant and lounge were great. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and even extended it by a day! We will stay again next time we are in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great comments, thrilled you had a nice time! Hope to see you again! Our Best, Jan and Team General Manager More

Agar, South Dakota, United States
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We try to stay here when in Sioux Falls for two reasons... it's in a quiet (although at night kinda scary) area and the pool is awesome!! We have a 6, 4 & 1 year old. Each of them had a blast! This time though, there were no towels. People would hoard them and take them back to their rooms...... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice comments; so glad you all enjoyed the pool area! We look forward to seeing you again. Our best, Jan and Team General Manager More

Rock Island, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staying here tonight and really impressed! Room is great (clean and has amenities like microwave and frig), desk staff very friendly, pools look great. Had dinner in bar - Jenny was our waitress and she was terrific. She recommended the onion rings and she was right - they were awesome! And so was the Philly sandwich and fries. Location is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the awesome comments, THRILLED we did our job well for you and your family! Thank you on Jenny's behalf as well! We have an in-house incentive, if a guest uses your name in a positive way the associate gets rewarded. I can't wait to show her your comments. We hope to see you again, Our... More

Gillette, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel itself was very nice, pretty landscaping, and excellent room / bed / amenities. The bar and grill was poorly run, inefficient kitchen staff, but an understanding competent wait staff. thought it was offensive to have to put a room number / credit card on a tab BEFORE we ordered a meal.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments about the front desk staff, it will be shared for sure! I do apologize for the lack of service in the bar and will follow up on that. We too don't like asking guests to write their room number or to retrieve a credit card before service is rendered, but sadly, like most rules,... More

Clear Lake, Iowa, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Love the Water-park and Outdoor pool combination. The staff was trying hard to be the best but little trip oops like a loose towel bar in the room, loud air/heater unit. waiting for towels to come out of the laundry. Nice hotel,lots of nice areas. Rooms are smaller but well appointed with nice decor and had fridge/micro, and good internet.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, as hard as they are to hear I need to know. First and foremost, I apologize, and believe your experience here is not the norm. If you wish to reach out to me I would love to talk to you and right this wrong. There is almost always a manager on duty on property, or... More

Waldfischbach-Burgalben, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped here for a night.....wish I wouldn't have. This hotel was filthy. Our room smelled like smoke, mold and wet dog. The carpet in the room was filthy, as was the shower. The noise level was outrageous. Morning coffee was awful. It's located off the interstate in a shady area. The price was awful for the stay. It was an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, as hard as they are to hear I need to know. First and foremost, I apologize, and believe your experience here is not the norm. If you wish to reach out to me I would love to talk to you and right this wrong. There is almost always a manager on duty on property, or... More

Rapid City, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My stay was from 20th August thru 23rd August 2014 - as this was a convention the standards are poor - Terrible maid service - room 1053 saw very little maid service and on the last day saw no service. Air-conditioning unit was pouring water from the ceiling.... saving grace was bar staff & restaurant staff. The experience was well... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments; we were very grateful for the conference and received many positive comments. I understand you didn't want to move, but hope you found the compensation satisfactory. I do hope we see you again so we have an opportunity to turn this negative into a positive. Our Best, Jan and Team General Manager More

Lake Mills, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I accidentally left my medication in this hotel. I can tell you exactly where I left it. Housekeeping said they didn't find it. Don't piss on my back and tell me it's only raining. And to top it off, head of housekeeping was condescending on the phone, and would mail it COD if it was found. Don't make me pay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments; I am currently researching this situation and will give you a call. I do apologize for the inconvenience. Respectfully, Jan Grunewaldt General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Address: 3200 West Maple Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Ramkota
Best Western Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Best Western

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sioux Falls with
any amenities