We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Mitchell hotels

Americas Best Value Inn- Mitchell

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 South Burr Street, PO Box 849, Mitchell, SD 57301 (Formerly Best Western)
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get 15% Off Your Stay
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn- Mitchell to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn- Mitchell
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
62%
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Mitchell
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
MNelly71 New Ulm, Minnesota
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    61
    44
    10
    10
See reviews for
50
45
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Ulm, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our last night on our way home from the Sturgis Rally. We decided to "wing it" on our way home and didn't t have reservations anywhere. We stopped for a bite in Chamberlain and I found this place on one of the booking websites. We hit the rode for one more hour and arrived in Mitchell just after dark. Stopped... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lynn r, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn- Mitchell, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the positive feedback you provided us with. We were very glad to hear that you were pleased with the service and our hotel facilities during your stay with us. Regards, More

Anoka
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Checked into room on way back from Sturgis Rally. Horrible disinfectant smell or spray to cover up smoke. Burned my throat and made me cough. Carpet damp, pillows in room damp,air conditioner smelled like mold. No other room. We opened door, broken window, turned on a/c fan and bath fan. I sat outside for an hour. Still terrible. Slept in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lynn r, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn- Mitchell, responded to this review

I would like to personally apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while a guest at our motel. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will give us a second chance at Americas Best Value Inn the next time you are in Mitchell. I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy... More

Winnipeg
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Room was clean and reasonably priced. Front desk staff very friendly... even when I locked us out of our room and had to get another room key card. Can't say anything about the breakfast as we were back on the road long before it opened. I would stay here again when passing through.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
lynn r, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn- Mitchell, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn. I hope you will stay with us the next time you come through Mitchell. R. Lynn Rostie More

South Carolina
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
72 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Clean, comfortable, and conveniently located right off of I90. Spacious, well supplied room, much nicer than many of the chain motels where we have stayed on this trip, and at a much better price. No micro/fridge, but microwave available for use in the office. Breakfast included. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lynn r, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn- Mitchell, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn. I hope you will stay with us again the next time you are traveling. R. Lynn Rostie More

Canton, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The room needed up dated but was clean. The air was nice and quiet and the bed was good. The help was very poor as far as wanting to help with anything. Could not find the ice machine and seemed like it was a mile away had to walk out and around the main building for it, we were in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodinville, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stopped for one night on our lengthy road trip. The price was excellent. The room was very clean but small and dated. The bed was comparable to higher priced motels. Internet was slow. The AC unit was very noisy but kept the room cooled off to sleep. In the morning we wanted to have the continental breakfast early and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lynn r, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn- Mitchell, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Americas Best Value Inn. R. Lynn Rostie Owner More

Bangor, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Family of moisquitos living in the sink area....did get rid of them since we didn't want to start the vacation bug bitten. The room had a dank smell to it..still had Best Western signage in the room. Breakfast was very good - the attendant friendly and the dining room clean. The woman at the desk didn't look very happy. Ok... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Our second stay. Will come back. CLEAN: My most important criteria, and this hotel meets my high expectations. Internet: was unable to connect. Ice machine out of order. I'm too short to reach the A/C without standing on a chair. LOL

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lynn r, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn- Mitchell, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn and we hope you will stay with us again. R. Lynn Rostie More

Prairie du Chien, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Very pleasant and fast check in and the rooms are clean and spacious. The beds and pillows are comfortable and the price is very reasonable ($60). FYI this is also under the Best Western Motor Inn in the area info magazines. We were only there for the night but if we're in the area again and need a place to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Appleton, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

For the price (a little over $60 which includes tax), it's a very nice place to stay for a night. It's location is great. It's close to the interstate and to the corn palace. There's an excellent Chester Fried Chicken restaurant across the street from this motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn- Mitchell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn- Mitchell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Mitchell

Address: 1001 South Burr Street, PO Box 849, Mitchell, SD 57301 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Mitchell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Mitchell 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Mitchell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Mitchell
Best Western Mitchell
Mitchell Best Western

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Mitchell with
any amenities