We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

3.0 of 5 3200 West Maple Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57107
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    83
    75
    30
    29
See reviews for
145
35
6
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (310)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (146)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had hoped that the family would be wowed by the indoor water park. They were not the least bit interested. They seemed to enjoy it ok after I demanded that they go play in it anyway, but the water park that was so hyped up is actually geared more for age 8 and under. The kids were back after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hartford, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was very dark. The decor of the room screamed 80's/90's. Time to update!!! To pay $130 for a room that looks like it belonged in a Super 8 motel is a little ridiculous. The beds are like rocks and the bathrooms are in serious need for remodeling. The lobby is nice but don't let that fool you. My... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments, we appreciate them very much. Many of our rooms have updated and new bedding treatments, valances, new lamps with outlets for phones, carpet and much is planned for the future. As you noted the lobby, restaurant, lounge and convention space has been updated. We are also in the process of adding an additional elevator on... More 

Sisseton, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was ok - lumpy pillows and heater was hot then cold... - hotel atmosphere is very nice - pleasant staff - great buffet - I would recommend this hotel for a conference because of its location - easy to find and get on and off the interstate. Rooms NEED Up-dating and it looks as though they are in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments, we appreciate them very much. We will look into the pillows, and yes, we are making improvements with much more planned phased into the next few years. Good stuff to come! Respectfully, Jan and Team More 

Lake Geneva, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel many times throughout the years. This was our worst experience, which wasn't so bad. The pool was freezing cold and the hot tub was cloudy and luke warm. The pool deck was littered with party bags, candy and food from birthday parties being held there. We decided to spend most of the time in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Happy New Year! Thank you for the comments; the holidays and school break there is extra 'fun' to deal with, I apologize we didn't keep up on it well. As well we had a heat pump go out and that's been addressed. I appreciate your loyalty and hope we see you again to turn this negative into a positive. I... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014 via mobile

The front desk ladies were so helpful Janet helped me setting up the rooms and was helpful that she helped me checked in and before all that she took some of her time to show me the rooms so I could figure out what would best interest for my daughters birthday party very satisfied!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

I am so happy we did a nice job for you and your family, hope your party was a huge success! Thank you so much for the nice comments on Janet as well, she'll be rewarded for having a positive impact on you, on both our behalf, thank you! Jan and Team More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014 via mobile

I booked a night at this hotel for my son's birthday because of the indoor water park and great reviews. Unfortunately, upon check in, my greeting was virtually nonexistent. While in the swimming area my brother found a syringe in one of the pools where he and my son were swimming and playing basketball. Unfortunately, my brother did not think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry the associate didn't react in a professional manner and get a manager on duty immediately. They did however make us aware but not having a name or room number we were not able to reach out to you. I really apologize for that. I hope we'll see you again... More 

Rapid City, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

This hotel used to be one of the top hotels in Sioux Falls and I stayed there over the past 10 years. The past few years staying there, it has slowly gone down hill. The entrances are dirty and the doors do not close or function properly. The rooms are okay but not Plus category any longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, and I am very sorry we were a disappointment. This time of year is really difficult with the snow and ice melt to keep really nice but I am sharing your comments and we'll step up our game! We make substantial improvements to our property every year and much more planned for the future. I... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
72 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Stayed here for two nights while in town on business. Upon check in my room was very clean and orderly. After my first night my room was cleaned but some of the amenities were not replaced, as is expected. I also found the in room coffee machine to be very dirty as compared to the cleanliness of the room. Overall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments, we appreciate them very much. I really apologize for the coffee machine. We always have a manager on duty on and want to make things right immediately. If there is ever an issue again, please let us know. It's really important to us that you leave happy! Thank you again, Jan and Team More 

Jamestown, North Dakota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

I initially booked this hotel because they had the room configuration we needed for this trip, and they accept pets. This was the first time travelling with our dog, and I'd heard some hotels charge extra for pets. The hotel staff were absolutely awesome at check in and said there was no extra charge for our 4 legged guest. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great comments, so glad the ENTIRE family had a great time and we met your needs. We sure hope to see you again! My Best, Jan and Team More 

Delano, MN, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

I stayed here on business and was upgraded to a suite due to my Diamond status. What I did not expect was the twin whirlpool tub and the shower. The shower had to have been five feet square, an overhead rain head, a hand held and six side shower heads. It was totally unbelievable. This room was offered by the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice note, and your loyalty to Best Western! We appreciate your business very much and look forward to your return! My Best, Jan and Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Address: 3200 West Maple Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Ramkota
Best Western Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Best Western
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay