We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Redfield

Hotel website
Hotel deals
826 W 4th St PO Box 526, Jct Hwy 281 & 212 West, Redfield, SD 57469
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Redfield
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Redfield
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014
41eves Pierre, South Dakota
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    10
    13
    12
    9
See reviews for
16
8
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Huron, South Dakota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First thing we noticed when walking in the room is that it was dirty. the edges around the wall had dirt darn near all the way around it. You could tell they did not edge clean in there. Also under the desk and table there was a bunch or dirt, dust, and a couple of wrappers. In the Bathroom the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
57469super8, General Manager at Super 8 Redfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I am very sorry for the uncleanliness of your room. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant one. I will be discussing with the housekeepers the proper way to clean a room. If you are ever in the area again, we would love to show you... More 

Golden Isles of Georgia, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Room was 60/night but value should be 40/night. Needs refurbishment badly. Breakfast bar had outdated dairy products. Not all of the counter personnel versed on basic operations. Towels were replenished on two night stay but beds not made or trash taken out. Only other option for lodging in town in a mom and pop motel. Options to eat in town... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
57469super8, General Manager at Super 8 Redfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear you did not like the NEW Super 8 design. All our rooms have been updated to the new Super 8 standards. I will be addressing the issues with the employees not knowing basic operations. I have discussed with the housekeepers on our... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015 via mobile

this place is filthy!!!! There were cockroaches crawling around in the room we checked into!!! I did not pay to stay in a hotel with cockroaches!!!! They claimed to have bombed the room a week ago but I spotted several roaches!!!!! Do not stay here, you do not want to bring any uninvited critters home!!! This place should be shut... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
57469super8, Manager at Super 8 Redfield, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am sorry but we do not, have not, and will never have those bugs in our hotel. We no not even have them in South Dakota. I am sorry but we have pest control come regularly to the motel. They have been here to check out the room and there was no signs... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

Was told over the phone that dogs were aloud to stay in the rooms. Called to confirm reservation the day of, all okay. Arrived late at night to find out that they were not aloud. Terrible service. Trip ruined.

Was this review helpful? Yes
57469super8, General Manager at Super 8 Redfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I am very sorry that you thought we allowed dogs in the rooms. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant one and we did not meet that standard with you. If you are ever in our area again, we would love to serve you. More 

Pierre, South Dakota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised at how nice my room was. Very clean, nicely decorated, and the bed was comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
57469super8, Manager at Super 8 Redfield, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. We strive here at the Super 8 Redfield to make everyone's stay a very pleasant one. More 

Watertown, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

the food for breakfast was very poor dry out old in general just not that good and the parking lot needs lots of help &some trash laying around

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
57469super8, General Manager at Super 8 Redfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. We have a Super 8 Standard breakfast that is put out fresh each day. Our parking lot has been recently cemented. I am sorry we did not get the trash picked up that the wind blew in that day. If you... More 

Redfield, South Dakota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

I would not stay here again. It smelled bad and was not clean. We actually did not want to get under the covers. The sheets and pillow cases were so wrinkled that we were unsure if they had been changed. They charged us $100.00 a night for these dingy, out dated rooms. Keep on going. It's only 45 miles to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
57469super8, General Manager at Super 8 Redfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant one. More 

Cary, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

The bathroom had the noisiest fan which was wired to the light switch so the fan had to run when the light was on. The bathroom sink drain was slow. The receptionist refused to check us in when we arrived at 12:30 saying the rooms were not ready. However, she could have been more cooperative. Since this is the only... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
57469super8, General Manager at Super 8 Redfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I am sorry the desk clerk would not check you in at 12:30, as the rooms where not ready yet. We do not want to check guests into dirty rooms. Our check in time is 2pm. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant one. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question