We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Redfield hotels

Super 8 Redfield

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   826 W 4th St PO Box 526, Jct Hwy 281 & 212 West, Redfield, SD 57469
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Redfield
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Redfield to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Redfield
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
41eves Pierre, South Dakota
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    10
    13
    11
    6
See reviews for
15
8
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Pierre, South Dakota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was pleasantly surprised at how nice my room was. Very clean, nicely decorated, and the bed was comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
57469super8, Manager at Super 8 Redfield, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. We strive here at the Super 8 Redfield to make everyone's stay a very pleasant one. More 

Watertown, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

the food for breakfast was very poor dry out old in general just not that good and the parking lot needs lots of help &some trash laying around

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
57469super8, General Manager at Super 8 Redfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. We have a Super 8 Standard breakfast that is put out fresh each day. Our parking lot has been recently cemented. I am sorry we did not get the trash picked up that the wind blew in that day. If you... More 

Redfield, South Dakota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

I would not stay here again. It smelled bad and was not clean. We actually did not want to get under the covers. The sheets and pillow cases were so wrinkled that we were unsure if they had been changed. They charged us $100.00 a night for these dingy, out dated rooms. Keep on going. It's only 45 miles to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
57469super8, General Manager at Super 8 Redfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant one. More 

Cary, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

The bathroom had the noisiest fan which was wired to the light switch so the fan had to run when the light was on. The bathroom sink drain was slow. The receptionist refused to check us in when we arrived at 12:30 saying the rooms were not ready. However, she could have been more cooperative. Since this is the only... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
57469super8, General Manager at Super 8 Redfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I am sorry the desk clerk would not check you in at 12:30, as the rooms where not ready yet. We do not want to check guests into dirty rooms. Our check in time is 2pm. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant one. More 

Tampa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

This hotel has made some cosmetic attempts at improvement but needs a major overhaul. Spraying textured paint on the walls is not enough. Bathroom sinks need to be replaced. Although the shower rods have been modernized, they were installed improperly and are coming out of the walls. One room had a hole in the bathroom door and the toilet tank... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
57469super8, General Manager at Super 8 Redfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are addressing the issues you expressed in your review. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant one. More 

Council Bluffs
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

The rooms were clean, albite 60's size Staff were friendly and helpful Wifi is fast and strong No extra aneminties such as pool or hot tub. Location was good. Close to eating places breakfast was good, not a lot of seating, after a 5 day stay I felt it was average . Nothing extra..

Was this review helpful? Yes
57469super8, General Manager at Super 8 Redfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Redfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Redfield

Address: 826 W 4th St PO Box 526, Jct Hwy 281 & 212 West, Redfield, SD 57469
Location: United States > South Dakota > Redfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Redfield 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Redfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay