We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Sioux Falls

3009 W. Russell St., I-29 at Exit #81, Sioux Falls, SD 57107
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Sioux Falls
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Sioux Falls
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3
    9
    10
    6
    20
See reviews for
12
13
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015 via mobile

Blood all over and mattresses were ruined in 3 of our rooms. Soo gross and when we complained it took over an hour to get all our money back. Seriously looked like someone was murdered on the bed. How this place is running is beyond me. The box springs were ripped n looked like they were infested w bugs n... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Safety and security are high priorities... More 

Vinton, Iowa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

If you like small, poor lite rooms, bad service and shady people then this is the place for you. You have to pay for Wifi. There are prostitutes working out the back and the hotel staff knows about it. Let's just say I'm glad that I have my Concealed Carry Permit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Schuelka, We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the inconveniences you experienced with the size of the room. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sioux Falls hotels

Dickinson, North Dakota
Level Contributor
62 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Motel 6 is best appreciated by those needing to arrive late, crawl into bed, pass out and wake up early. When you do this you can overlook many of the shortcomings of this location mentioned by other reviewers. For example I did not find the highway traffic or jet sounds bothersome until about 6 am when it was time to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Grayslake, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

People yelling all night, staff did nothing & only got 3 hrs of sleep, dingy & smelly, stayed in better places overseas. If you like your sleep, don't stay here-jets flying overhead all night. Had to pay extra for wi-fi, will never EVER stay here again. Night of stay-Oct 14, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Jaci, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and we are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise issues you describe. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We are glad to be able to... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

It's true, you do get what you pay for. The best part about this location is that it is pet friendly. I sometimes feel that for so many of us who enjoy bringing our pets (free of charge!) the chains take advantage of us and a tired, sad, outdated location is good enough. This place could use a gutting, tear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are happy to be a pet-friendly brand. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

I stayed here one night while on a road trip to Montana. The motel was adequate for a short one night stay but I would not recommend it for an extended period of time. My room was clean for the most part but horribly outdated. It reeked of stale cigarettes and I could smell smoke seeping in through the adjoining... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Negative: Bed crappy, room small, smells, outdated, noisy and leaky a/c's, tiny tv, should be cheaper for what you get, have to pay for wifi. Positives: I have not been robbed and I don't think there is bed bugs. Not a bargain and I would recommend spending an extra $20 somewhere else with better accommodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Waited an hour past check in time then was told I had to wait another hour. Very small room, stunk badly. Toilet not cleaned. Bed was hard as a rock and would drop to the side causing me to roll into my husband. Trash on the ground all over the property. For $80 a night you'd think they'd use that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I would not recommended anyone staying here. Its very old and run down looking from the outside and the rooms are not better on the inside. The room smelled of mold and the bed was horrible. It was the worst night of sleep for starting a vacation. So glad we only spent one night here because that was one night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cascade, Montana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Arrived very late and ready for bed. Door to the unit was not locked. Bedspreads were on aok but sheets and blanket were poorly set up, suggesting either they had been used, or the hotel has staff who don't know how to make up a bed. Carpets stained, water pressure so low we didn't shower. Won't stay at this M6... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#17 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
0.1 mi away
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
3.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
#22 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#38 of 51 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
3.5 mi away
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
#4 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay