We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oasis Inn

1100 East Highway 16, Oacoma, SD 57365 (Formerly Al's Oasis Inn)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Oasis Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Oasis Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    18
    28
    15
    9
    2
See reviews for
22
25
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Very happy with clean room and comfortable beds. One oddity is that cribs and cots were stored at the top of the landing, out in plain sight so I thought that was odd. Also no elevator. Would definitely return because of cleanliness and awesome beds!

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Prague, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I recently spent one night on June 11, 2015 at Oasis Inn, Chamberlain S.D. I found the room to be average and clean. The hotel staff was very friendly. I found the breakfast room quite small and there were no trays in the room or the breakfast area so one could at least bring breakfast to their room. If this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms OK. Inn could use some updates. No view from our room (wall of next buildings) which was disappointing in such a beautiful area. Location is perfect for us...guys fishing...girls sightseeing. Front desk staff helpful pointing us to places to go/see.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaveWollmanSr, Regional Manager at Oasis Inn, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay! We appreciate your kind words. More 

Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have today our 25th wedding anniversary, and when we called we insisted that we want a river view camera if the hotel has one. We were told that yes, they have. So we booked for two nights. When we got there there was no river view room. Someone did not read the instructions left by the person who did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaveWollmanSr, Regional Manager at Oasis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay! I am glad that we were able to get you moved to the room that you had requested. Your recommendation on room 213, helped me get a guest into the perfect room for them last night. Thanks! More 

Wapiti, WY, US
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We made an overnight stop and were very pleased to find a decent restaurant associated with the Oasis Inn. Staff at both Inn and restaurant were pleasant and helpful. We appreciated the convenience as we were traveling from Florida to Wyoming. It is dated, but kept clean. We have stayed there before and would again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaveWollmanSr, Regional Manager at Oasis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property! We appreciate your continued loyalty and look forward to your next visit. More 

Spearfish
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

I recently stayed five days at Oacoma Inn while attending a class. The staff are very nice, but the owners of the hotel need to invest some money in this facility. The hotel needs some TLC. My room was clean, the pool area was clean, but there a lots of little things that need fixing.I had a broken safety lock... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaveWollmanSr, Regional Manager at Oasis Inn, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I appreciate your feedback on our maintenance department, we will use it to improve our service! More 

Lake Worth
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

This was another overnight stop. We got in late and left early. The place is clean, if a bit dated. The staff is friendly and the adjacent Al's Oasis restaurant is quite good. Beautiful location on the Missouri River if a bit isolated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaveWollmanSr, Regional Manager at Oasis Inn, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Oasis Inn in Oacoma SD. We love to hear from our guests and utilize these reviews as a way to bolster our training efforts. I am glad you enjoyed our hotel. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

I needed a place to stay one month doing a Pharmacy Rotation at Fort Thompson, IHS. The hotel is just 26 min away from Fort Thompson. The managers and personnel are very friendly, and emphatics. As I travel with my husband, we needed a comfortable place to be. The room was big, the beds were very clean and comfortable. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaveWollmanSr, Regional Manager at Oasis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We really appreciate you kind comments and hope to see you again! More 

Harrisburg, North Carolina
Level Contributor
105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

in three years , despite annual requests, i have never once been able to get a room where i could shower not standing in water. Dated, antiquated, not too clean. Great breakfast. decent beds. great staff. i'm off to chamberlain. DONE with Oacoma. Except steak dinner at Al's Oasis.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Oacoma hotels

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

The lady at the counter was super friendly in person, and was equally as friendly on the phone. The rooms were surprisingly large and very nice and clean. The beds were the best in a hotel that we have ever slept in. Our room had an inside door, and an outside door. Which made it very easy to get into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay