We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ClubHouse Hotel & Suites

#1 of 11 Hotels in Pierre
Certificate of Excellence
808 West Sioux Avenue #100, Pierre, SD 57501
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    74
    27
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
40
26
Solo
0
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (107)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Took the back roads to get to Pierre & had never been there before so didn't have any idea what to expect. All was good!! Our room was perfect and people at the dest so friendly. We chose to eat at the Italian restaurant attached to the hotel and it was very good! We hope to get up that way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We checked in late one night after leaving the hotel next door. The desk clerk Barbie was wonderful! She was polite and quick to get us settled in. The room was clean, neat, and nicely decorated. The bed was comfortable with a good night's sleep and plenty of pillows! The hotel was also beautifully decorated, nicely landscaped. the complimentary breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Somerset, Kentucky
Level Contributor
195 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful grounds and entrance, with a modern look. Very clean, friendly staff, clean rooms, easy access parking and the rooms are wonderfully furnished. Best bed in town. Outside patio area with pool and fire pits to relax around. The room comes with a hot breakfast, featuring breakfast sandwiches and biscuits with gravy, also waffles! Attached to the restaurant is an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Concerned... This morning I raised a concern that the guest breakfast nook microwave continues to run when the door is open. I asked the kitchen staff and desk staff to stop having guests use the machine. I spoke to a manager on the phone who flippantly/rudely responded that they had passed a safety inspection a month ago. He mentioned this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rebecca M, Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your concerns; when we first opened the property I too called the manufacture to see why it sounds like it is still running after you take your food out. Here is the information I received for the AMANA COMMERCIAL DIGITAL MICROWAVE.; •Many operators are not familiar with hearing cooling fans because they often aren't as noticeable in... More 

Nanticoke
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

We were traveling cross country from PA to the Badlands and decided to just get hotels as we went along. We were very naïve to the fact that nice/clean hotels were few and very far between in a lot of the areas we were visting. We thought we could make it as far as Rapid City before stopping but we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca M, Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments on your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to hear that your travels through SD brought you to the Capital City . Our goal is to provide a comfortable and relaxing stay and it's wonderful to hear when we achieve that goal. I hope your next trip brings you back to... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

We were traveling from DeSmet (we saw the Ingall's Homestead there which was amazing!)to Rapid City. We booked a room here for only one night but wish we could have stayed longer! The rooms were clean and modern. The hotel was very nice. The pool was large enough to have a toddler play area as well as a small swirly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca M, Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful compliments and for sharing with others. I am glad your family was able to enjoy the playland pool and great food from RedRossa. I hope your next trip brings you back to the ClubHouse and spend a few extra days enjoying some of the other adventures Pierre has to offer. Travel safe and have a... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

Our family of 5 stayed in a family suite. With two queen beds and a hideaway couch, there was room for everyone. The beds were incredibly comfortable; I think a memory foam. We would love to know what kind they are so we can purchase that mattress for our home! The hotel has a clean, well maintained appearance, and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca M, Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you it means a great deal that you shared your experience with others. It is our goal for every guest to have the " I just cannot wait to come back " experience. Our double queen deluxe, double queen 1 room, and double queen 2 room suites were created for families . Summer is a great time to visit... More 

Indianapolis,IN
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

Very nice hotel. Clean and well maintained. Very large room easily slept our family of 5. Staff friendly. Nice pool kids enjoyed it a great deal. Included breakfast the usual continental fair. I would recommend anyone who is in town to stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca M, Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments on your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to hear that our indoor water play land worked so well for your children and that everyone had such a great time. Our goal is to provide a comfortable and relaxing stay and it's wonderful to hear when we achieve that goal. I... More 

Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

We enjoyed the past two weekends staying at the ClubHouse Suites. We had a lovely king suite the weekend of June 4-6 and a very nice king hotel room the weekend of June 12-14. Both rooms were nicely appointed, quiet, comfortable and very clean. The beds were both very pleasant and we slept well each night. We did use room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca M, Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful compliments on your recent stay. Our goal is to provide everyone with a great stay and hearing from our guests let's us know we have accomplished our goal. We hope to again have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next trip to Pierre. Safe Travels. More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

This is a very nice hotel. Clean, well maintained, beautifully decorated. The only reason why I didn't give this a five all around was check-in. I'm not sure why, but check-in was very stiff, unfriendly and almost condescending. They young man at the front desk just didn't seem to like me. We didn't feel welcome at all. After being checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rebecca M, Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your past experience at our hotel; I am so sorry you felt unwelcome at check in. I can assure you we appreciate you choosing the ClubHouse Hotel, as we know there are many other hotels to choose from. It is our goal to provide every guest with a " I cannot wait to return " experience.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pierre
0.0 mi away
River Lodge
River Lodge
#3 of 11 in Pierre
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel
0.2 mi away
Pierre-Days Inn
Pierre-Days Inn
#2 of 11 in Pierre
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 11 in Pierre
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.0 mi away
Governor's Inn - Pierre
Governor's Inn - Pierre
#6 of 11 in Pierre
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pierre/Fort Pierre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay