We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 52 Rapid City hotels

Econo Lodge

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   625 East Disk Drive, Rapid City, SD 57701
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
72%
Ranked #28 of 52 hotels in Rapid City
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014
Sunshynne C Rapid City
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    28
    6
    4
    11
See reviews for
26
9
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I recently drove cross country and stayed in 4 different hotels. This review is basing the standards against the other 3 hotels. All 4 hotels were within $5 of each other. This hotel was so refreshing after the horrible experience outside of Chicago. We were 2 females traveling with 2 cats. With pets we were giving a ground level room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the awesome review. We are very proud of our staff here as they all take pride in their work and are the most friendly team members anyone could ask for. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Thanks More

Gillette, Wyoming
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

our stay was great,we had excellant customer service, and it was very clean,and affortable.the lighting in the could have alittle bit better.the hot tub was warm not hot and the pool was very cold but that is not the reason we stayed there.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the great review. We appreciate the feedback from our guests as that is how we can make our guests stay better. We are very proud of our staff here at Econo Lodge and thank you again. More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Rooms and halls were clean. Pool was nice but go during the day. My only complaint is between 5-6 the drinkers show up at the pool. We were here 2 stays in the last week each for 2 nights and every night was the same. Majority of the staff was friendly. A few went above and beyond when my son... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us this review. We take pride on the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. I do apologize that a staff member mad you feel that way. We do again thank you for the great review and hope to see you again soon. More

Yankton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed in this motel a few years ago and decided to give it another try and the remodel was excellent, but still some issues -no darkening curtains on a west-facing room so too much sun. During our stay we had a medical emergency and staff was wonderful, gave quickest directions to hospital, extended the stay when we called from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

First of all I want to thank you for the great review. We are very proud of our staff here at Econo Lodge as they do go above and beyond. I hope that your family member is doing well and look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks again More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

So let me start by saying I'm a bit OCD with cleanliness and this was my first stay in a pet room. Even with that said, the beds were dirty even to average standards. I was very hesitant to stay in a pet room to begin with. My cat is a very clean pet who doesn't even scratch furniture or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to give us this review. It gives us feedback that can be helpful in making things better. I sincerely appologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. This was an isolated incident and i hope you will give us another try. Thanks again for the feedback. More

Burbank, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Pros: Excellent remodel. Very large flat screen in the room, new fridge and microwave. Very updated. Breakfast was good, great location, right off the interstate. Can access Mount Rushmore in a short amount of time. Cons: Remodeled but doors are still old, can hear EVERYTHING. WiFi was spotty most of the times. Renovation in bathroom is a little messy around... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very proud of the changes that have been made and will continue do make changes as time goes on. Again thank you and look forward to seeing you soon More

Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
34 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I want to start by saying we rarely ever stay in an Econolodge. Overall reviews on trip advisor led me to this one. What a blessing to be led to an unexpected surprise! First of all, the staff is awesome. Very pleasant and helpful. Rick and Carrie were both awesome with information and just generally pleasant people who seemed to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to recognize us on Tripadvisor. You are definately right about our employees as they are loving their jobs and care greatly about the customers experience. Thank you again and hope to see you soon More

Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the Econo Lodge in Rapid City South Dakota from Oct 2 to 6, 2013. This is the exact time when Rapid City received the worst fall snow blizzard in its history. The power was out for 3 days, all roads were closed in the city and the parking lot and roads around the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Barbara M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for the wonderful review. We are so proud of our employees as they handled that situation to the best of their ability and they were truely concerned for the safety and comfortability of our guests. We hope to see you again soon with Power!! More

Lakewood, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Because this is an Econo Lodge I have to be fair because this is a budget Hotel but this was a terrible experience. I am a "Platinum Elite" Guest at the Choice Hotel Chain and usually have pleasant stays at most of their Hotels. When I checked in I was told about two tour buses that would have 90 people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We can take these reviews and learn from them. I am sincerely sorry you had a bad experience. I hope that you will give us another try if you are ever in the area. More

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Also Known As:
Econo Hotel
Econo Hotel Rapid City
Econolodge Rapid City
Econo Lodge Rapid City
Rapid City Econo Lodge
Address: 625 East Disk Drive, Rapid City, SD 57701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.