We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Rapid City

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1570 N LaCrosse St, I-90 Exit 59, Rapid City, SD 57701
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Rapid City
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Rapid City
Add Photo

322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    152
    102
    46
    12
    10
See reviews for
141
75
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (322)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (156)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Rooms clean, staff friendly, breakfast was average, was in non smoking room however it stilled smelled smoky, they allow pets which is nice when the pets are quiet. I would stay again pool area was just that pool area nice hot tub, conviently located to everything

Was this review helpful? Yes
J M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rapid City, responded to this review

Thank you, brillo86, for leaving your review. Most of our guests find our rates to be a great value at our multiple award winning hotel and with a staff that has been repeatedly recognized for excellence. As you no doubt saw, our pool and hot tub area is very popular, as well. We're extremely sorry to see that you thought... More 

Bullhead City, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This Days Inn had smaller rooms and the prices seemed high for May. The motel could use some tlc and elbow grease and some work with the staff. While they have a decent layout for breakfast they need to add more waffle makers and help the flow better. We would probably choose somewhere else in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
J M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rapid City, responded to this review

Many thanks, Lilly M, for your review. We're sorry to see you didn't find our hotel a great value. Our rates are very competitive for our class of hotel for our area this time of year, and often much lower than some of our nearest competitors. Rapid City is a very, very busy tourist destination and our hotel, like so... More 

Gothenburg, Nebraska
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My family stayed here for 2 nights while in town for a softball tournament. We considered extending the stay for a 3rd night, however decided to find somewhere more affordable. Our team booked this at a rate of $139 a night before taxes. The staff member at check in was very friendly and did a great job. The rooms were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
J M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rapid City, responded to this review

Thank you, Dc81ec77, for taking the time to leave your review. We're sorry to see you didn't feel your room was a good value. Our rates are always very competitive for our area, especially during this part of the season when the town is sold out - we see you didn't leave a review for a place "more affordable" so... More 

Independence, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Motel was very poorly maintained and dirty. It was inhabited by full time residents who were noisy. Breakfast was very poor in regards to quality.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
J M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rapid City, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took the time to leave a review, E9360SRstevenr. However, we are very concerned by your experience and are uncertain if your review has been left at the proper Days Inn since it does not seem to describe our location. We absolutely do not have any "full time residents," we don't even offer weekly rates. Our hotel... More 

Conway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I called several hotels and the rates were too high. Days inn had a AAA discount and our stay was great. Breakfast included. Only downfall for some is NO elevator. We were hungry and plenty of options very close by. Convenient to the interstate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
J M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rapid City, responded to this review

Thank you, Rose H, for your HIGH SCORING review. We're happy to see you got to experience our hotel during this extremely busy time of the season. Like many hotels our size, no, we do not have an elevator - of course, we have ground level rooms available for those that need them but they can be difficult to get... More 

Bemidji, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was nice. No elevator. Shower water temp was inconsistent mostly cold. Breakfast battle for the one waffle iron. WiFi kept dropping. Overall could be better but still not terrible

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
J M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rapid City, responded to this review

Many thanks, Dan S, for taking the time to leave your review. The downside to those fantastic waffles is that they are popular! We're sorry to see you felt your wait to use the waffle iron was longer than you expected. We're also sorry your experience with the shower wasn't to your satisfaction and would like to ask that if... More 

Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A friend and I stayed at the days in for two nights. PROS: Location - it's right next to Pirates Cove Mini Golf, Walmart, and a few other places for quick trips if needed. Price - compared to other hotels for the same weekend, this one was mid range. Staff - was pretty friendly, slightly less professional than I prefer... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
J M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rapid City, responded to this review

We'd like to thank you for taking the time and sharing your review 776dee. You're so right in that we have a great location close to many of the local offerings and our prices are not just competitive, but a great value for a hotel in this area. We're sorry to see you had some issues with your room, however.... More 

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Before we stayed here last week, we had checked the ratings on TripAdvisor and it looked very promising. After staying here, I am questioning the veracity of the reviews. Let's start with the good. The lobby was nicely decorated and the pool was warmed nicely - not overly warm, but definitely comfortable. However, that is not enough to make up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eliza L, General Manager at Days Inn Rapid City, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay! I am suprised to read of the issues you experienced during your stay. I am unaware of any problems with smoke detectors in the rooms or insects, and I will most certainly be investigating this further to find out if this review is mistakenly for another property in our system. Our high rating speaks... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay