We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
920 West Sioux Ave., Pierre, SD 57501
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
2 people have started booking this hotel
BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Pierre
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Bonita B Topeka, Kansas
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    51
    40
    23
    14
    7
See reviews for
25
29
5
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (135)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked a room through the Best Western website. When I called to confirm, there was no reservation either under my name or reservation number. Therefore we didn't stay. Two days later I was charged for one night. Seems the website booking got my name wrong and the travel number they gave me means nothing to the hotel since they have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I really liked the hotel - the room was very nice, the bed was comfortable, the pool was great. However, the A/C unit in our room was so noisy that it kept waking me up. Granted, a heavier sleeper probably wouldn't have any problem, but every time the compressor clicked on, it 'knocked', so I kept thinking there was someone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rickmurray, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I will have our maintenance crew go through the rooms and find the air conditioner that you had problems with. We will contact our WIFI provider and have them check our system out. I am glad the rest of your stay was up to expectations. Rick Murray General Manager More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed while traveling around the country on a motorcycle trip. It worked out great for what we were looking for. Our room had both inside & outside entrance so we could park right in front of our room. It had both a restaurant & a lounge which made it great so we didn't have to get back on the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
rickmurray, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I am glad everything went as expected. I am glad you had everything you needed under one roof. Rick Murray General Manager More 

germantown, md
Level Contributor
121 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In this price range, all motels are pretty much the same. Some a little better, some a little worse. This one falls pretty much in the middle. You expect the rooms to be clean and well-appointed, and they are. You expect the staff to be freindly and helpful, and they are. It's a place to stay for a day or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rickmurray, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. Starting this year we are going to start an extensive remodel of the hotel. We will start with the ground floor (replace the vinyl and carpet in hallways and rooms, air conditioners, furniture and fridge and microwaves in all rooms), same with second floor, and redo the convention center. Again, thank you for your response.... More 

Brookings, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You want a perfect night with a perfect staff, room, pool, hot tub and food? Look no other than the Ramkota in Pierre SD! Hands down a great place to stay! Park and the rest is taken care of their staff will make sure you have any and everything you need for a perfect stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
rickmurray, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, it was greatly appreciated. We are glad your trip went as expected. I will pass on your compliments on to the staff. Rick Murray General Manager More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lobby was nice and restaurant food was very good. Pool and hot tub were above average. We did have a issue with the waitress in the restaurant bringing out the wrong thing for my wife. She said she was sorry and asked if my wife wanted it. Only one problem. She wanted to charge my wife the full price for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rickmurray, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I am sorry about the problems you had in the restaurant. We ask parents not to take children in the whirlpool and have sign with the age restraints. I know people stop at the desk and get swimming trunks for children at the front desk and they look like a pull up diaper. We are... More 

Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check-in was pleasant. Our room wasn't ready since we arrived early. We adjourned to the on-site restaurant and shortly thereafter, the front desk person brought our keys to the table. Our room was at the back of the building and she gave us incorrect instructions on how to get there. We were on a heavy motorcycle and were told the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rickmurray, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. First of all I would like to apologize for the directions given and the WIFI problems. I am glad our supplier helped get your problems resolved. Thank you for your positive response to our restaurant and location. I hope you had a good time while you were in Pierre. Rick Murray General Manager More 

South Dakota
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms have been updated since our last visit. We especially like the rooms on the back side that have dual entrances both to the hallway and the parking lot. Very handy. Our room felt very fresh and modern.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rickmurray, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We've have done some remodeling. But we are going to start an extensive remodel this beginning on the ground floor with (new wall covering in the halls and the sleeping rooms, new carpet in the hallways and sleeping rooms, new Hvac units for cooling and heating, refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms, and coordinating furniture... More 

Newport News, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is nice. They offer free bagged ice for coolers. The pool and hot tub were nice, although the pool is a little chilly. There is no breakfast included. The restaurant is not somewhere I would eat again. The food is good, but the service is terrible!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
rickmurray, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I will work with the restaurant manager to correct theses problems with service. I apologize for the problems that occurred while you were a guest in our facility. This will be corrected. I will have maintenance check the temperature in the pool. Again thank you for bringing this to my attention and your response. Rick... More 

North Richland Hills, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Good services in Pierre, SD. Front desk suggest and help me to find out where I need to go arround the city. Nice airport event it too small but all of that services were good and friendly. Good Hotel to stay

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
rickmurray, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I will pass your comments on to the front desk. I am glad the were of assistance to you. Again thank you for your response and we hope to see you in the future. Rick Murray General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pierre
0.1 mi away
ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
River Lodge
River Lodge
#3 of 11 in Pierre
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pierre-Days Inn
Pierre-Days Inn
#2 of 11 in Pierre
4.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Pierre
4.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
0.2 mi away
Governor's Inn - Pierre
Governor's Inn - Pierre
#6 of 11 in Pierre
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pierre/Fort Pierre - Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay