We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229

GreenLeadersBronze level
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2616 East 10th Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57103
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #27 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Sheila R Mankato, Minnesota
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    67
    30
    17
    15
See reviews for
99
39
19
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (201)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed on a non-smoking floor and a non-smoking room but the cigarette smell in the room is powerful. I could still smell it even having been in the room for several hours, including the middle of the night. On top of that, the bed doesn't have any support. So a restless sleep it was! Would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mankato, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel was exactly what we needed - close to the hospital for an early morning surgery. The breakfast looked good but did not have time to indulge. The staff was very pleasant and we did not notice the traffic noise at all. Would use this hotel again for this purpose or just for a place to stay while traveling.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
HersilPatel, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229, responded to this review

Dear Sheila R: Thank you very much for giving our hotel a try. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments and we hope that you have found your choice of lodging when coming to Sioux Falls. Thank you again for staying with us. More 

Aberdeen,SD
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Old candy wrappers on the floor behind chair...made me ? How clean room was if bedding was even clean....mold in corners in bathroom. GROSS! Traffic noise was terrible made sleep impossible & finally bed was so worn out the mattress had a horrible sag couldn't get comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
HersilPatel, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229, responded to this review

Dear Jerusha W: Thank you for staying with us while in Sioux Falls and for taking the time to post your comments. I am sorry that you were not fully happy with our hotel. I do hope that you will consider trying our hotel again should you return to Sioux Falls. More 

Mankato, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been taking my son on a ski trip for the past 3 years and we always stay at the super eight the night before we take the bus and at the end of the week before we travel the rest of the way back to Minnesota. We have enjoyed the time there have know Dave for those years... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HersilPatel, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229, responded to this review

Dear Jeannie C: Thank you for taking the time to write such a great post about your stay! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate you staying with us when you travel to Sioux Falls. We look forward to having you as a guest again soon. More 

Mpls
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

This Super 8 has always been one of the nicest we have ever stayed at (we have walked away from some) in 20 years of travel. In the past year and a half, new owners have updated it --decor, more green practices - although they still do not recycle :~< ), additional accessible outlets, and more. Still very reasonable rates... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HersilPatel, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229, responded to this review

Dear Jon O: Thank you very much for the great review and for being such a loyal guest. We appreciate you choosing our Super 8. We appreciate you noticing and appreciating the updates to our hotel. We hope that you will stay with us whens you return to Sioux Falls. More 

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

The hospitality was wonderful and the help was wonderful and courteous. The place was very clean. Thank you so much! Liz and Tina were very helpful. I came in from a home fire with nothing. It was 3 below zero whenever I arrived with nothing. THANK YOU VERY MUCH AGAIN!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HersilPatel, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229, responded to this review

Dear Gene: Thank you very much for choosing our hotel. We are very glad that you felt taken care of and that you saw the value of the hotel during your stay. We hope to see you again very soon. More 

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

We arrive at this hotel without a reservation, yet were greeted by Laura who was extremely helpful and well, just outstanding to us. The room was clean, the breakfast nourishing, and what a mattered most to us was the friendly, professional service we received. Laura, simply rocked it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HersilPatel, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229, responded to this review

Dear Linda B: Thank you very much for staying with us again during your time in Sioux Falls. We are very happy to hear that you enjoy your time with us and Laura provided you with excellent service. We do hope that you will continue to stay with us the next time you return to Sioux Falls. More 

Independenc,KS
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

We have stay there before. The service is always good and the people are always friendly. The only bad thing are room was next to the stairs and it was a little loud at time.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HersilPatel, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229, responded to this review

Dear 410bettyc: Thank you for staying with us while in Sioux Falls and for taking the time to post your comments. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question