We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Rapid City

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1902 Lacrosse Street, Hwy 90 Exit 59, Rapid City, SD 57701 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Rapid City
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ramada Rapid City
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    105
    138
    130
    104
See reviews for
306
110
20
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (564)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (335)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (104)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Baxter, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was friendly and accommodating. I found the room was clean, quiet. I wouldn't hesitate in staying here again if in the area. I also loved having a pick of places to eat within walking distance from the motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RCRamada, Guest Relations Representative at Ramada Rapid City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate the kind words and your business, and we were so happy we were able to accommodate you with all of your needs. We take pride in our customer service, and if you are ever in the area again, we invite you to stay with us. Have... More 

Billings, Montana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

26 cars passed our room in 1 hr. Police were called and things started to slow down. found out hotel hires night security 2 men to walk around grounds. This was a business trip hauling 70,000 in Harley Davidson bikes and was very uneasy with high traffic by our room. Didnt sleep well at all. Booked mostly for pool and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
RCRamada, Guest Relations Representative at Ramada Rapid City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are sorry your experiences at our hotel did not meet your expectations. We take our guests security seriously and maintain a regular contract with security services. As a traveler with valuable cargo, we would expect such a thing would be greatly appreciated. We apologize our hot tub was out... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Always stay at this property when visiting relatives. the first room they put us in was SO hot we couldn't stand it. A/C isn't on in winter, so I went to the front desk to ask for a fan. Not only did they offer a fan, but changed our room to one that wasn't so warm. They apologized profusely for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
RCRamada, Guest Relations Representative at Ramada Rapid City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that any inconveniences were remedied promptly. We do apologize for the status of the hot tub. Unfortunately, the heater had broken and we are taking steps to fix it as quickly as possible so our guests can... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

This hotel is a great value for the money. It is clean, staff is friendly, free breakfast and a indoor pool and jacuzzi. It also had lots of wood. Kind of reminds you of a lodge. We loved our stay and would highly recommend it to any visiting Rapid City.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RCRamada, Guest Relations Representative at Ramada Rapid City, responded to this review

Thank for you taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your kind words and are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely hope if you are in the area again that you will stay with us once more. Thank you once more, and have a fantastic day! More 

Rapid City
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

When we walked into the room a bad odor hit us, we stood for a while. When we checked in we were told that the hotel was full. We decided that we could not sleep with the smell in the room and went home.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
RCRamada, Guest Relations Representative at Ramada Rapid City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We apologize the room was not up to your expectations, but hope that if you are in the area again you will give us another chance to impress you. Have a wonderful day! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question