We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Sioux Falls

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
2417 South Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Special Offer
Shop and Drop
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    89
    26
    15
    6
See reviews for
102
78
11
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (311)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
See the most recent reviews
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
32 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I have stayed here on a number of occasions when in Sioux Falls. The price is good, the place is convenient, and we've come to appreciate the free breakfast in the morning. We have stayed here in suites with a hot tub, and we love having it in our room. The hotel is clean, updated, and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and posting such a kind review and being such a loyal guest. It is our goal to provide our guests with the utmost in service, comfort, cleanliness, value and facilities, and I am glad you stayed and enjoyed your whirlpool suite. It is nice! We look forward to welcoming you back on a future... More 

Watertown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

The Sioux Falls Hampton is a fairly new hotel with many amenities and a very modern décor. It was very clean, staff was very hospitable and breakfast was very good. Arrival/departure procedures were flawless and the front desk staff was very accommodating to all that came and went through her desk area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing and posting your wonderful review. Everyone here enjoys delivering a higher quality guest experience than our competitorsand I'm glad you were happy with our performance. I will share your comments with our team so they know their efforts are appreciated. Also glad you enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you back! More 

Lee's Summit, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

The location of this unit was very close to a major highway but the noise was at a minimal and it was very close to a choice of several restaurants. The unit was very comfortable and had many outlets for your computer and other electronic equipment.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel and glad you enjoyed your stay. We know you have a choice when coming to Sioux Falls and we are happy you chose our hotel. Do hope you come back and stay again! More 

Winnipeg
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

I like Hampton Hotels, but thus is not a very good one. The room was fine,McLean and decent size. Although quite new,mit felt old. Bed was hard, pillows not the great Hampton pillows I remember. The breakfast was poor, spongy eggs, no meat, boring bread, etc. not appealing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments, and sorry for any discomfort you had in our beds/pillows and the food you tried at breakfast. This is not the normal feed back we hear however, we do take all comments seriously to better serve our guests. I do hope you give us another try upon your return. More 

fargo nd, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Wonderfully clean and quiet. Excellent, friendly staff. Would be happy to stay there again. The structure was built in 97, but it has been extremely well cared for. Not a scuff mark to be seen and even smell new.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review, we do appreciate it. We do take great care of our property and our staff is top notch. We always want to be ready to impress guest like you. Glad you enjoyed your stay and do hope to have you back soon. More 

Staten Island, New York, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

i have to say this trip went from just a simple hotel stay to actually mistaking it for my home. super friendly staff where usually hotel employees are the #1 in customer service for being rude. breakfasts were a tad above average offering a different selection daily as well as a "togo" option which i loved. lots of freebies for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Thanks for such a kind review and such a fabulous recommendations. Much appreciated. Glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantages of all the amenities we have to offer. Hope to see you back real soon! More 

WINNIPEG
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Our first stay at a Hampton Inn. It is located in a good location with lots of good restaurants within walking and driving distance. In fact we had supper at the Outback Steakhouse that is right across the parking lot from the Hotel. We had a group of 10 people -4 Adults and 6 Grandchildren so, we had booked 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a review with us. We are sorry you had an undesirable stay and for the odor in your rooms. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all guests have a great stay with us. I apologize for your experience and this is not the normal for our hotel. Thank... More 

Stony Mountain, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

We stayed here last year on our way south and liked it so much we came back this year. The staff was friendly and helpful and recommended local restaurants that were absolutely great. We would definitely come back anytime we are in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a nice review, We do appreciate you and we are glad you chose our hotel for your stay in Sioux Falls. Please come back again real soon. More 

Minneapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Very nice, clean hotel. We were in from out of town and the staff suggested a wonderful restaurant to try downtown. Our room was comfortable and very nicely cleaned. Breakfast was very nice with plenty of options for everyone.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel. Appreciate it and glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back again. More 

Rapid City, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

As usual we had and excellent stay in a clean, beautiful room. Staff was just as tremendous as every other Hampton I've been to. Our son had a fantastic time in the pool. Omelets were a bit overcooked and the sausage was cold, but I'm sure that is not a daily experience. The rest of breakfast was wonderful.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Thanks for such kind remarks on your recent stay with us. Glad you enjoyed your stay and had such a great experience with the staff. I will make sure to let them know. I noticed your comments on some breakfast items and sorry to hear that, it is not a normal experience, but we do take your comments seriously to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question