We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 North Sioux City hotels

Hampton Inn North Sioux City

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 S. Sodrac Drive, North Sioux City, SD 57049
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn North Sioux City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn North Sioux City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
59%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Lorid Y Celina, United States
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    22
    22
    15
    13
See reviews for
50
28
4
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (124)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Ames, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just as the title says; we've stayed here twice, once 8 years ago where it was a nice place to stay, and this past weekend, where it was likely the worst experience we've ever had. It boasts friendly service (unless you ask for a mini-fridge), a pool and hot tub (that is over-chlorinated and apparently local transients bathe in it),... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
evemendez, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Sioux City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We’re very sorry that your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards and we apologize for all the inconvenience you experienced. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We do... More

Celina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a great hotel to stay in. Rooms are clean, nice showers (hot water), great people. Very nice & best one we have ever stayed in. The complimentary breakfast is also the best one we have ever had at a hotel. :)

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
evemendez, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Sioux City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We’re very excited you enjoyed your stay with us here in North SIoux City. We hope next time you are in area you will return to stay with us again! More

Spokane
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at many lovely Hampton Inns so we were shocked and disappointed. When we arrived there was a long wait while the front desk person chatted up another customer. We were given key cards that didn't work then shown to a room which had never been cleaned and smelled of cigarette smoke. We changed rooms, but the dining... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
evemendez, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Sioux City, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent... More

Travelers are raving about these North Sioux City hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay at this hotel about two times a year for 3-4 days at a time each year. We've always been happy with our stay. It's a great value for our family. Not this time. We first arrived and we were given a room on the first floor (102). We entered the room, and it smelled musty. My son went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
evemendez, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Sioux City, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and lack of hot water I am very sorry for this experience. It is unfortunate that the battery in your smoke detector went out at 2 am, our maintenance team does regular inspection of the smoke detectors in... More

Columbus, OH
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice people, but this Hampton is really average at best. Rooms on 1st floor have a musty smell to them (colleague concurred with his room too). The furniture and hotel are just showing their age and not what you expect these days from a Hampton Location isn't the best. While convenient to the interstate, it just seems out of place... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
evemendez, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Sioux City, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about our people, we will share them with the team. We apologize for any inconvience you experienced while our guest, we truly want you to have a great stay. We have begun shampooing our carpets early this year due to the high amount of rain and moisture in our area and hope to have this... More

Sturgis, South Dakota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While the hotel was moderately priced, the service was terrible. We were in the area for business for the week and we couldn't even log in to the free wifi internet at the hotel, it would constantly drop the connection or be so slow that we couldn't stay connected to our office server. The staff was informed daily of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
evemendez, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Sioux City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the all inconvenience you experienced with our Wi-Fi. We did contact our internet provider to troubleshoot any problems. Our internet was showing as operational, however our guests were telling us they were having difficulties connecting, so our internet provider installed... More

Indianapolis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This is a beautiful moderately priced hotel. The room was spacious, the bed was wonderful and the complimentary breakfast was excellent. I highly recommend it for one night stay on a trip or a longer visit to the are.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
evemendez, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Sioux City, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel, we will be delighted to share those comments with our team. We strive to provide a great experience both in service and product. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to North Sioux City. More

Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We recently stayed at the Hampton Inn in North Sioux City. I have to admit when I first saw the building I was surprised it was a Hampton Inn, it looked old. However, the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The in room air conditioner was a bit loud for me and the toilet seat is one that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
evemendez, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Sioux City, responded to this review

Thank you fortaking the time to reveiw our hotel, we appreciate your comments and will share them with our team. We are looking forward to updating our exterior as well as some more interior updates in the coming year. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Sioux City area. More

McKinney, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Had a horrible experience at this hotel. For starter the room didnt feel clean there was dust all over the room. The bathroom was dirty, and rusty and tiles were coming off and there was hair on the floor looks like it hasn't been clean. Should I continue probably for reviewers sake. My wife couldn't even lay on the bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
evemendez, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Sioux City, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent... More

Phatboy
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Do not select a room at the end of the building. There is something wrong with the plumbing and you will get intermittent cold showers. The staff did make it right in the end which goes to show Hiltons commitment to service. Other than that it is a good place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
evemendez, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Sioux City, responded to this review

We’re very sorry that your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards and we apologize for all the inconvenience you experienced. We will take your comments under consideration and be sure to share them with our maintenance team as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you,... More

Do you own or manage Hampton Inn North Sioux City?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn North Sioux City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn North Sioux City

Address: 101 S. Sodrac Drive, North Sioux City, SD 57049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > North Sioux City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn North Sioux City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn North Sioux City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Sioux City Hampton Inn

28 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Hampton Inn North Sioux City