We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Sioux Falls

3009 W. Russell St., I-29 at Exit #81, Sioux Falls, SD 57107
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Sioux Falls
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Right off interstate. Older property, dog friendly. Room outdated, had a slight funky odor, carpet needs replaced. Front door was slightly warped at bottom (due to climate) had to kick bottom corner in to seal better. Snow on the ground during our stay and parking lots/sidewalks were cleared well. Friendly staff at front desk, restaurant right next door that we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Road Trip S
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

I stayed here for one night. The room was fine, but I was overcharged. I realized it at the check in front desk, and they said they credited my account. I checked my account the next day and realized they lied. I have since called six times and they still refuse to credit my account. The first four times I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Betsy S
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to the transaction issue you describe. Please know that the maintenance conditions you experienced are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for your unpleasant say as a result. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sioux Falls hotels

West Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

The room is not the cleanest but they take dogs at no extra cost and their cheaper than the other motels. Their location is close to Falls park where we wanted to visit. Their is a Guesthouse on the other side of the restaurant next door which is much better.

Helpful?
Thank Sonia S
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015 via mobile

For the price it wasn't too bad. The staff was wonderful and helpful with everything we asked. We felt welcome. Thumbs up to Joe at the front desk. Room was a little out dated but clean for the most part.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Bellevue, Nebraska
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

It only got worse after we "checked in". The steps and railings were so rusty I was afraid they would fall off during our stay. We reserved and paid for the room with a micro-frig for our dog food. Nope, did not have one, but you can go down the street and buy one for ten dollars! Then we would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kim E
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Dear Kim, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

booked a NON-SMOKING room months in advance and what did I get? A filthy room that reeked of cigarette smoke (3 ashtrays, plenty of burns on the carpet) and the option the desk clerk gave me was a room on the 2nd floor with no A/C. After riding a motorcycle all day in 90 degree heat, that was not an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue W
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Sue, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the availability of a non-smoking room. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

This is an old motel that needs repairs. The Bathroom Light did not work and the front desk clerk did offer a different room. The shower light gave enough light for our overnight stay. the A/C was rusted out and leaked over the outside access room door but worked well. The toilet was plugged and I had to get a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gerald U
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Gerald, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015 via mobile

Metal stairs and rails rusting...looks like they could fall at any time...doors don't lock good enough for me to feel safe. T.v. wasn't even hooked up. Not even sure there's clean sheets on the bed. The kid at the front desk was nice tho. Wouldn't stay again!

Helpful?
1 Thank Grim T
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Grim, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015 via mobile

Blood all over and mattresses were ruined in 3 of our rooms. Soo gross and when we complained it took over an hour to get all our money back. Seriously looked like someone was murdered on the bed. How this place is running is beyond me. The box springs were ripped n looked like they were infested w bugs n... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank jem290
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Safety and security are high priorities... More 

Vinton, Iowa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015 via mobile

If you like small, poor lite rooms, bad service and shady people then this is the place for you. You have to pay for Wifi. There are prostitutes working out the back and the hotel staff knows about it. Let's just say I'm glad that I have my Concealed Carry Permit.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason_Opinion
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Schuelka, We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the inconveniences you experienced with the size of the room. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
0.2 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#15 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 442 reviews
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Empire
Days Inn Empire
#39 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#35 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
4.1 mi away
Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229
Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229
#25 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay