We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Hill City/Mt Rushmore

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
109 Main St, Hwy 16/385-Main St & Deerfield, Hill City, SD 57745
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Hill City\/Mt Rushmore
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    28
    41
    66
    30
    29
See reviews for
91
58
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (194)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (119)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Expecting a "not so great night" turned into a great sleep and quiet evening. Walls are a bit thin...but thank goodness we had decent neighbors.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was fairly clean, not much for breakfast, cereal,yogurt,bagels etc. nothing hot except oatmeal. Back door glass was broken and left that way for a week. Beds could use an upgrade. Overall not a bad spot to stay to walk Hill City or see the hills.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We reserved 3 rooms for a family vacation and were disgusted to see stains on the sheets in our room and used needle covers from what appeared to be insulin shots under the edge of the bed in our son's room, found by our 4 year old granddaughter! We couldn't find anyone at the front desk to complain to and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Hill City hotels

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff were helpful in resolving some issues we had with our first room and moved us to another room. However the room and breakfast did not meet my 'Super 8' expectations. There was no fridge, so we had to throw out the food we usually pack with us for lunches. Breakfast did not include eggs - which as someone who... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sherryl A, General Manager at Super 8 Hill City/Mt Rushmore, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Due to some midwestern sick chicken incident, getting preprocessed eggs is still not available as advised by our supplier. At this time, we do not offer microwaves and fridges. Thank you. Sherryl A More 

Pilot Mtn.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 3 nights in Hill City. Motel is in an excellent location and is well maintained. The motel employees were all super nice and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sherryl A, General Manager at Super 8 Hill City/Mt Rushmore, responded to this review

Thank you very much. We appreciate hearing that our staff and efforts made your stay worth enjoyable. Sherryl A More 

Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ac not working; trash from previous guests in bath; false eyelashes on floor. .. Very dated, breakfast just cereal yogurt and packaged cinnamon rolls. The hotel stinks. Stange odor--can't identify it. Pool was cold, hot tub had dirty scum floating in suds Stay somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sherryl A, General Manager at Super 8 Hill City/Mt Rushmore, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. This aided in our overhauling of the staff responsible for the cleanliness of our facility. Other updates are scheduled in the near future, and aerated building to address any possible offensive odors inside. Also had maintenance test all ACs. Thanks again. Sherryl A More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hill City
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hill City
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 11 in Hill City
4.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Golden Spike Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Lodge at Palmer Gulch
Lodge at Palmer Gulch
#10 of 11 in Hill City
3.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
9.0 mi away
Coyote Blues Village B&B
Coyote Blues Village B&B
#1 of 11 in Hill City
4.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Lodge at Mount Rushmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay