We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229

GreenLeadersBronze level
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2616 East 10th Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57103
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #27 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Tina R Omaha
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    69
    30
    18
    15
See reviews for
102
39
19
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (205)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is a bit awkward...you have to do a U-turn if you come from the interstate...which we heard all night long. Parking was shared with hotels around it so it seemed tight. The rooms were out-dated but alright. The beds were not very comfortable and the bathroom sink was basically in the room with no separation so you'd walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HersilPatel, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229, responded to this review

Dear TinaY78: Thank you for staying with us while in Sioux Falls and for taking the time to post your comments. I am sorry that you were not happy with our hotel. I do hope that you will consider trying our hotel again should you return to Sioux Falls. More 

Omaha
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very pleasant hotel. Pool area was clean as well as rest of hotel. Not recommended for small children due to closeness to interstate.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
HersilPatel, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229, responded to this review

Dear TinaR: Thank you very much for staying with us! We are so glad that our staff made your stay a great one. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon! More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great service, very well taken care of rooms! Never had time with the day Crew but the lady (Laura) at night was very polite and respectful and took care of us in a great well mannered and professional way. She most definitely was there for anything she could help us with.. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HersilPatel, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229, responded to this review

Dear Jacobs2007: Thank you for taking the time to write such a great post! We appreciate you staying with us when you travel to Sioux Falls. We look forward to having you as a guest again soon. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

We stayed on a non-smoking floor and a non-smoking room but the cigarette smell in the room is powerful. I could still smell it even having been in the room for several hours, including the middle of the night. On top of that, the bed doesn't have any support. So a restless sleep it was! Would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HersilPatel, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229, responded to this review

Dear Claire R: Thank you for staying with us while in Sioux Falls and for taking the time to post your comments. I am sorry that you were not happy with our hotel. I do hope that you will consider trying our hotel again should you return to Sioux Falls. More 

Mankato, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

This hotel was exactly what we needed - close to the hospital for an early morning surgery. The breakfast looked good but did not have time to indulge. The staff was very pleasant and we did not notice the traffic noise at all. Would use this hotel again for this purpose or just for a place to stay while traveling.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
HersilPatel, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229, responded to this review

Dear Sheila R: Thank you very much for giving our hotel a try. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments and we hope that you have found your choice of lodging when coming to Sioux Falls. Thank you again for staying with us. More 

Aberdeen,SD
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Old candy wrappers on the floor behind chair...made me ? How clean room was if bedding was even clean....mold in corners in bathroom. GROSS! Traffic noise was terrible made sleep impossible & finally bed was so worn out the mattress had a horrible sag couldn't get comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
HersilPatel, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229, responded to this review

Dear Jerusha W: Thank you for staying with us while in Sioux Falls and for taking the time to post your comments. I am sorry that you were not fully happy with our hotel. I do hope that you will consider trying our hotel again should you return to Sioux Falls. More 

Mankato, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

I have been taking my son on a ski trip for the past 3 years and we always stay at the super eight the night before we take the bus and at the end of the week before we travel the rest of the way back to Minnesota. We have enjoyed the time there have know Dave for those years... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HersilPatel, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229, responded to this review

Dear Jeannie C: Thank you for taking the time to write such a great post about your stay! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate you staying with us when you travel to Sioux Falls. We look forward to having you as a guest again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question