We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls

Hotel website
Hotel packages
3101 West Russell Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57107
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    21
    15
    2
    5
See reviews for
19
18
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was good value for the money. It is very accessible off Highway 29. The room was clean and comfortable and a decent breakfast sent us on our way next morning. The local Rollin Pin restaurant next door was good for a meal. Service was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a king room (201) for 2 nights when we were here for a family wedding. Got a great price from booking.com. The room was large and clean and everything worked properly. We had never been to Sioux Falls before and found the location easy to find and convenient to many attractions and downtown. There is a restaurant next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rapid City, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Can't say a single thing bad, for the money it was a clean comfortable and quiet room. Service was fast and courteous, breakfast was decent enough. Highly recommend this for anyone traveling on a budget, or if you dont like spending money for fluff. Next time I'm in Sioux Falls, definitely staying again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
105 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015 via mobile

This is the Third time we have stayed here during the Summit League Baseball tourney. remodeling is all done and pool and breakfast area and computer are nice. Wi-Fi signal strong and right off I-29 and near stadium and Sanford Pentagon. You can spend three times as much but why. Hint- if you like first floors--bring a box fan as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015 via mobile

They have totally remodeled this hotel and you cannot beat it for the money! Large, clean rooms, continental breakfast and pet friendly. Plenty of grass around to take the dog out. Will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

I found this motel to be a gem. It was clean and bright. I stayed in two different rooms and found both to be above and beyond expectations. A desk and an easy chair afforded comfortable seating and extra storage. The staff was willing to go the extra mile to satisfy (breakfast was available early for an early bird to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christina_Herman_GM, General Manager at Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review for the GuestHouse Inn & Suites, we appreciate your kind words. We look forward to your future business! Christina Herman GM More 

Sd
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Booked this hockey for a weekend hockey tournament. As team started checking in we had problems with rooms not being clean. Two of the rooms had to have sheets changed. One room had towels left from previous guest. Third room had soaking wet carpet. All Issues were brought to the front desk. Sheets and towels were replaced, but definitely not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina_Herman_GM, General Manager at Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your visit at the Sioux Falls Guesthouse Inn & Suites and letting us know your concerns. I am disappointed we failed to handle all of your requirements in a satisfactory manner and I appreciate your constructive critique of our performance. You have alerted us to an area needing attention and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sioux Falls hotels

Litchfield, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

I should have listened to the other reviewers who told of problems with reservations at this hotel! Even though I called the hotel directly rather than booking online, explained my specific room location needs & was assured by Andrea that they would hold the exact room I needed when I arrived to check in I was told they had just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Christina_Herman_GM, General Manager at Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for booking your room at the GuestHouse Inn & Suites and for taking the time to alert us regarding your reservation and experience. Our staff does everything they can to accommodate any guest requests or needs and with only having so many ground floor rooms it does happen from time to time that we are not able to... More 

Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

I keep thinking I'll run across a hotel which actually cleans the headboards themselves (read what all gunk may accumulate there). Not so here . . . dirty. Check-in clerk was very nice and helpful - drove through a snowstorm all day so she gave me a 'quiet' room on second floor at end. Regrettably - the ice machine was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina_Herman_GM, General Manager at Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to alert us to an area needing attention and take all reviews seriously. We want all of our guests to enjoy their stay with us at the GuestHouse Inn & Suites and will do anything we can to accommodate the guest. I wish we would have been given the opportunity to move you to... More 

Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

If you are traveling with pets, this is the place to stay. They do no charge a pet deposit/fee. I recently stayed here with two dogs and one cat. I got a very good rate ($38.00) on this hotel through Priceline! Driving up to the hotel I noticed that there was quite a bit of trash in the parking lot.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina_Herman_GM, General Manager at Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the GuestHouse Inn & Suites in Sioux Falls; we appreciate you taking the time to review us. We believe pets are part of the family here at the hotel and are happy to be able to accommodate them. Thank you for alerting us in area’s needing of attention, we are working on replacing mirrors, carpets... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay