We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

3.0 of 5 920 West Sioux Ave., Pierre, SD 57501
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    32
    18
    11
    5
See reviews for
22
19
3
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
SD
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

While I did not stay at the hotel, I was a multi-day guest of theirs for a conference. The staff while sometimes short handed for the large group, always went out of their way to make sure everyone was taken care of. even with the smallest request they would go out of their way to make sure it was taken... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spearfish
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Another most enjoyable stay at the Best Western Hotel in Pierre, South Dakota. We hosted and attended our South Dakota Association Annual Technical Conference for rural water systems. This was my 14th Water Conference here at the Best Western Ramkota in Pierre. I have attended other events with this hotel in the past, over the many years. I have also... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
rickmurray, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for responding. I am glad you enjoyed yourself during your stay. We are always happy and honored to host the Rural Water Convention. I will pass your comments on to the staff. Rick Murray General Manager More 

Watertown, South Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was here for a business conference everything was great! Very well pleased! Clean nice rooms, staff was pleasant and helpful. ate at the restaurant the waitress was great but service was slow but they were also very busy!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
rickmurray, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I am glad your stay was pleasant. I apologize for the service being slow. Thank you for your understanding. Rick Murray General Manager More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel staff is extremely rude and slow to assist with any problem. No continental breakfast. Restaurant service is deathly slow... if you are in a hurry eat elsewhere. Room temperature was so hot in January and could not get it to cool down. Pool was so over chlorinated the smell made us feel sick. Hot tub was cloudy. Bar staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rickmurray, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I would like to apologize for the service you encountered in the restaurant and lounge. We will work to improve in those areas. We had a problem with the temperature control in the meeting space because a computer that runs it went out. If there is anything I can do to make this right please... More 

La Center, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Do not stay oin this hotel. You will be very disapointed. The rooms are dirty and smeley. The ramkota does not stick to the the booking rates that are provided with confromation. The bar tender on the night shift has rotted teeth and bad breth that will make you go back to your stinky room. When taking a shower the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
rickmurray, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I know at first that you thought that we over charged you for your room. I am very sorry that your expectations were not met. We did a terrible job while you stayed at our facility. I am having our front desk adjust your rate. We will credit your credit card for your stay. Again,... More 

Spearfish
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

Very friendly and courtious staff, both at the reservation desk and service personnel. Good about keeping refreshments and pastries available. Good at room setup and changes made to accommendate. Rooms are comfortable, somewhat dim lighted, but this is most true at all hotels. Plenty of hot water anytime. No problems with the internet services.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
rickmurray, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. Our staff was happy to hear you had a good stay. Again thank you for your comments. Rick Murray General Manager More 

Seneca, South Dakota, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Stayed here while in town for a training meeting for work. The meeting room facilities were great. The rooms of the hotel were clean and very adequate. However the shower was cold both mornings. Ate dinner @ the in house cafe one day and that was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rickmurray, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I would like to apologize for the water problems during your stay. We are having the plumbers go through our system and see if a boiler failed to fire or if we have a bad circulating pump. Thank you for your compliments concerning the rest of the property. Rick Murray General Manager More 

Denver
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

This was a great place for family and friends to gather. It's on hotel row, Hwy 83, easy to get to, and smoke-free with free wifi throughout the facility. Breakfast isn't included, but we each received coupons for $3 off. Staff was courteous, although the lounge manager could have been kinder when she asked our kids to leave that area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rickmurray, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in the area and at our hotel. We will work on the communications in the lounge about minors. I will pass your comments on to the staff. Again thank you for your response. Rick Murray General Manager More 

omaha, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

the only problem was the spa and pool they both needed to be cleaned and the spa needed to be turned up to the proper temperature. the staff was very helpful and were always there when you needed something. The lounge and the restaurant was very good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
rickmurray, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response.. I have spoke with maintenance and they will set up a better cleaning schedule for the pool area. I will pass your comments on the rest of the staff about your stay. Again,thank you for your response. Rick Murray General Manager More 

Laredo, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

As a chain-designated "Plus" facility, one at least expects service comparable to other facilities in the chain......... I can't recall the last time I've encountered absolutely RUDE people at the front desk; I might've been better off to just leave then. But, I made reservation online, it was late in the day and I thought I'm only here for 1... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rickmurray, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I am very sorry for the service you encountered at the front desk. I will speak with the front desk manager and the desk clerk that evening. This should not happen. I am sorry that someone misled you by telling you that our facility is a plus unfortunately we are not. Again, I apologize for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

Address: 920 West Sioux Ave., Pierre, SD 57501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Pierre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pierre
Pierre Best Western

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (63)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (28)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay