We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 52 Rapid City hotels

BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2505 Mount Rushmore Road, Rapid City, SD 57701
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
63%
Ranked #32 of 52 hotels in Rapid City
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
erinjayne306
  • Overview
  • Reviews (232)
  • Photos (36)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (36)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

232 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    96
    56
    19
    14
See reviews for
76
92
16
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for 2 nights. Only complaint was the smell, the carpet gave off some smell my husband couldn't get used to. Didn't bother me after awhile but it bothered him. The complimentary breakfast was lacking however sometimes I think we expect too much from a free breakfast. I was pleased with the laundry facilities, the size of the bathroom was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oakland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

was there 8/14/14 to 8/19/14; it was adequate; wi-fi was pretty non-existent in room; staff was very nice but I didn't ask for upgrade; I accepted the room as is, but it was no better than a Motel 6, but much more $$. convenient to tour places which I was doing; I got a $5 discount for breakfast at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rapid City, SD, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I am a Diamond Member asking for an upgrade upon checking-in. The front desk guy tells me there's no upgrade for point redemption night, there's no better room in the whole hotel, and if I disagree I should go read the BW terms and conditions! Breakfast was horrible - no milk, no fruit, no cereal, only a smashed muffin left.... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWTC_Management_Team, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country, responded to this review

We do apologize for not being able to upgrade you, but during the summer it is very difficult to upgrade our Elite rewards members due to running at full occupancy. We serve a true continental breakfast and had some issues keeping up with it due to an emergency with one of our staff members. More

Marshfield, Wisconsin, United States
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
44 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel as an Express on Priceline whiling on the road, then had a moment of panic as we started reading the reviews. What did we get ourselves into??? Having not been in the Rapid City area for about 10 years, we didn't realize we had to bring GOLD with us to pay for hotel rooms! Not to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWTC_Management_Team, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words, we do appreciate the feedback. Our prices are very competitive during the summer, but we do try to make it affordable for all of our guests. More

Denver, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Quality is not worth the price. Don't let the pictures online fool you as it's not as quaint as you think. Location is good if you are traveling to the tourist sites but there are plenty of other hotels around. Very old and doesn't service breakfast as advertised. They have some muffins and coffee but get up early to have... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWTC_Management_Team, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country, responded to this review

I am sorry about the issues you had during your stay. I do apologize about the internet miscommunication, because we do have free WIFI available. Our 50 plus year old property does not have the conveniences that modern travelers have come to appreciate. We do have a restaurant on site and serve a true continental breakfast. More

St. Louis, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is older and the facilities are badly in need of updating. We were told that if does not need to comply with ADA laws because it is so old. I have never heard of that or run into that before. The pet area is nice - but very far away and up a rather steep hill from the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWTC_Management_Team, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay with us was not what it could have been. Our entire hotel is pet friendly and rooms are handed out to guests as they become available, at check in the only room available was the one in the building on the top of the hill, which is a short distance away from our pet... More

Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As part of an overall road trip throughout the USA in early August, I went to Rapid City as it is the nearest city to the Mount Rushmore National Memorial. It made me open my eyes a bit when the best price I could find was for 214$ per night (taxes included). As a comparison, during a stay in Atlanta... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWTC_Management_Team, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. Sadly the time you picked to visit the Black Hills was during the Sturgis Bike Rally, a week long event. I do apologize for the noise of the traffic, and hope the rest of your trip went well. More

Beamsville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean and quiet! Great layout, lots of bike wash stations, lots of room to park truck and trailers ! Great experience and location central to all the great rides! Would book this again the restaurant in the hotel was over the top for food and choice!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWTC_Management_Team, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country, responded to this review

We would like to take this opportunity to Thank you for the great review and are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future. Thank you again, Debb More

Blaine, Washington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we were checking in the lady was so informative. She not only gave us direction to Mt. Rushmore but told us the best place to eat was next door to the hotel. We went to Mt. Rushmore and then came back and went to dinner at the Coach House. The dinner and breakfast at the Coach House was excellent.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWTC_Management_Team, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country, responded to this review

I am glad that your stay with us, was so good. I will let my staff know that you enjoyed the restaurant. We hope you will visit us again in the future. More

Avon, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were marking things off of our bucket list with a visit to Rapid City South Dakota to see Mount Rushmore. We had traveled from Indiana and had good luck booking rooms with the Best Western App on our mobile devices... we booked this room on line and were excited to see the sights... The actual location did not have... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWTC_Management_Team, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took the time out of your busy schedule to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us at the Best Western Town ‘n Country. It is our goal to exceed our customer’s expectations and I am sorry that we failed you in this basic area. I am sorry there were some items that you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country

Address: 2505 Mount Rushmore Road, Rapid City, SD 57701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Town & Country Hotel Rapid City
Best Western Town And Country Inn
Best Western Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
Rapid City Country Inn
Rapid City Best Western

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Rapid City with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
99

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer