We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Pierre hotels

Super 8 Pierre

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   320 West Sioux, Pierre, SD 57501
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Pierre to your Saves list
Super 8 Pierre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
57%
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Pierre
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Diane G Pierre
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    37
    45
    16
    11
See reviews for
39
23
18
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pierre
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good overall stay. The comfortable bed made it worthwhile. The outside of the hotel needs to be cleaned up. Cigarette butts everywhere. Cracked concrete throughout.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fargo, North Dakota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms have been redone with modern decor. Beds are super comfortable. We did not have breakfast but others appeared to be enjoying it. Staff was friendly and changed our room to save us from climbing stairs to 3rd floor. No elevator but there is a lift to go down to lower level.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
KumarP1112, Manager at Super 8 Pierre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us while in Pierre. We are very glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope that you will choose our hotel again when back in Pierre. We have Recently done a lot of renovation including new bedding, pillows, Tv's and new Wifi system. Thank You More

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed during Sturgis Motorcycle week. Was decent accommodation, a little aged and musty as some other reviews mentioned but clean overall and not overpriced for the value. TV was nice, HDTV. Hallways were dated (staircase to room). Staff polite. Didn't eat breakfast here (our choice) but did have coffee..it was bad. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick P, General Manager at Super 8 Pierre, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Super 8 in Pierre as your resting place during your travels. We are pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and the friendliness of our staff. We hope to see you again soon with a 5 STAR Review. Thank You More

Rapid City, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I went there for all state band and it was the only hotel not booked up. I can see why. Beer cans everywhere. Staff was cranky and breakfast was average. The rooms were stinky and outdated. Don't stay here, trust me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick P, General Manager at Super 8 Pierre, responded to this review

Hi Trisha08 We care about our hotel and our guests. Me and my Staff are dedicated to providing exceptional customer service and great stay as we depend on our guests to make our livings. We Do Not appreciate counterfeit reviews. We have searched far and wide for your stay records at our hotel and have not been able to find... More

Martin, South Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Overall the staff were friendly, however our room floor was dirty along with the bathroom floor, mirror and shower. There were cobwebs on the ceiling as well in the bathroom. The free breakfast is one of the better spreads that I have seen.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick P, Manager at Super 8 Pierre, responded to this review

Hi We are sorry to hear that you had a less than excellent stay at our hotel. We apologize for any issues you may have had with cleanliness. I can assure the experience you had is not customary to our hotel. We would have been happy to switch rooms should we have been made aware of this during your stay.... More

Platteville, WI
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Had a nice free breakfast which was great as we was just passing through. The price was right. We had a non smoking 2nd floor room and it was nice. No elevator so luggage was challenging to have to carry up the steps. You get what you pay for these days and I would stop again and have no complaints..

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KumarP1112, Manager at Super 8 Pierre, responded to this review

HI Thank you for your great review, We appreciate your business and your choice to stay local. We do take pride in our business as it is where many call there home away from home while in Pierre. We take great care to ensure we provide a great room and the right price. We are continuously improving our property and... More

North Fort Myers
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Older hotel with updated furnishings. Stayed in a lower ground level room which may be the reason for the musty smell similar to a basement smell. Free wi-fi, average breakfast and good price. Located near fast food, a Mexican restaurant, liquor and grocery store all within walking distance. If you're looking to traveling on a budget, good place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick P, Manager at Super 8 Pierre, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your great review and appreciate your kind comments. We have undergone a major renovation this year with upgrades to 46" HDTV in all of our rooms, last year we upgraded our beds to new Serta Pillowtop beds, and now upgraded our breakfast to feature new cinnamon rolls and yogurt. We apologize for any odors you may... More

Seattle, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

$56/night. nice and clean. Free wifi in rooms. Free breakfast. All make the price even more appealing. Nothing great to say but nothing bad to say. Perfect for what it is if you're passing through. Perhaps try to get to the breakfast bar early.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rick P, Manager at Super 8 Pierre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us while in Pierre. We are very glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope that you will choose our hotel again when back in Pierre. Thank You More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 Pierre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pierre

Address: 320 West Sioux, Pierre, SD 57501
Location: United States > South Dakota > Pierre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pierre 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Pierre
Pierre Super Eight
Pierre Super 8

7 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Pierre with
any amenities