We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Redfield hotels

Super 8 Redfield

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   826 W 4th St PO Box 526, Jct Hwy 281 & 212 West, Redfield, SD 57469
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Redfield
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Redfield to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Redfield
A recent review
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    13
    11
    6
See reviews for
15
8
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Watertown, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the food for breakfast was very poor dry out old in general just not that good and the parking lot needs lots of help &some trash laying around

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
57469super8, General Manager at Super 8 Redfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. We have a Super 8 Standard breakfast that is put out fresh each day. Our parking lot has been recently cemented. I am sorry we did not get the trash picked up that the wind blew in that day. If you... More

Redfield, South Dakota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would not stay here again. It smelled bad and was not clean. We actually did not want to get under the covers. The sheets and pillow cases were so wrinkled that we were unsure if they had been changed. They charged us $100.00 a night for these dingy, out dated rooms. Keep on going. It's only 45 miles to... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
57469super8, General Manager at Super 8 Redfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant one. More

Cary, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

The bathroom had the noisiest fan which was wired to the light switch so the fan had to run when the light was on. The bathroom sink drain was slow. The receptionist refused to check us in when we arrived at 12:30 saying the rooms were not ready. However, she could have been more cooperative. Since this is the only... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
57469super8, General Manager at Super 8 Redfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I am sorry the desk clerk would not check you in at 12:30, as the rooms where not ready yet. We do not want to check guests into dirty rooms. Our check in time is 2pm. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant one. More

Tampa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

This hotel has made some cosmetic attempts at improvement but needs a major overhaul. Spraying textured paint on the walls is not enough. Bathroom sinks need to be replaced. Although the shower rods have been modernized, they were installed improperly and are coming out of the walls. One room had a hole in the bathroom door and the toilet tank... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
57469super8, General Manager at Super 8 Redfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are addressing the issues you expressed in your review. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant one. More

Council Bluffs
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

The rooms were clean, albite 60's size Staff were friendly and helpful Wifi is fast and strong No extra aneminties such as pool or hot tub. Location was good. Close to eating places breakfast was good, not a lot of seating, after a 5 day stay I felt it was average . Nothing extra..

Was this review helpful? Yes
57469super8, General Manager at Super 8 Redfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. More

Mission, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

This Super 8 Motel is the only motel in Redfield so plan accordingly.There is a boarded up bar room next door, the motel rooms have marks and damage on the doors from being pried open with a screwdriver or such burglary tool. The couch in the room was filthy. The creamers for the coffee in the lobby appeared to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
57469super8, General Manager at Super 8 Redfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant one. We are sorry that we did not meet your standards. If you are ever in the area again, we would love to show you our hospitality. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Redfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Redfield

Address: 826 W 4th St PO Box 526, Jct Hwy 281 & 212 West, Redfield, SD 57469
Location: United States > South Dakota > Redfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Redfield 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Redfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)