We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Deadwood hotels

The Lodge at Deadwood

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Pine Crest Lane, Box 320, Deadwood, SD 57732
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Voted Best BH Resort
Save Saved
You added The Lodge at Deadwood to your Saves list
The Lodge at Deadwood
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
93%
Ranked #4 of 22 hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Bearsuit01 Spearfish, South Dakota
  • Overview
  • Reviews (262)
  • Photos (73)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (68)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

262 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    180
    63
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
77
103
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spearfish, South Dakota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Dined in the sports bar, party of four. All dinners were excellent and the burger was cooked medium ( perfect) like I like it! Had the berry chicken wings. They were awesome. Kids enjoyed their pizza and service was great. Will be Back again to visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Lodge on a Sunday evening, getting into town a little later around 7:00 pm after spending the day driving and sight-seeing in the Badlands. We were tired and really wanted to get into our room to relax. Upon arriving the hotel looked really great, very pretty grounds, nice-looking new resort-like building. We pulled up after a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeadwoodLodge, Manager at The Lodge at Deadwood, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff and management of the Lodge, we would like to thank you for the great review of the Deadwood Lodge facility. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Lodge. We hope to have you as a guest again on your next visit to Deadwood. More

Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon arrival we were informed that the room style that we had initially booked was not available. Odd being that it was a Monday and an hour after check in started. In the time that we were there the parking lot did not fill up letting us know that there was still vacancy. The man who informed us of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeadwoodLodge, Manager at The Lodge at Deadwood, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff and management of the Lodge, we would like to thank you for the review of the Deadwood Lodge facility. It is disappointing for me to hear that you did not receive the quality of service that the lodge is know for. I apologize and we hope to see you back at the Lodge during your... More

Plymouth, Minnesota
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Food in Deadwood is really not very good. We got a recommendation to eat at the sports bar in this lodge so we headed up the hill to see the place and just eat. Great service, tasty food and even some happy hour items. Only really enjoyable meal we had in 3 days in that town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeadwoodLodge, Manager at The Lodge at Deadwood, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor. It is wonderful to hear that we were the best meal you had while you were in Deadwood. I hope that the next time you visit the Black Hills that you will think about staying at the Lodge. More

Lakewood, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Planned our trip "out west" with our grandkids for months..with a 2 night stay on a nice Deadwood Lodge with water park as the big deal.....arrived on Tues--snippy desk clerk said "we expected you YESTERDAY!"---must have been an error(?)--either way, he said "we CAN provide a room for today AND tomorrow"---nice of him since that was our planned trip!......but said... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
DeadwoodLodge, Manager at The Lodge at Deadwood, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear that you did not receive the level of service that you and we have come to expect from our staff. We understand that we can always improve on our service and I am sure the next time you visit the... More

Craig, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just spent 10 nights on a road trip of the Black Hills and this was our "splurge" night. What a disappointment. We regularly travel to Las Vegas and Blackhawk and thought by choosing The Lodge we'd get a somewhat similar experience. Boy were we wrong. We tried to check in 30 minutes early. We were told our rooms weren't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DeadwoodLodge, Manager at The Lodge at Deadwood, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff and management of the Lodge, we would like to thank you for the review of the Deadwood Lodge facility. We are very glad that you found the facility to be beautiful and well maintained. I do apologize for that your room was not ready when you arrived and I also apologize that we are not... More

Grand Junction, Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed Aug. 4th-9th during the Sturgis Rally. The Rooms were spacious, fridge and coffee maker made it even better. But most of all, it was clean, and the maids did such a great job every morning. Never had to ask for anything. The Front Desk Staff were always smiling and always greeted us. Going into town there is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeadwoodLodge, Manager at The Lodge at Deadwood, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. We are pleased you had such a wonderful and great experience at the Lodge. We hope to see for the next year’s 75th Sturgis Rally. More

goldcoast qld australia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Deadwood is bustling with Casinos,The Lodge is large ,busy and well worth a visit.Only a few minutes from town,the bars and gambling area are great.We did not stay here but it is in a wonderful location,and we would definitely stay here on our next visit.The lunch we had at"Oggies Sports Bar" was one of the best we have had in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeadwoodLodge, Manager at The Lodge at Deadwood, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor. It is wonderful to here that you enjoyed our facility. I hope that the next time you visit the Black Hills that you will think about staying at the Lodge. More

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My parents and I went on a short road trip to see Mt Rushmore and Crazy Horse memorials, and chose to stay at the Lodge at Deadwood for a couple of nights - it was great! We booked a two-bed bedroom and expected just the bare essentials...we got a pleasant surprise...a two-bed suite. The room was so comfortable, we spent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeadwoodLodge, Manager at The Lodge at Deadwood, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff and management of the Lodge, we would like to thank you for the great review of the Deadwood Lodge facility. It is great to hear that you and your parents enjoyed your stay at the Lodge. We hope to have you and the family as a guest again on your next visit to Deadwood. More

Toronto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay at Lodge was good with the exception of dealing with the front desk and reservation staff. When I called to reserve the room the front desk said they couldn't help me and I ended up booking through Booking.com. We had problems with the A/C not working which created confusion with the front desk. At one point they just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DeadwoodLodge, Manager at The Lodge at Deadwood, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor. I apologize for the A/C not working and not receive the very best in service that you received during the rest of your visit. I assure you that we have addressed the issue and we hope to see you back at the Lodge during your next visit... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Lodge at Deadwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Lodge at Deadwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Deadwood

Address: 100 Pine Crest Lane, Box 320, Deadwood, SD 57732
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Deadwood 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your The Lodge at Deadwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Deadwood Hotel Deadwood

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Deadwood with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Deadwood #2 Casino Hotel in Deadwood #4 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood #4 Family Hotel in Deadwood
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
140

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Lodge at Deadwood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer