We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Deadwood Dick's
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Deadwood Dick's to your Saves list
76%
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Deadwood
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
riogrande482 Barmouth, United Kingdom
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    36
    12
    14
    15
See reviews for
25
82
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (161)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Barmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

If your idea of a hotel is a clinical white box where even the toilet wears a sash proudly proclaiming he's been 'Sanitized for your safety' then Deadwood Dicks probably isn't for you! Luckily it isn't and I loved every part of if. The hotel is an historic brick building in Deadwood. When we arrived we were warmly welcomed by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Well it's like 'marmite' you love it or hate it, my partner raved on about it but I'm not so keen. Vintage is maybe a good word to some it up, so great if you want a hotel with lots of character, I just want a good nights sleep and be able to chill, both of these were lacking. Lots... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wichita, KS
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great stay here. We were looking for something vintage and not so modern in our hotel stay. Our room had a kitchen, 1 bath and 3 beds. Even though my bed was in the living room it still felt like a comfy little apartment. Lots of options for dining are within walking distance. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dedham, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
24 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Okay - so if you're adventurous, like to try new things, and have a good sense of humor - you'll do fine here. If you are NOT any of those things...stay far, far away. The old elevator is cool, but creepy. Depends on your point of view. The room was very old, and the linens were sort of gross. My... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Paul, MN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I rented the Jumbo Suite, full apartment, at this hotel. It was fab. 3rd floor, great views and so very comfortable, there were 4 of us. It would easily accommodate 6. The old elevator is a riot! We all had so much fun. The Hotel is discretely situated on the upper level of the shop/restaurant on that block. I can't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We booked a speciality room 3 months in advance only to find it had been given away. The management gave us another non special room and made no other effort to apologize or make amends. Very disappointed with attitude. The rooms are ok, but service?

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mary L, Owner at Deadwood Dick's, responded to this review

WOW! I am so sorry you were disappointed with your stay. I guess I did not understand you had your heart set on a particular room. I thought I was giving you an upgrade to a much more expensive room with a view overlooking Deadwood plus a sitting room. I feel all our rooms are special. I stayed in the... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed in 413 and really enjoyed our stay. Rooms were clean an well appointed. Beds were comfortable and ac was adequate. Great views and location. Saw deer on hill behind hotel every night. Staff were friendly and enjoyable. Shopping was fun but a little warm in summer. Did not eat in restaurant so unsure there. Would stay again if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We planned our trip around a rock concert at the Mountain Grand and were so happy to find this gem on Trip Advisor. (Expedia, hotels.com, Kayak didn't pull this hotel up) We got a an awesome room at a very reasonable price. It was tucked back in the farthest corner of the hotel which we loved. Felt like we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Carlsbad, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed at Deadwood Dicks over the 4th of July. Mary and David the owners were very nice and helpful. The staff is fantastic one of their housekeeping staff even washed and dried a pair of my husband's golf shorts. He left them in the sink to soak(blood on them) when we returned to our room they were clear and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Uttoxeter
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

You cannot visit Deadwood and not stay at Deadwood Dick's. Unfortunately we only managed to stay just one night on our way from Cody to Rapid City - so glad we did! It is unique, quirky, historic - like no other hotel we have ever stayed in anyway in the world. Reception is right in the middle of an antiques... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mary L, Owner at Deadwood Dick's, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor! Our staff takes great pride in providing the very best in service and we try to keep our hotel unique to please visitors such as yourself. Your kind words are very appreciated and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you visit again... More

Do you own or manage Deadwood Dick's?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Deadwood Dick's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deadwood Dick's

Address: 51 Sherman Street, Deadwood, SD 57732
Location: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Deadwood Dick's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deadwood Dick`s Hotel Deadwood
Dicks Hotel Deadwood
Deadwood Dicks Hotel

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (84)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Deadwood Dick's