We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pierre-Days Inn

#2 of 11 Hotels in Pierre
Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
520 W Sioux Boulevard, Pierre, SD 57501
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Pierre-Days Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    121
    63
    15
    17
    9
See reviews for
54
44
18
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (225)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

good service, excellent internet, nutritious breakfast (hard-boiled eggs :)! quiet location and clean room

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We stayed one night on our way to the Black Hills and had Jacuzzi suite. We discovered the tub had not been cleaned, however, the staff provided us cleaning supplies since their housekeeping staff was gone for the day. For our inconvenience the property manager gave us a very generous discount. Free breakfast... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dode J, Owner at Pierre-Days Inn, responded to this review

Hey Steven! Thank you for staying with us and thank you for writing a review about our hotel! I'm not sure what happened with the jacuzzi tub, but I WILL find out. What happened to you was absolutely unacceptable. In fact I'm pretty angry about it, this should NEVER had happened. Even though our manager gave you a discount, we'd... More 

LOVELAND
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was tiny and had very dim lighting. There was no light on one side of the bed, making it impossible for one person to read. The mattress was worn and lumpy. The reception staff was extremely friendly and pleasant. They even had fresh cookies, which were tasty. However, it didn't make up for the discomfort of the room.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dode J, Owner at Pierre-Days Inn, responded to this review

Hi James! Thank you for staying at our Days Inn, it's very much appreciated! I apologize that it wasn't, in your words, "not worth the cost". I'm not sure how your reservation was made, or if you walked in off the street, but at any rate I apologize for the room you were given. We hope that you would give... More 

Glenpool, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean,and the staff was helpful, but the internet was non exsistant and when reported to the front desk, they had me call a 800 number for help. now after waiting 20 min on hold, somebody said that they would turn in a work order and that it wouldn't be fixed until tomarrow. A lot of good that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dode J, Owner at Pierre-Days Inn, responded to this review

Hi Ken! Thank you for staying with us and thank you for writing a review about our hotel. I want to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the internet during your stay. We pay a company a monthly fee to take all the calls about any internet problems. I actually called the company about your complaint, they stated that... More 

Hanover, MN, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a stop over on the way to Sturgis - they greeted us with a cold bottle of water before we could get of the bike - had a nice BBQ in the evening and good breakfast the next morning. The hotel is not fancy, no pool, but the rooms are clean and the beds comfy. This will be... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dode J, Owner at Pierre-Days Inn, responded to this review

Hey Kevin! Thank you for staying at our Days Inn, it's very much appreciated! We also want to thank you for writing such a nice review about our hotel. Dallen and I have owned our property for almost 13 years, we've put so many hours into making it a great place to stay! You're right we aren't fancy, we're an... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Tues. Aug 4, 2015...When we arrived at the Days Inn we were greeted with a very friendly, smiling staff! (also, something cold to drink, Pop or Water in the cooler waiting for you!) It was Sturgis Rally week and the owners were there to meet and greet the vacationers. They served a delicious meal in the evening (Burgers,Hot Dogs, Salads... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dode J, Owner at Pierre-Days Inn, responded to this review

Hey there Cindy!! Thank you so much for staying at our hotel and writing such a great review! We're so glad you enjoyed our free bbq for our guests, Dallen and I have done the bbq for 10 years and it just seems to get better every year! We're glad you used our cycle wash station, it's a big hit... More 

fargo nd
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was the first time we had stayed there. Other than a couple of things a can of W-D 40 can take care of it was good. We would stay there again. Staff and location were great!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dode J, Owner at Pierre-Days Inn, responded to this review

Hi John! Thank you for staying at our Days Inn and thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel! Dallen and I know how many choices you have in the Pierre area for your over night lodging needs thanks for choosing us!! More 

Zimmerman
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dirty Rooms, Cramped Rooms, Tried to tell me I had reserved online (I had not). Breakfast from He_ _, Short Staffed, front desk could not even find our room on THEIR MAP due to rooms being numbered out of order. We would consider buying a tent before staying here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dode J, Owner at Pierre-Days Inn, responded to this review

Hey Richard, I want to thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel. I also want to thank you for visiting with me on the phone this morning. First let me just tell you that yes indeed you did reserve online a company called AARP Systems. You had told me you googled us, many people do... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pierre
0.2 mi away
River Lodge
River Lodge
#3 of 11 in Pierre
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.2 mi away
ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 11 in Pierre
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.2 mi away
Governor's Inn - Pierre
Governor's Inn - Pierre
#6 of 11 in Pierre
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kings Inn Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay