We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Rapid City

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1902 Lacrosse Street, Hwy 90 Exit 59, Rapid City, SD 57701 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Rapid City
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ramada Rapid City
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    105
    140
    133
    104
See reviews for
308
112
20
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (570)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (335)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (104)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had our engagement party there. The party and the food for the party was great, We had also stayed overnight, however was never told that the breakfast was not included and cost extra. At the end I paid cash but they still ran it through my card! Not happy on that as well, since in messed my bank account... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
RCRamada, Guest Relations Representative at Ramada Rapid City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so happy you enjoyed the food and stay with us! Our freshly made breakfast is not included in the room rate, so that our guests can tailor their stay to their individual needs, and we do apologize for any misinformation. Upon making a reservation, or booking an event... More 

Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I might be jumping the gun because I haven't stayed here - yet. But my family is holding a graduation party Memorial Day weekend so my fiance and I booked a room. When I called to make my reservation, I spoke with Eric. He was absolutely amazing and VERY helpful. Hats off to you, Eric. You should be proud!

Was this review helpful? Yes
RCRamada, Guest Relations Representative at Ramada Rapid City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! Although you have not stayed here yet with us, we are so happy we were able to impress you with our customer service! We take pride in helping our guests, and making sure they have a fantastic stay. We look forward to having you stay with us, and thank you... More 

Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When I booked this room, directly with the hotel, the clerk that took my reservation, was extremely nice and very helpful. He took care of my special requests, such as a king bed, accessible room, on ground floor. I also received the best rate, by booking directly with the hotel. Our stay was very comfortable and the hotel is in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
RCRamada, Guest Relations Representative at Ramada Rapid City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Greg! We are so happy to hear we were able to accommodate your every request and need, and that you found our customer service to be excellent. We are so glad you enjoyed your weekend getaway, especially during this holiday season! We notice that you did rate us on a... More 

4514465
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The first night we had no heat in our room. There isn't enough covers in the on the bed. The beds are rock hard. They did give us a new room for the second night. There was no remote control in the first room. The rooms were clean and the service at front desk was good.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
RCRamada, Guest Relations Representative at Ramada Rapid City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Kim! We apologize the room was not up to your standards, but are glad to see our staff took care of your needs. We aim to give our guests the best in room comfort and guest customer service, and I am so glad we were able to accommodate you! Thank... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here while I was working in rapid city for a few weeks. Room was fairly clean. Good luck getting housekeeping. Ran out of TP and it was like pulling teeth to get a roll and fresh towels. Housekeeping only came by once a week at best. With the old owners they checked on things at least 3 times a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RCRamada, Guest Relations Representative at Ramada Rapid City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We apologize your stay was not up to your expectations. Complete top to bottom renovations are beginning this month for every room, including new furnishings, fixtures, fridges and microwaves for each rooms, carpeting, beds, and so much more. As you can tell, this is a transition period for us, and... More 

Baxter, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Staff was friendly and accommodating. I found the room was clean, quiet. I wouldn't hesitate in staying here again if in the area. I also loved having a pick of places to eat within walking distance from the motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RCRamada, Guest Relations Representative at Ramada Rapid City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate the kind words and your business, and we were so happy we were able to accommodate you with all of your needs. We take pride in our customer service, and if you are ever in the area again, we invite you to stay with us. Have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question