We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 50 Sioux Falls hotels

Super 8 Sioux Falls

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1508 W Russell St, Sioux Falls, SD 57104 (Formerly Knights Inn Sioux Falls)
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Sioux Falls
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Ranked #43 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013
Lori B Raymond, Wisconsin, United States
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    11
    22
    23
    21
See reviews for
29
17
11
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (99)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Sioux Falls
See the most recent reviews
Raymond, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We spent 2 nights here on our way out west to Yellowstone and other places and came back to this one on our way back home. Praful Patel (the manager's husband) greeted me both times. On our way back home I came to check in and he remembered who I was and asked me how my trip was. He remembered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8I90, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest Lori, Thank you very much for you time to write this review. We really appreciate your feed-back. Again, Thank you very much for staying with us at Super8 convention center, Sioux Falls SD. More 

Billing ,MT
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I travel a lot and been to so many super 8 in different cities but I love this place !! I spend 4 to 5 days every 2 week on this hotel Lovely place - great value, room was huge, cannot beat the location. Staff very helpful indeeed and good breakfast. Thumbs up! if there is more rating than EXCELLENT... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8I90, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We realy appreciate your time to write this review and business. Our goal is to provide the best lodging. Thnak you for being our great customer. More 

Fort Wainwright
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I did not like this place at all. I was charged a different amount than what I b was told when I booked it. The hotel smelled of old food and there were some people that seemed to live there, they were loud. It was hard to find someone to help you at the front desk. Lastly, there wasn't much... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Super8I90, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We haven't charged you anything extra up above your room rate, Which was reserved by you by contact reservation line. You was unhappy just because of we did charge you a pet fee, PET FEE is not a part of room rate. You are bringing some safety issue. If it was really happen why didn't you called police... More 

Pataskala
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
24 hotel reviews
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This Super 8 was very clean; the beds were very comfortable; and the location is very good for area attractions. It is not too far away from the Sioux Falls, which is a MUST do when in this city. Plan to spend at least two hours at Sioux Falls walking around the falls and river. Great place for photos. From... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8I90, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your time and business. it is nice to here that you did enjoy your stay at our property. Thank you again and see you on your next trip to Sioux Falls SD 57104 More 

Lee's Summit, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

it was ok for the price. was there for baseball tournament. it did have the smell of curry but not in the rooms they were clean.and the owners were nice and tried to please you. hotel is in the downtown area with a industrial park,airport,and a golf course with a minor league baseball field down

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Super8I90, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest,, Thank you for your all kind of clarification about this property and us as well, Our goal is always try to take care of all gusts. We always do our best as much we can. We really appreciate your valuable time and business. See us on your next trip to Sioux Falls SD. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

This is a really bad motel. The carpets were wet and still wet when we left, broken windows on the outside. It smelled, only one light in the room that worked and to top it off we were ate up with bed bugs the next morning! I've been trying to get a refund for ten days but no one is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Super8I90, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to write a review for us. We are not refunding any money on falls complaint. We don't have any bedbug in our property. We always try to keep our guest happy as much we can. But, in this case you are bringing your intention of money back. You wrote that no one is... More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Smoke and curry smells fill the halls of this dilapidated hotel. Could have slept in the car and at least had clean air. Bed was ok. Furniture that was there was 1970s. Carpet and towels were stained. Better places out there for the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sioux Falls

Address: 1508 W Russell St, Sioux Falls, SD 57104 (Formerly Knights Inn Sioux Falls)
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sioux Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay