We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
2320 South Louise Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Rate this Hotel

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    44
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
105
49
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (238)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Fargo ND
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

Conveniently located off the interstate. The property is gorgeous! I'm guessing there is a swollen river behind the property because there was a dike built up. This didn't detract too much from our enjoyable stay, however. The common area, lobby and rooms are all tastefully decorated. We had a 2 queen bedroom. The beds were a bit firm for our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts on your past stay with us. Our goal is to provide an "I Just Have to Stay Here again experience" and hearing directly from our guests lets us know if we are living up to our standards. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope... More 

Wilmington, Delaware
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
3 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

The rooms are VERY nice. Big plasma screens, nice sheets, soft fluffy towels, Kleenex tissues, good shampoo. And the rooms are actually big enough that, if you fold out the hideabed or sit around the desk you're not bumping into things. Housekeeping did a good job each night. The TVs default to pornography and oher pay per view listings (seriously)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts concerning your past stay with us. We appreciate hearing directly from our guests. I am very sorry that you had issues with your television, it is definately not how they are suppose to operate and I thank you for letting us know. I do hope you enjoyed your visit while in Sioux... More 

La Habra, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

Considering the price, location, and how it was just for a night. Though the breakfast was better than the normal fare. Compared to Comfort Inn hotels, especially since we've been staying at those hotel for a few night now, there were a big variety. The room was very clean. The decor of the lobby and side lounge-game room-library was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments concerning your recent stay with us. I am thrilled we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay and that you enjoyed the breakfast. I hope you had a wonderful visit while in Sioux Falls and that we were a part of your experience. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Val... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

We arrived at this hotel after driving about 10 hours. What a relief that it was so nice, well decorated, and CLEAN! At the front desk, they had complimentary chocolate chip cookies and mints. Our room was nice, the beds were comfy, and it was super, super clean. The only complaint I have is that the pool was for little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments concerning your past stay with us-Hearing directly from our guests helps us know if we are providing the "Home away from Home" experience we strive for. I am sorry you were given wrong directions to the Falls park but thankful you were able to enjoy them. I do hope you had a nice visit... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed here two nights - once on the way out to the Black Hills and once on the way back. I chose the hotel based on positive reviews from this website and we were not disapponted. This is a GREAT hotel for the price. Very comfortable, clean, well appointed, etc. . . decent italian restaurant connected - maybe a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments concerning your past stay with us. Our goal is to provide each and every guest with an "I Just Have to Stay Here again experience". There is nothing more rewarding than to know we have achieved our goal. I am so glad we were a part of your experience while in South... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed at the ClubHouse Hotel & Suites for one night on our way from Chicago to The Badlands. When we made our reservations, I asked for one room with two queens and one room with a king. On arrival, the hotel had reserved two rooms with queens. The management quickly reviewed availability and gave my husband and I a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your comments concerning your past stay with us. Knowing how much driving you endured on your vacation it is nice to know we were able to accomodate you with comfortable and relaxing rooms. I am glad you were also able to experience the pool and Carino's Italian restaurant. I do hope your experience while... More 

Chicago
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We have recently returned from a 15 day road trip and this was one of our top three hotels of all. The hotel is new and sparkling clean. The staff pleasant and helpful, the pool area clean and inviting and to top it off a pretty decent breakfast in the am. The area is nice with a lot of stores,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I would like to personally thank you for sharing your past stay with us-it was great to hear that while being on the road for 15 days, we were able to provide a comfortable and relaxing stay for you and your family. I am glad you were able to enjoy some of what Sioux Falls has to offer-we hope to... More 

Pasadena, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

The staff was courteous and could not do enough to please us. Our breakfast had something for everyone..................a real treat to see so much fruit on a continental breakfast buffet. The hotel is centrally located and within walking distance to many stores, restaurants, and movie theaters. We had a king suite and it was spacious as well as beautifully designed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I would like to personally thank you for your wonderful comments in regards to your past stay with us. Our goal is to provide each and every guest with an "I just have to stay here again" experience and there is nothing more rewarding than to hear we have achieved our goal. Thank you for choosing to stay with us... More 

Omaha, NE
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
19 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

We only stayed here one night. on our way home from the Black hills. Lovely hotel, terrific staff and yummy on site restaurant. This hotel knows customer service. Most highlly recommend to traveling families.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts from your past stay with us. Hearing from our guests lets us know if we are providing the very best in customer service. I am so glad that you had a good vacation and that we were a part of your trip. We hope to see you again very soon! Sincerely, Val Carman, General... More 

mckick19
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

My goodness where do I start? BEAUTIFUL facility! Our room was a king suite and if it weren't in Sioux Falls, it'd cost a LOT more! Beautifully decorated, microwave, fridge, 3 cup coffee maker, beds so comfy, tons of pillows, flat screen tvs in BOTH suite rooms, and to top it off, room service is from the attached Johnny Carinos!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Wow-thank you so much for sharing your wonderful comments! There is nothing more rewarding than to know when a guest has thoroughly enjoyed their stay with us. I am very proud of my staff and do agree they truly represent what customer service is all about. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question