We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Pierre/Fort Pierre

Hotel website
Hotel deals
110 East Stanley Road, PO Box 1207, Fort Pierre, SD 57532
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Pierre/Fort Pierre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Pierre/Fort Pierre
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    27
    4
    6
    3
See reviews for
10
18
5
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Lincoln, Nebraska
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I asked and received an early check in which really helped because we were able to change our clothes and freshen up before the wedding. The next morning we forgot mediation in the room and luckily the desk manager called us to let us know. We were about 60 miles away so it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pierre/Fort Pierre, responded to this review

Dear bjn117, Thank you for leaving a review about your recent stay. We are pleased that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. However, it is regrettable that we failed to meet your standards regarding our rooms and your expectations from our price. We are sorry for all the shortcomings your experienced. We recognize your disappointments and we... More 

Rapid City
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

I Arrived to a very polite front desk person willing to check me in early. That was nice. She offered rooms on the second floor but failed to mention the major renovation in progress on that floor. What a shock! As I walked down the hall to the room I had to dodge all sorts of equipment and room furnishings... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pierre/Fort Pierre, responded to this review

Dear Glock10mm, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for leaving us a feedback. We are happy to hear that our staff was friendly during your stay. On the other hand, we regret that the ongoing renovations have affected the quality of your stay. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always... More 

Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

We have stayed in a variety of Holiday Inn Expresses. This one is really not a great hotel. I understand the hotel is a few years old, but there are basic maintenance items that have been overlooked. The worst part of our experience was the lackluster attitude of the staff--I don't remember seeing a single smile during our stay. Every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pierre/Fort Pierre, responded to this review

Dear BroncosFan_12, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

On the hotel web site the rating is 4.5. We disagree. We stayed at a Holiday Inn Express in Norfolk, NE last night and we wouldn't have guessed this was the same hotel chain. This one is very mediocre, the walls are thin, the rooms are smaller and costs more. There are not many choices for lodging and we thought... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pierre/Fort Pierre, responded to this review

Dear Columbus_OhioRandy51, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret you were not satisfied with the room... More 

Connecticut
Level Contributor
125 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The hotel is fine for an overnight as one travels through South Dakota. It was clean, provided needed amenities, as well as a coffee machine. The bed was comfortable and the room spacious. The window can be opened. Décor is basic. I thought it was a little expensive for its offering in a small city. Between a 3 and 4... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I had a bit of a hiccup. I work nights and had do not disturb on door. because water issue below my room I was woke up during my rest. But the staff quickly assisted and moved me to a different room. I was put in an upgraded room. Quite and restful the rest of the week. Clean rooms and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vila Nova de Milfontes
Level Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This is a relatively new Hotel in the capital city of South Dakota. It is typical Holiday Inn Express but has a very friendly staff and their breakfast is certainly as tasty as any, we had the omelettes. Our room didn't have a refrigerator but the Duty manager arranged that we did have one. If you are in Pierre then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bude, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

staying only one night here but we were given a great welcome, the receptionist especially. We had arrived early and our room as not ready but we were offered great advice about the area and went out to explore for an hour and found the view point over the river to Pierre city and Capitol. We were also recommended a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I stayed here from the 19th of April until the 21st. I could not have picked a better hotel in the area, the price was just right (after getting it all cleared up with Melissa) She answered all of my questions that I had about the billing. The location in of itself was perfect, I spent about an hour right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

The rooms are fine, location is good but very disorganized and does not meet the normal standards of a Holiday Inn Express. The manager is the least accommodating most unreasonable individual. The area has many hotels you would be wise to stay clear of this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pierre/Fort Pierre, responded to this review

Dear J365l, Thank you for leaving us a candid review about your recent stay. It is nice to know that you found our rooms to be satisfactory. However, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you may have had with the level of service received. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your comments will help us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay