We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls

Hotel website
3101 West Russell Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57107
Special Offer
20% OFF BOOK DIRECT
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Add Your Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    19
    15
    2
    4
See reviews for
16
16
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Litchfield, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

I should have listened to the other reviewers who told of problems with reservations at this hotel! Even though I called the hotel directly rather than booking online, explained my specific room location needs & was assured by Andrea that they would hold the exact room I needed when I arrived to check in I was told they had just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christina_Herman_GM, General Manager at Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for booking your room at the GuestHouse Inn & Suites and for taking the time to alert us regarding your reservation and experience. Our staff does everything they can to accommodate any guest requests or needs and with only having so many ground floor rooms it does happen from time to time that we are not able to... More 

Amarillo, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

I keep thinking I'll run across a hotel which actually cleans the headboards themselves (read what all gunk may accumulate there). Not so here . . . dirty. Check-in clerk was very nice and helpful - drove through a snowstorm all day so she gave me a 'quiet' room on second floor at end. Regrettably - the ice machine was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina_Herman_GM, General Manager at Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to alert us to an area needing attention and take all reviews seriously. We want all of our guests to enjoy their stay with us at the GuestHouse Inn & Suites and will do anything we can to accommodate the guest. I wish we would have been given the opportunity to move you to... More 

Springfield, Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

If you are traveling with pets, this is the place to stay. They do no charge a pet deposit/fee. I recently stayed here with two dogs and one cat. I got a very good rate ($38.00) on this hotel through Priceline! Driving up to the hotel I noticed that there was quite a bit of trash in the parking lot.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina_Herman_GM, General Manager at Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the GuestHouse Inn & Suites in Sioux Falls; we appreciate you taking the time to review us. We believe pets are part of the family here at the hotel and are happy to be able to accommodate them. Thank you for alerting us in area’s needing of attention, we are working on replacing mirrors, carpets... More 

Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
40 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

The establishment the being a surprise with all our journey (Montreal-Victoria BC - Seattle - Montreal), the best equipped and the least expensive. Basic equipments were very functional. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. The continental breakfast will allow you to fill the paunch. For the insatiable, a restaurant is adjacent. Finally, it is situated unless... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina_Herman_GM, General Manager at Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for such a great review and for staying at the GuestHouse Inn & Suites in Sioux Falls for your stay, we surely appreciate it. The staff works hard for responses like this and is going to be delighted to hear this. Christina Herman GM More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed here twice on our trip to the Badlands and the Black Hills - on the way west and on our return. We stayed in the same room on the second floor both times. It was a HUGE room. A great king bed (very comfortable), microwave, fridge, etc. There were adjoining rooms on both sides, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christina_Herman_GM, General Manager at Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Guesthouse Inn & Suites in Sioux Falls for your stay; we appreciate you taking the time to review us online. We are excited to show you our new renovations to the rooms and the exterior of the property on your next visit to Sioux Falls. To guarantee the best available rate, please visit our... More 

Santa Cruz, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

So, the outside is less than impressive, but inside is nice and the rooms I thought were very nice. The beds were some of the most comfortable I've ever slept in, want to find out the brand for home! Staff was helpful, one surly but still helpful and the others were very friendly. Great place to grab a bite next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina_Herman_GM, General Manager at Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing the GuestHouse Inn & Suites for your stay in Sioux Falls. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to give us a review online. We have been steadily renovating the property and are doing the exterior this fall and have already started the process. We are excited for you to come see... More 

Janesville, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I have to admit pulling up to this hotel made us want to turn around and leave. Peeling paint on the exterior and in the middle of an industrial area. We were on our way to the Badlands and needed somewhere to stay for just one night. We were pleasantly surprised at how updated and clean the rooms were. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina_Herman_GM, General Manager at Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the GuestHouse Inn & Suites in Sioux Falls for your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to review us and take all criticism seriously as we are always making improvements. We are very excited that we are remodeling the exterior of the property right now and look forward to the exterior of the building... More 

Ft. Wayne, IN
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

This was our first night out on our trip to Alaska. We drove over 700 miles from Indiana. Large, exceptionally clean room on the first floor. Check in was fast and easy with a warm and friendly greeting upon arrival. Lots of plugs in the room and the wifi worked great. For the price we paid, ($ 63.31) I didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina_Herman_GM, General Manager at Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing the GuestHouse Inn & Suites for your stay in Sioux Falls. We can’t thank you enough for such a wonderful review as this is the reaction we want our guests to have. We are in the process of remodeling the exterior and look forward to showing it off in the near future. Once again, thank you.... More 

Topeka, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Very nice hotel. Water pressure water pressure was excellent, rooms nice and spacious, little hiccup at check in with my dad but the desk clerk was patient and went out of her way to get it straightened out . overall a good experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina_Herman_GM, General Manager at Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing the GuestHouse Inn & Suites for your stay in Sioux Falls. Thank you very much for such a nice review on our property and taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. Thank you once again! Christina Herman General Manager More 

Sedalia, Missouri
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Due to a detour, we came from behind the building. Our GPS said to turn right and our destination was on the right. It was raining outside, and we'd been in the car all day. When we looked at the outside, I was worried. It looks run down and the neighborhood is less than spectacular. Upon entering to register, my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina_Herman_GM, General Manager at Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the GuestHouse Inn & Suites for your stay in Sioux Falls, we surely appreciate it. We appreciate hearing that the staff was friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed the rooms. We are doing some remodeling on the exterior of the building this fall and are excited for our new look. Thank you once again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question