We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-90/Airport East

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4808 North Cliff Ave., Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-90/Airport East
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #43 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Linda A Torrance, California
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    30
    34
    35
    30
See reviews for
57
21
21
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (156)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Columbia Heights, MN
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My stay at the Super 8, 4808 N. Cliff Ave., was totally unacceptable. Upon entering my assigned room (#267 on June 27) it was immediately obvious that this room had not been cleaned properly. For example, waste basket not emptied, peanut crumbs on floor and desk, empty beer bottle on window ledge, sticky liquid on table, wet wash clothes in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eureka, Montana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

price was good room clean , comfy , wifi, friendly never disappointed staying at a super 8 motels when tired of long drive you can always find a super 8 and we like not having to go find restaurant for breakfast and pet friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alicia F, General Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-90/Airport East, responded to this review

We are glad you found your stay with us to be enjoyable. Here at Super 8 we strive to ensure a positive experience for all of our guests & we appreciate you taking the time to share yours with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Sioux Falls. More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I doubt I'd stay again. Curtains falling down, chairs very stained. Was clean but could use some upkeep. We had a quiet night. Parking was somewhat limited. Didn't find many restaurants close by to for our needs. It would work in a pinch but not a first choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alicia F, General Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-90/Airport East, responded to this review

I apologize that you found our Super 8 to be only so-so!! We strive to go above and beyond to offer wonderful customer service as well as reasonable priced rooms. We are limited as far as eating options nearby due to our remote location right off of the internet however our staff does know the best places close by to... More 

Holmen, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place was disgusting! The rooms stunk like old smoke. The arrangement in the rooms was terrible. Our room had the coat rack, a stand-up lamp AND a huge recliner all directly in front of the AC window unit! The sheets didn't look like they had been changed on the beds and the towels were stained. The staff was friendly... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alicia F, General Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-90/Airport East, responded to this review

First let me apologize for your unsatisfactory stay with us I apologize that you were not happy with your stay, I would love for you to contact me at the hotel directly so we can talk more about some of the issues you experienced with your stay and possibly rectify the situation for your next visit to Sioux Falls. Typically... More 

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was very loud all night and we could not connect to the wi fi. When we reported that we could not connect, we were told to keep trying because so many people were using it.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alicia F, General Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-90/Airport East, responded to this review

I apologize that you found your stay with us to be less than what you would expect from Super 8 & I will speak to my staff about ways we can rectify these issues. We do have a lot of guests staying with us that leave for work at 4am every morning and even though we remind them to be... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

Hotel smells like smoke and musty. There are sings In the hotel stating no smoking but smoking designated area. The front desk person had a hard time checking me in. She had to call for help. The work out room equipment needs maintenance or updated. Will not stay here again. It is a room just to sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alicia F, General Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-90/Airport East, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay with us was not up to our usually Super 8 excellence. I appreciate you taking the time to review our property and would love for you to give me a call so we can do something to win back your business. We are currently in the process of fixing the broken fitness equipment so the... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Clean, decent breakfast, very dated, but nice. Helped me with anything I ask, directions or anything I need. Extremely friendly. Close to freeway. Nice customer service. Pillows could be better, and rooms a little dated, even smell like smoke. Nice, but bathrooms and showers are a little dated. Could not find out reservation. Not good experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alicia F, General Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-90/Airport East, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. You touched on a lot of positive things about your stay such as cleanliness and friendliness of staff yet you ended with not a good stay. Please call me at the hotel so we can discuss this further so that we can improve on the areas you found us to be lacking.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay