We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Sioux Falls

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
4509 W Empire Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Sioux Falls
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a king two bedroom suite with the fireplace. We were there with family and enjoy having the area to stretch out and to visit. Very clean hotel and also somewhat quiet. Love the fast check-in and check-out with the app. The hot tub and pool area was also very clean and nice.

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn L
Bismarck, North Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

when I first walked into the hotel, I thought wow this is nice. Started to get settled in on the couch noticed the stains, I took the cushion off to wipe it down just in case. when I picked the cushion up, the couch was just caked in animal hair. I then went to use the toilet for the first... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jordan M
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Dear Jordan M, Thank you for reviewing the Residence Inn Sioux Falls. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues and problems you encountered. We pride ourselves on complete guest satisfaction and understand how disappointing it can be when everything is not as you had hoped. Your comments have been addressed with my maintenance and housekeeping staff to ensure these deficiencies... More 

denver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

We recently spent 2 nights during Christmas break at the Residence Inn Sioux Falls, SD. I am a Gold Marriott member and have stayed at many Marriott properties. Unfortunately, this hotel provided my best and my worst Residence Inn experiences. BEST: When we checked in with our son and his family, front office personnel upgraded us to a 2 bedroom... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank denvertravel20
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Dear Denvertravel20, Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback. I am glad to hear you liked your two bedroom suite. However, I sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with The Residence Inn Mix. Your comments have been addressed with my staff so that we can continue to improve our evening socials. Please reconsider and allow... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

Right next to the mall and several restaurants. Large room, excellent set up, very clean, quiet and friendly staff. Pool was cold but the hot tub was lovely. Breakfast in the morning was wonderful both mornings: Eggs, potatoes, juice, coffee, cereal, biscuits, fruit. Will definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank KevenWOpinion
Worthington, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

Stayed here for the first time for a weekend getaway with friends and shopping. The location is GREAT!! This is a nice hotel, BUT, we came to find out the first morning that after we got up we did not have any towels in the room except a couple of hand towels, I was able to get them from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy J
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

During our stay in March hotel was great but this time a major disappointment. To begin with house cleaning staff did not leave toilet paper, did not make bed when asked, did not leave coffee, did not always vacuunm, and did the minimal. Next, the weekend was loke living in a zoo. Our first weekend people slamming door, yelling in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travelling-Int
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Dear Travelling-Int, Thank you for taking time to review the Residence Inn Sioux Falls. I sincerely apologize for the negative experience you had and for the problems you encountered. I have addressed your comments with my housekeeping staff to ensure every room gets cleaned thoroughly. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future to provide the... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

My daughter and niece were recently in sioux falls for a concert. The weather took an unexpected turn and with it being late after the concert, i was worried about them driving back home to Nebraska afterwards. The legal age to rent a hotel room is 21 and my daughter and niece were 17 and 18 at the time. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris G
Regina SK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

Two bedroom suite was a great choice, each couple has lots of privacy but sitting area & kitchenette allow for socializing ...... only complaint was the wheelchair accessible shower which drained out into the bathroom, not a great design. Hotel is adjacent to mall & close to several good restaurants, good value for the price ...... we have stayed there... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LadyDriver2009
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
526 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015 via mobile

I only stayed 1 night but has a great experience. It's a clean property nice outdoor set up with basketball court and outdoor lounge. Nice breakfast area. Good sized rooms. The staff was very friendly. Great location. Lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance. I'll be back.

Helpful?
1 Thank adam-kelley
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I spent one night at the residence Inn in Sioux Falls is we had a late flight the next day we chose the residence Inn. Folks were very friendly and check in and we had a very convenient room. There was a complete bathroom including a bathtub and shower the beds were very comfortable The bed was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Dave W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
#15 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#13 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
4.4 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#16 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 442 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay