We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Hill City accommodations

Creekside Country Resort

24162 Highway 385, Hill City, SD 57745
Hotel amenities
  • Reviews (15)
  • Photos (13)
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Creekside Country Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hill City
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

15 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    1
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, IL
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Karen and Larry kindly provided a comfy "cabin" for our group of four tired backpackers at the spur of the moment when we saw weather forecasts calling for one of those late-season Black Hills snowstorms. We found out about Creekside thanks to their daughter, Crystal (see also Rustic Ridge). We were pampered by juicy burgers and delicious ice cream at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oklahoma
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We took four grandchildren ages 5-11 to the Blackhills. Our cabin was just perfect and the resort could not have been better. After long days seeing the sights they were so happy for an ice cream break each evening followed by playtime in the yard. Safe and central to all the great places. The loft was so funny when we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Merrick, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I have recommended Creekside Country Resort to so many of our friends. We have been staying there for six years and enjoy every moment of our stay. The resort is so close to attractions, restaurants and relaxing days at Sylvan lake, Sheridan lake and many other things. The best is when you have your morning coffee by the stream. You... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New Richmond, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

it was a beautiful resort! we had 5 of us, 3 adults and 2 kids, and there was plenty of room! my kids loved the loft and had so much fun at the kids park and mini golf. it was in a great location, close to lots of attractions in the black hills. i would recommend this resort to anyone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ccresort, Owner at Creekside Country Resort, responded to this review

Your review was refreshing! Thank You for your time and caring enough to let us know about your stay. I hope we do see you and your friends back again. We will look forward to that. A big percent of our business is return customers and that, in itself, is a big compliment. Again I thank you. Karen More

Pierre, South Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Nice, well kept cabins tucked in the beautiful black hills with granite rock wall overlooking a calming, running spring. Four adults and our 6yr old granddaughter slept comfortably and the kitchenette had everything we needed to make muffins for our granddaughters birthday breakfast, we just brought a few groceries. Also has a wonderful playground with minature golf and a nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I have been to Creekside numerous times and I can tell you that the park model cabins are well cleaned and well stocked. The grounds are breathtaking, the food is great and there are things for a family to do onsite. The location is perfect for reaching all the things a person wants to see in the Black Hills. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ccresort, Owner at Creekside Country Resort, responded to this review

Thank You so much for taking the time to write a review about our property, They all make a difference to us. We are always glad to see prior guest back, we have made some wonderful friends. We look forward to seeing you here at Creekside Country Resort again. Karen More

Winner, South Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Scenery was beautiful, cabins had everything we needed, has a wonderful mini golf and play ground area and a nice place to eat! Everyone I talked to that worked there was very helpful and friendly! I would definitely recommend staying there and we will stay again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ccresort, Owner at Creekside Country Resort, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to share with every one. We try very hard to please all of our guest and it is wonderful when they let us know that things were great for them. Hope you can come and stay with us again in the future. Owner/Manager Karen More

Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Pros: Clean unit, comfortable beds, 2 baths, functional kitchen, well kept property, assigned parking space, nice people. Cons: Naming this a "resort" is just plain deceptive. Tiny modular cabins - less than 600 square feet for a 2BR, 2Bath. Very close to a busy, noisy highway. Tiny, cramped kitchen - much like a small camper. Smoke alarm goes off if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Would reiterate review by 1BZMOMSD on July 31, 2012. Was disappointed and wouldn’t recommend. Felt misled by the pics on website. This is not a Resort, Cabins are single-wide trailers and the pics make the single-wides look much larger than reality. Website indicates single-wides will accommodate 6 people, but there's only seating for 4. Only way there was enough room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ccresort, Owner at Creekside Country Resort, responded to this review

If you had brought all of your issues to us when you were here, that you now write about, we could have resolved many things. If the office hours didn't fit your schedule, I wish you had called the phone # posted in bold print in your cabin, and spoke to us. That Phone # is answered 24 hours a... More

Mount Aukum
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We have stayed at Creekside Country Resort for years, we love it there. The cabins are well stocked, comfortable beds and relaxing setting. Our cabin had a loft, perfect for extra guests or a private reading area. Having the Dairy Twist on location is a bonus, for the times when you don't want to cook.We look forward to our next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ccresort, Owner at Creekside Country Resort, responded to this review

I was so pleased to see the great review that you posted. These reviews help us a bunch and it helps the other travelers get a feel for our place. We enjoy you when you visit us because you love the Black Hills and are always excited about what you see everyday. Thank You for the tip about the cabin... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Creekside Country Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Creekside Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Country Resort

Address: 24162 Highway 385, Hill City, SD 57745
Location: United States > South Dakota > Hill City

13 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Creekside Country Resort to your Saves list