We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Mitchell

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1700 S Burr Street, I-90 at US Highway 37, Exit 332, Mitchell, SD 57301
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Mitchell
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Mitchell
A recent review
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    33
    56
    57
    33
    16
See reviews for
88
42
20
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (195)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The room didn't smell good, hot tub was out of order and we were not told until after the room was booked. They did tell us once we got there however. Outdoor pool was good besides the goose poop everywhere and the inside pool was rusty and had a salty taste. What they called the casino was a joke, a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh M, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mitchell, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay here with us at the Super 8. We try to make all of our guests stay as pleasant as possible. More 

Helena, Montana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hey it's a Super 8! It's a middle of the road motel of reputable franchise and that's what you get. Clean room, pretty friendly staff and a reasonable price.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh M, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mitchell, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you in the future More 

Travelers are raving about these Mitchell hotels

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

very dirty and smelled bad. The carpet is very dirty, the walls had spots where there were holes from rotting. I will never stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh M, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mitchell, responded to this review

I am so pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay! The Jacuzzi suite is always an excellent relaxing choice. Again I am happy your with your accommodations here. More 

Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Conveniently off I-90 in Mitchell was this King Suite with a Hot Tub. The large 1 room suite had a comfortable bed, couch and recliner. The hot tub worked well. A small kitchenette area with a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. We didn't partake in the continental breakfast. The room was quiet and we got a great nights sleep for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh M, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mitchell, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear about your excellent stay. The Jacuzzi suite is always an excellent relaxing choice. Again so happy your enjoyed your stay with us. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Come on over to the Super 8 in Mitchell for a good 1970s porn type style, smoke smelling room! Great stay if looking for bottom of barrel type room. Look here for fear of bed bugs, athletes foot and second hand smoke disease from halls and rooms. The lobby, halls, and entire building smelled horrible. Entire hotel was very dirty.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh M, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mitchell, responded to this review

In checking our log book and our reservations we do not see where a Lindsay K called down to the office but if you could give us some more information so we can further resolve the issue. More 

Level Contributor
63 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Super 8 looks like rooms are updated. Hot tub not working , but didn't matter to us. Breakfast room small, basic stuff, the attendant was on top of things . One thing I noticed was when we opened our room door there was I light on it the corner. I don't know if this by accident or by design,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Josh M, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mitchell, responded to this review

The hotel has been doing many updates since Super 8 has gone under new management. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thanks you for your feed back it great to hear. More 

Eagan, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bead spreads were quite dirty. There was urine on the toilet near the floor. The rest of the room was clean enough. I stayed there 5 years ago and the experience was much better then.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josh M, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mitchell, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was unpleasant. Anytime there is a problem with a room we appreciate if guests would call the front desk so we fix the problem. I looked in our long book and did not see that you had called down to the front desk; otherwise our staff would have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay