We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 North Sioux City hotels

Hampton Inn North Sioux City

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 S. Sodrac Drive, North Sioux City, SD 57049
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn North Sioux City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn North Sioux City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
61%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
CLH7299 Bloomington, Illinois
  • Overview
  • Reviews (112)
  • Photos (26)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    19
    20
    12
    11
See reviews for
43
26
4
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Not much stands out about this hotel. You book a hotel online not knowing the area, etc., so you rely on name brand. Unfortunately, this one didn't measure up to my expectations. I think it's an older building that they have tried to upgrade. The room was musty when we walked in but it was clean and spacious. The bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
evemendez, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Sioux City, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and review, we appreciate your business. North Sioux City being the first city in South Dakota where gambling is legal does have a casino on every corner! However, with in our area there are a several great dining options besides the expected fast food chains. Also being so close to Sioux City IA we... More

Mill Creek, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I've been opting for Hilton properties recently because they've been consistently excellent. Not this time... Pros: Desk staff was courteous. The 2-queen room was a decent size, with a microwave (labeled as 800 watts - wish more hotels made the wattage obvious). Room was quiet despite its location close to I-29. The room had a lounge chair with good reading... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
evemendez, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Sioux City, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your stay in our area and we apologize for the concerns you experienced. We hope you give us another opportunity to show you more of our Hamptonality, you won't be disappointed in the future. More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great hotel...marvelous breakfast...comfy beds...I would stay here again. Easy freeway access... Complimentary teas, coffee, hot chocolate... 3 adults stayed and I think the room was about $104 before taxes.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
evemendez, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Sioux City, responded to this review

Thank you! We are glad that we were able to provide you with a great experience filled with our signature Hamptonality. We hope to see you again on your next visit to our area. More

Bolingbrook, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hampton is fine for passing through N. Sioux City. Small town, small expectations. One night kind of a place. We chose to go here instead of camping through a storm, so anything was fine by us for the night. Fine for the price. The breakfast was surprisingly amazing!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
evemendez, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Sioux City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you chose our hotel during your stay in our area and we apologize for the problems you encountered. We assure you that if you give us another opportunity, you won't be disappointed in the future. More

Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
45 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I noticed this Hampton didn't have good reviews, but I thought a Hilton property couldn't be that bad. We checked in our room (needed 2 beds) and there was an odor. I went in the bathroom and the toilet was filty!!! It had been used and NOT cleaned! It had brown spray all over lid and bowl!!! The bathtub was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
evemendez, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Sioux City, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your stay in our area and we apologize for the problems you encountered. We have fixed the bathroom cleanliness issues and have addressed the other issues with our housekeepers. We assure you that if you give us another opportunity, you won't be disappointed in the future. More

Des Moines, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was run down - in need of refreshing. Seemed more like a Motel 6 or Super 8. Exxxxxxxxtra Characters for review...kj;lkfjasldkf ads f;laskdjf as;dlkf lkadsf;lkasfj ;ldsf;l asldkfj;sldkjf ;laskdfj ;alsdkfn;alskdjf;alsdkfj ;lasdf asdl;kfjas;dlkfj asdl;kfja s;dlkfj as;dlfkjas;ldkfjas;ldkf jasdlkfjsadl;kfj asd;lkfjas

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
evemendez, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Sioux City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We’re very sorry that your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards and we apologize for all the inconvenience you experienced. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We do... More

Newark DE
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our room had a bad smell and the tv didn't work. We were moved to an 'upgraded' room which smelled better. However there was used soap left in the tub as well as soap scum. My feet got very dirty walking barefoot on the carpet. Stains on the sofa. As I read over reviews, people seemed satisfied prior to May... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
evemendez, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Sioux City, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues with your room and we’re working with our maintenance and housekeeping team to ensure these issues don’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us... More

Houston, TX
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We checked in for a 3 annual night stay to visit family living in the area. When we checked in, our room was dirty, the sofa was stained and once I got into the shower...there was a dried booger on the wall (gross!). Not ones to complain, we more or less tolerated what we had deciding to not stay there... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
evemendez, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Sioux City, responded to this review

I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations upon check-in, we will share your comments with our housekeeping staff to ensure a clean and well organized room for all of our guests. I am happy that our agent was able to upgrade you on the second night after hearing of your problems with your TV. We hope... More

Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was helpful and friendly. Breaksfast was very good providing variety of choices. Location was convenient and I felt safe there and used Triple A discount. Non smoking room was clean and odor free. Only complaint was that bedding was damp and cold when I arrived in early evening. I believe this may have been due to the high humidity... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
evemendez, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Sioux City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel we appreciate learning about our guests experiences and we are happy that you had a pleasant stay. There was a lot of humidity in our area due tothe flooding north or us and all the rain. We will continue to let our Hamptonality lead our service! We hope you will stay with... More

Columbus, Indiana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is NOT the Hampton Inn you expect - room smelled disgusting, staff did "all they could do"...but why allow this room to be used???? From what I heard from others on first floor, everyone's room smelled bad. DO NOT STAY if you are traveling alone. The entire setting is creepy. I really don't know why Hampton allows this hotel... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
evemendez, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Sioux City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I am very sorry that you did not find your stay with us to be what you had expected. We strive to provide an outstanding stay to our guests filled with Hamptonality, and we truly appreciate learning of your experience. We will address your concerns with our entire team to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hampton Inn North Sioux City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn North Sioux City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn North Sioux City

Address: 101 S. Sodrac Drive, North Sioux City, SD 57049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > North Sioux City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn North Sioux City 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn North Sioux City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Sioux City Hampton Inn

26 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
65

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer