We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ClubHouse Hotel & Suites

#1 of 11 Hotels in Pierre
Certificate of Excellence
808 West Sioux Avenue #100, Pierre, SD 57501
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    72
    26
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
39
25
Solo
0
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Concerned... This morning I raised a concern that the guest breakfast nook microwave continues to run when the door is open. I asked the kitchen staff and desk staff to stop having guests use the machine. I spoke to a manager on the phone who flippantly/rudely responded that they had passed a safety inspection a month ago. He mentioned this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rebecca M, Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your concerns; when we first opened the property I too called the manufacture to see why it sounds like it is still running after you take your food out. Here is the information I received for the AMANA COMMERCIAL DIGITAL MICROWAVE.; •Many operators are not familiar with hearing cooling fans because they often aren't as noticeable in... More 

Nanticoke
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were traveling cross country from PA to the Badlands and decided to just get hotels as we went along. We were very naïve to the fact that nice/clean hotels were few and very far between in a lot of the areas we were visting. We thought we could make it as far as Rapid City before stopping but we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca M, Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments on your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to hear that your travels through SD brought you to the Capital City . Our goal is to provide a comfortable and relaxing stay and it's wonderful to hear when we achieve that goal. I hope your next trip brings you back to... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were traveling from DeSmet (we saw the Ingall's Homestead there which was amazing!)to Rapid City. We booked a room here for only one night but wish we could have stayed longer! The rooms were clean and modern. The hotel was very nice. The pool was large enough to have a toddler play area as well as a small swirly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca M, Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful compliments and for sharing with others. I am glad your family was able to enjoy the playland pool and great food from RedRossa. I hope your next trip brings you back to the ClubHouse and spend a few extra days enjoying some of the other adventures Pierre has to offer. Travel safe and have a... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family of 5 stayed in a family suite. With two queen beds and a hideaway couch, there was room for everyone. The beds were incredibly comfortable; I think a memory foam. We would love to know what kind they are so we can purchase that mattress for our home! The hotel has a clean, well maintained appearance, and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca M, Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you it means a great deal that you shared your experience with others. It is our goal for every guest to have the " I just cannot wait to come back " experience. Our double queen deluxe, double queen 1 room, and double queen 2 room suites were created for families . Summer is a great time to visit... More 

Indianapolis,IN
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

Very nice hotel. Clean and well maintained. Very large room easily slept our family of 5. Staff friendly. Nice pool kids enjoyed it a great deal. Included breakfast the usual continental fair. I would recommend anyone who is in town to stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca M, Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments on your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to hear that our indoor water play land worked so well for your children and that everyone had such a great time. Our goal is to provide a comfortable and relaxing stay and it's wonderful to hear when we achieve that goal. I... More 

Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

We enjoyed the past two weekends staying at the ClubHouse Suites. We had a lovely king suite the weekend of June 4-6 and a very nice king hotel room the weekend of June 12-14. Both rooms were nicely appointed, quiet, comfortable and very clean. The beds were both very pleasant and we slept well each night. We did use room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca M, Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful compliments on your recent stay. Our goal is to provide everyone with a great stay and hearing from our guests let's us know we have accomplished our goal. We hope to again have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next trip to Pierre. Safe Travels. More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

This is a very nice hotel. Clean, well maintained, beautifully decorated. The only reason why I didn't give this a five all around was check-in. I'm not sure why, but check-in was very stiff, unfriendly and almost condescending. They young man at the front desk just didn't seem to like me. We didn't feel welcome at all. After being checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rebecca M, Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your past experience at our hotel; I am so sorry you felt unwelcome at check in. I can assure you we appreciate you choosing the ClubHouse Hotel, as we know there are many other hotels to choose from. It is our goal to provide every guest with a " I cannot wait to return " experience.... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

Our suite was very spacious, with microwave, mini-fridge and coffeemaker - and a whirlpool. When we arrived the room smelled of shrimp - and we discovered a previous guest had stored bait in the mini-fridge. Even though it was late and the maintenance crew was off, Sara at the front desk swapped out the fridge for us (which required removing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca M, Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the compliments. I am so sorry you had to experience "bait" in your refrigerator ! Our housekeeping staff is on alert to check and double check to make sure our guests do not leave surprises. I will let Sara know how much you appreciated her taking charge of switching out the refrigerators so quickly. I hope your... More 

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

It's new, nicely appointed and following the mold of the like of Hilton Garden Inn. Time will tell if it stays this way but judging by the service we've experienced and the consistent cleanliness, it will. One thing - the frozen sandwiches put out for breakfast should be kept in a freezer or cooler. Leaving them out to thaw and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca M, Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments; hearing directly from our guests is the best way to measure our performance. I double checked with distributor on the frozen sandwiches. They are all precooked; serving them the way we do by putting on ice is the safe way to serve them. Have a fun summer, travel safe and we hope to welcome you... More 

Chaska, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

Traveling from Minneapolis, MN to MT, we (my spouse, dog Barclay, and I) stayed a night in the ClubHouse Hotel & Suites in Pierre based on recommendations. Clean, best beds one can imagine, very quiet, great common area, small seating areas, lots of space, helpful staff. Only reason for 4 rating is the complimentary breakfast. It was fine (a 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca M, Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful compliments, I cant wait to share with the staff. We look forward to welcoming you and "Barclay" Back on your next trip to Pierre. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pierre
0.0 mi away
River Lodge
River Lodge
#3 of 11 in Pierre
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel
0.2 mi away
Pierre-Days Inn
Pierre-Days Inn
#2 of 11 in Pierre
4.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Pierre
4.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
0.0 mi away
Governor's Inn - Pierre
Governor's Inn - Pierre
#6 of 11 in Pierre
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pierre/Fort Pierre - Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay