We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Mitchell

1309 S Ohlman St., I-90 at exit #330, Mitchell, SD 57301
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Mitchell
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Trion, Georgia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015 via mobile

I didn't give it a 1 because the room at least appeared to have clean sheets and bathroom. The rest was unacceptable, even by low-cost motel standards. There were at least 5 flies in the room. I spent the first 30 minutes chasing them around. They were camped on the filthy smoke detector and filthier air vent. The carpet is... More 

Helpful?
Thank OleTravellinJacky
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Mitchell, responded to this review

Dear Jacky, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe, and we are sorry for the circumstances. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the bed comfort issues you experienced.... More 

nc
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015

Has been renovated with the "new" laminate flooring. Had occasion to wipe up a small water spill and the paper towel was black. Checked another area and equally dirty. Not sure how (if) they clean these floors, but there's obviously a serious problem. Based on this experience, checked another Motel 6 laminate floor with similar results. At least with the... More 

Helpful?
Thank dogloverNc
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Mitchell, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mitchell hotels

Chesterfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

Stayed one night on our way to Deadwood. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly. The room did lack amenities like hair dryer and Kleenex but you get what you pay for. The shower was challenging but the room was fine for one night

Helpful?
Thank Peggy K
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

as first stop on way to rally. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. A.c. worked fine. Only problem was regulating shower and getting in shower and not wet the floor as spray is over entrance. Nice, clean room and coffee in morning.

Helpful?
Thank Bob T
Northern Illinois
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Just needed to have a place to spend the night - so the extras were great. It -is- a place you can stay with your dog - just be aware that the grassy area next to the pool is off-limits, and there is a designated pet area towards the back of the property. The room looked freshly painted and the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank exmish
Ovid, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

Its a place to rest your head- just as the title says. Being on the road until later in the evening, amenities were not on my list of needs, I just needed a place to sleep with the family. They have a pool for those who want one, a snack machine for those not wanting to travel away from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Todd B
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

On a cross country road trip we stopped here late at night, with our dog. The room was clean, the shower area was clean. The only complaint was that noises from people outside kept me up at night. Overall good place to stay for the price it was. Unfortunately did not get to use the pool!

Helpful?
Thank Samantha J
Braham, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

We stopped here at midnight on a long drive home. The price was really reasonable, the rooms were nice and spacious, very well cleaned. We didn't stay long enough to try out the outdoor pool but it was very clean. The place was very well run and quiet, we were able to get a great nights sleep, better than the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jamie W
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
155 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

Moved here after noise at another hotel was too much. Despite the existing reviews, I was very happy with my stay. Check-in was fast and easy. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. The room had a queen sized bed, an HD TV with a good assortment of channels, free, dependable wifi, a microwave and fridge/freezer.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jay R
crescent, ia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

I recently stayed in this establishment with my 2 doxies, solo on a road trip. There is a big sign saying dogs are not allowed in the lobby, something I have never encountered in my many stays at Motel 6. As well, on the counter, there is a large sign stating that if you do not pick up your dog's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mitchell hotels
1.6 mi away
Thunderbird Lodge Mitchell
1.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Mitchell
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Mitchell
Super 8 Mitchell
#11 of 18 in Mitchell
3.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mitchell
0.3 mi away
Ramada Inn Mitchell
Ramada Inn Mitchell
#15 of 18 in Mitchell
3.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 18 in Mitchell
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay