We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
5300 South Grand Circle, Sioux Falls, SD 57108
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    68
    15
    5
    6
See reviews for
87
49
16
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (273)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (73)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
See the most recent reviews
Mitchell, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Fabulous hotel. Service was spot on. Everything from check in to check out was wonderful. The only thing that could use a little improvement was the breafast service. Other than that, fabulous place to stay!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review

Dear Teresa H, We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South. Our staff will be excited to hear that you received spot on service during your visit as that is our top priority to provide. We look forward to serving you again during future trips to Sioux Falls. Sincerely, Bryan... More 

Winkler, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Hotel is very easy to get to with a good restaurant and bar right in the hotel. They serve a great breakfast for under $10. Service in the restaurant is also very good and fast. Hotel overall was nice only complaint was the walk in shower not being the cleanest. Would stop here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review

Dear Nolan F, Thank you for taking time to leave feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. Our staff appreciates hearing from guests such as yourself so we know how we are doing. I am glad to hear that your experience here was positive overall and that you were able to enjoy our onsite restaurant and lounge. I apologize... More 

Byron Center, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stopped here on our way from to Mt Rushmore. The hotel was super clean, fresh, and in good shape. We did not have much interaction with the staff other then at check-in, but they seemed very helpful. The only thing I would say is that the hotel seemed a little pricey compared to other surrounding places. For what we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review

Dear Brett I, Thank you for being a recent guest of the Hilton Garden Inn during your trip across South Dakota and for leaving feedback about your time with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and had a pleasant stay overall. We look forward to hosting you again during your next visit to our state!... More 

Belle Fourche, South Dakota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is a very nice and comfortable hotel. As a business traveler I really enjoy the amentites that the hotel offers. Its nice having the small bar and restaurant in the hotel. The rooms are clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review

Dear David P, Your feedback about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South is much appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed the service you received and felt comfortable, and were able to take in some of the many amenities we offer. Thank you for being our guest, we look forward to hosting you again in... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

You will love the beautiful lobby and beautiful rooms. Our room was very clean, and made us feel at home, not squeamish. We wished we could stay longer. The staff was very friendly, and expressed that they were there to attend to our needs.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review

Dear traveler, We appreciate you taking time to leave feedback about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South. Providing sparkling clean accommodations and attentive service are two areas that our staff strives for. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy both of these. Thank you again and we hope to be able to accommodate... More 

Boone, Iowa, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

If you intend to use a pull-out couch for your children, I suggest otherwise. The pull-out couch was terrible (even for 2 little boys that weigh less than 50 lbs.). The hotel does not provide complimentary breakfast, which is a downside considering how expensive the room was. On the other hand, the continental breakfast was only $5.00 per adult and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review

Dear Jen W, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay with us. Hearing directly from our guests is the best way for us to continually strive to offer the best accommodations. The Hilton Garden Inn breakfast focuses on serving higher quality food at a reasonable cost. The two options we offer are all-you-care-to-eat continental breakfast or full... More 

chicago, illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was great. Breakfast was good in the morning. Rooms were nice and clean. I would stay here again. The location was a bit far from downtown Sioux Falls, but an easy drive into the cute downtown section.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review

Dear jennylou_7, Thank you for taking time to leave feedback about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South. Hearing feedback from guests such as your self is crucial for us to continue to provide a high-level of service and clean accommodations. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

For the price we paid, we should have had a lot friendlier staff & beds that didn't feel like we were sleeping on rocks. Even my 8 & 9 year old complained!! The supposed sleep number beds didn't work. We could hear the air going in & out, but the beds stayed rock hard. The person at the desk treated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review

Dear Jen O, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. I apologize that you experienced a few hiccups during your time here. The Garden Sleep System bed is signature amenity of Hilton Garden Inn. The all-foam mattress features an air-baffle system which inflates or deflates per guest preference. Since the mattress is composed of multiple layers... More 

Cypress, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Very well kept and extremely clean hotel. Friendly staff and an overall great stay in a great part of town. Stayed here during a family vacation and will definitely stay again. Very positive experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review

Dear Brandon H, We are pleased to hear that you and your family had a very positive experience during your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South. We aim to provide both friendly service and a clean and safe environment for each and every guest. Our staff enjoys hearing how they are doing directly from guests such... More 

Kingston, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Very good hotel - comfortable bed, everything clean and modern. You get exactly what you want and need - especially after a long day on the road. No unpleasant surprises will be waiting for you. Even though it is on the south side of the city, it only takes a few minutes to get there from the I90.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review

Dear dlse32, Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn South during your recent visit to Sioux Falls. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to provide a comfortable and worry-free stay for each and every one of our guests. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Bryan Ahlers... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay