We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 52 Rapid City hotels

BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2505 Mount Rushmore Road, Rapid City, SD 57701
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
63%
Ranked #34 of 52 hotels in Rapid City
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Richard R
  • Overview
  • Reviews (239)
  • Photos (36)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (36)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

239 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    97
    56
    23
    15
See reviews for
79
93
16
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This is a MOTEL, not a HOTEL. Rooms have not been updated like their website would lead you to believe. WiFi is non-existent. No comforters... They try to make it look like updated hotels that have duvet covers, but it's just another sheet on top of the blanket. VERY small rooms. Small beds. If it was rated and priced appropriately,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bismarck
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Double beds were worn out. Window a/c in my room is loud. Wifi doesn't work well. TV cable went out when a rain storm came through. No fridge in room. Very basic accommodation. If you want a clean bed and bathroom this is ok...but if you will be in the room for any length of time this isn't for you.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

One of the best ever hotel experiences I've ever had, Of course, being in Rapid City for bike week didn't hurt either. Will definitely stay there again. I've done a lot of pleasure traveling and Best Western has always made the fitting end to a perfect day, and being motorcycle friendly is a plus.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWTC_Management_Team, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country, responded to this review

Thank you for your kinds words and great review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More

N.Tonawanda, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very small.Person sleeping on the wall side of the bed had to crawl out the end of the bed because of lack of space on the wall side.Refregerator and microwave and A/C were in the bathroom1.It was to cold in bathroom area and to warm in the bedroom area. I was able to borrow a fan from... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWTC_Management_Team, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, our 50 year old property does have design issues for the modern traveler. More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lice. A few days after we stayed here, I found lice. In. My. Hair. I am livid. And I know it is from the motel because there is no other possible way I could have gotten it. My daughter had several small bites on her legs after laying in the bed for awhile. Not sure if it was bed bugs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWTC_Management_Team, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country, responded to this review

I am sorry about the dissatisfied stay you had at our property. I would like to assure you that we do not have lice, and there are numerous ways that one can get lice; especially in a tourist heavy area. Again my apologies for the poor experience. More

Vancouver, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean, but very small and dated. Overall appearance of exterior of hotel was somewhat depressing. Not worth the money. The review requires 200 characters minimum. The first three sentences say it all. I would not stay at this hotel again. Too much money for what you get. It relies on the "Best Western" name to get customers.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWTC_Management_Team, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, we do take it to heart. Our property is dated, but has that feel of the '60's when family traveling first started. We do hope you will stay with us again and give us another chance. More

Mandan, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel offered friendly service, clean rooms. In the trip advisor description it said breakfast consisted of waffles, biscuits and gravy etc. and an evening bonus of soup and cookies. The hotel had neither. The mornings consisted of muffins, apples, oranges, juice and coffee. This was disappointing because the expectation was not met according to the description.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWTC_Management_Team, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry about the misleading overview. We haven't served the full breakfast or the soup for one year now, and our Trip advisor overview keeps getting reverted to the old description. Again thank you for the review and my apologies for the overview. More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 2 nights. Only complaint was the smell, the carpet gave off some smell my husband couldn't get used to. Didn't bother me after awhile but it bothered him. The complimentary breakfast was lacking however sometimes I think we expect too much from a free breakfast. I was pleased with the laundry facilities, the size of the bathroom was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWTC_Management_Team, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the balcony. I do apologize for the odd smell, we do shampoo our carpets once a month and during the summer it is difficult to get to all of them in an orderly fashion. We hope to see you again. More

Oakland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

was there 8/14/14 to 8/19/14; it was adequate; wi-fi was pretty non-existent in room; staff was very nice but I didn't ask for upgrade; I accepted the room as is, but it was no better than a Motel 6, but much more $$. convenient to tour places which I was doing; I got a $5 discount for breakfast at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWTC_Management_Team, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, we do take all feedback to heart to better improve ourselves. I am sorry about the internet problem, we have been having some problems with our service provider. More

Rapid City, SD, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am a Diamond Member asking for an upgrade upon checking-in. The front desk guy tells me there's no upgrade for point redemption night, there's no better room in the whole hotel, and if I disagree I should go read the BW terms and conditions! Breakfast was horrible - no milk, no fruit, no cereal, only a smashed muffin left.... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWTC_Management_Team, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country, responded to this review

We do apologize for not being able to upgrade you, but during the summer it is very difficult to upgrade our Elite rewards members due to running at full occupancy. We serve a true continental breakfast and had some issues keeping up with it due to an emergency with one of our staff members. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country

Address: 2505 Mount Rushmore Road, Rapid City, SD 57701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Town & Country Hotel Rapid City
Best Western Town And Country Inn
Best Western Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
Rapid City Country Inn
Rapid City Best Western

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Rapid City with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
99

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer