We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3200 West Maple Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57107
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    91
    78
    32
    30
See reviews for
153
35
7
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (329)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (146)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Brandon, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Several members of my family and my wife's family stayed here for a wedding reception. Despite the fact that the hotel was full and very busy, getting everyone checked in was quick and painless. The rooms were comfortable and conveniently located close to where the wedding reception was located. In addition, the hotel location was close to the wedding ceremony... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the very nice comments, we appreciate them very much! I am so glad we represented your family well during such a special time ! We wish the bride and groom the best of luck! Our Best, Jan and Team More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was nice, right at the end of the hall just inside the outside door and very close to where we could park. The people were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend a stay here, on the artery road to shopping and any other places you need to go.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, so glad you enjoyed our property. We hope to see you again! Our Best, Jan and Team More 

Huron, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Ramkota is easy to get to off the Interstate. Checkin was quick and the room was very comfortable. I enjoyed the fine breakfast in their restaurant. A small item, but important when your hands are full of suitcases are the automatic front doors. Some motels do not have these and i wonder why when entering the motel from windy... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice comments, so glad you enjoyed your time here! My Best, Jan and Team More 

Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Odd that with two large groups--the South Dakota Music Association Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and a large motorcycle club--Best Western Ramkota hotel staff didn't consider the demographics and needs of these groups. By nature, Rockers and maybe Bikers do stay up past 10 p.m. and may like a late night meal and a few alcoholic drinks after their... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback; we do serve in the lounge until 11pm. The staff did mention we had people wanting food at 12:30am after the concert was over. We'll put that in our notes for next year and do a better job accommodating. Hope you had a blast and enjoyed your stay, and that we see you next year!... More 

Isanti, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms have to much furniture in them other than that they are good. The lounge is a good place to go, the staff are great. The outdoor pool is very good place to hang out in the summer. Was there for a convention it is convenient to stay in the same hotel as the convention.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Pam for the nice comments, so glad you enjoyed the conference. Your group was a lot of fun; we appreciated your business and having you here. Hope to see you again! Jan and Team More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed here for a pool tournament that we have stayed at for years and years. Upon stay it's always the same crowd in a blocked area from our home area, Saturday night one of the rooms had a bed bug which was alive on the pillow, it took over a half hour for management to arrive, the security... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, it's important we hear from our guests. I am sorry you felt this was handled poorly. The room in question was taken out of order immediately, guests were moved to a new room, and their entire two night stay was adjusted. On Sunday our Ecolab representative was called, they arrived promptly Monday am and addressed... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here midweek because he had a business conference and hotels were paid for by company. Our car was broken in to even though parked in a handicap spot close to the building near Door A. This is not far from the front entrance. The robbers got away with an I-pad worth &1100., gift cards totaling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, and I apologize for the negative experience. Sadly your experience speaks to someone's integrity rather than our safety. We do pay a security company to drive the lot numerous times a night, not based on need, just a good best practice. We did fill out a liability form and faxed to our corporate office, who... More 

Dougls, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we travel we always try to stay at Best Western Hotels. The service provided thru the Best Western Rewards program is great. Since we were traveling with a pet we didn't have quite as nice as rooms on this trip as usual but we were happy with the Ramkota in Sioux Falls and very very pleased that they didn't... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice comments, so glad you enjoyed your time here. We hope to see you again! Sioux Falls has so many neat things to do in the summer! Our Best, Jan and Team More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Beds hard. Restaurant/bar quite nice as is hotel décor, etc. Must have wrist bands on when in swimming area even if it's to just watch the very young members of group for safety. Was "not so kindly" informed at front desk that we would be "kicked out" if no wrist band attached. Won't be staying here again. No extra wrist... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments and concerns. I will share your comments with desk associates as well, we surely should have explained our pool policy politely. I am really sorry the wrist band policy didn't work for you, It's about managing space more than anything, if it's way too crowded it's not a good experience for anyone. Hope to... More 

Madison, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Room was amazing and so was the staff. Did not check the pool out, even though I should have done so. Wouldn't really have it any other way and would stay there again if I am ever given the chance to do so.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! If you come in the summer our outdoor pool is open as well, double the fun!!! Hope to see you again soon. Jan and Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question