We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn North Sioux City

Hotel deals
Hotel website
101 S. Sodrac Drive, North Sioux City, SD 57049
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn North Sioux City
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn North Sioux City
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    71
    31
    27
    16
    16
See reviews for
67
40
5
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (161)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room we stayed in was clean and fresh. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We have a small dog that they allowed us to bring. They served a hot breakfast every morning and had water at check in. We enjoyed the using the pool and hot tub as well . Great property!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eve_Mendez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Sioux City, responded to this review

I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us as will our housekeeping team when I share your comments with them. We are here for you any time you are in the Sioux City area and that includes your little dog too! More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was sort of out of necessity because all the other hotels were booked up or too expensive. This Hilton was an old hotel that had been very obviously updated, but that was alright. The night staff was not the most friendly and seemed uncomfortable with the fact that two men were staying in a king bed together. I agree... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eve_Mendez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Sioux City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here in North Sioux City, we truly want your stay to be everything you expect and more when staying with us. I am sorry that you felt our evening agents were uncomfortable with you staying together in one King bed, we enjoy all of our guests and believe that hospitality is the most important... More 

Madison, United States
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It is a nice hotel. We had to wait 15-20 minutes for room to be finished, despite arriving an hour after the "check in time". The "hot" breakfast was warm, but decent. I do not think the room was worth $130 + tax a night, but you are paying for the name.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eve_Mendez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Sioux City, responded to this review

Thank you staying with us while traveling in the Sioux City area. I'm sorry to learn that you did not enjoy our hotel breakfast or more importantly that it was warm and not hot. I will check in with our breakfast manager and make certain we keeping an eye on our temperatures. Our check-in time is 3pm however not all... More 

none, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We always ask for a recommendation to a locally owned and operated restaurant. The desk clerk gave us an excellent recommendation. The only downer was that they did not have any chocolate cookies. However, the chocolate bar was a good substitute.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eve_Mendez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Sioux City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! I'm pleased we found you a restaurant you enjoyed we love our locally owned restaurants and enjoy sharing them with our travelers. I hope to see you again when you are in the Sioux City area. More 

Minneapolis, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is outside of Sioux City - but only about 15 minute drive into town. It was a nice hotel, one of the smaller Hamptons, but still a nice place. The staff was very friendly. We had zero problems and would definitely come back

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eve_Mendez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Sioux City, responded to this review

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, I hope you always consider us your home away from home when in the Sioux City area. More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
180 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First, the room was freezing. Why set the temp so low? We turned it off and were OK but the hotel itself was kept too cold. We had an awful time with our TV and our travel companions had the same issue. I called the front desk several times. At first he said it was my issue, then it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Eve_Mendez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Sioux City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while traveling through the Sioux City area. We appreciate your business and your comments help us provide superior service to our guests. Yes, we did update our HD content and we did verify that our TV's were functioning, but something happened after the tech left our hotel and only a few channels were in... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you enjoy the newer Hampton Inn's this is not for you. After driving all day if I had the energy and knew what was around I would pack the family up and leave. We called and made the reservation on phone, got to the hotel and the only room they had, with two double beds the door didn't work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eve_Mendez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Sioux City, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn while traveling through the Sioux City area, I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Sometimes things break and of course a whirlpool room with a King bed and a sofa sleeper was probably not as comfortable as the room with 2 queen beds for a family traveling. I hope... More 

Chalmette, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

After a long days drive the check in process went very good. The pre-check in worked great. They're undergoing some upgrades to the entryway to the Hotel. When we got to our room it was clear that some previous guest had not adhered to the no smoking policy the hotel had established. The room definitely had embedded odor of smoke.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eve_Mendez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Sioux City, responded to this review

I am very sorry you found a smoke smell in our non smoking hotel. Obviously a previous guest did not adhere to the policy and we will work with housekeeping to update us on these issues when discovered so we can ensure all guests have a great stay. Thank you again fro choosing our Hampton Inn and hope to see... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

We arrived late but hotel was nice and able to get laundry done. Good breakfast set up, clean updated rooms, lobby area was very nice. Got stuck on the third floor but elevator was useful and stairs were clean and easy to use.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eve_Mendez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Sioux City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business and your kind comments. I will share them with our housekeeping team they will be so happy you enjoyed your room. Our elevator was re-tiled yesterday so we did have a couple of hours with no access, I do apologize for any inconvenience. Next time you are in the area... More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

As a Hilton Diamond member I spend 30+ nights in Hilton properties each year. I like Hampton Inns because they provide a consistently high standard of comfort. This location fell short of my expectations starting when parking my car. The cars on either side were so close that i couldn't help but ding their sides with my door when getting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eve_Mendez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Sioux City, responded to this review

Dear johnnbench, We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Sioux City
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dakota Dunes
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites: Sioux City-Southern Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City
8.9 mi away
Super 8 Sioux City South
Super 8 Sioux City South
#7 of 18 in Sioux City
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
5.5 mi away
Marina Inn Hotel & Conference Center
Marina Inn Hotel & Conference Ce...
#1 of 5 in South Sioux City
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay