We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Brookings

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2500 East Sixth Street, Brookings, SD 57006
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Brookings
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Brookings
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    48
    77
    43
    36
See reviews for
123
18
8
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (230)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Marshall, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Overall, the hotel stay was not a great one. Upon check-in, we were not greeted after standing in a line four deep. There were two people at the counter but one was obviously busy with a task far more important than checking-in guests since she did not even look up. We had to ask for directions to our room twice... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lakeville, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was under construction when we were there. Our room was clean and comfortable. Our breakfast was good and the front desk staff was friendly. It was hard to truly judge the appearance though, due to the construction. It would be nice to go back after it is done and see the difference.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Brookings hotels

Wood, South Dakota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is the worst stay ever! It is under construction and just outside our door is wires hanging down, barely a pathway down the hall from construction material laying around, rolls of toilet paper in the hall laying amongst construction filth. The carpet in our room is filthy, best yet there is a massive hump in the center of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winchester, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was in need of several things and the staff tried to be helpful. The telephone kept blinking emergency, the heater did not work.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bemidji, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was very disappointed with my recent stay here. I had stayed here a year ago and was OK at the price around $50. I checked in at 130 AM. They told me the rate was $98 and that supposedly was the discounted corporation rate. Front desk told me that the rate had just gone up as they were remodeling and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
heather p, General Manager at Days Inn Brookings, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Brookings Days Inn. I apologize you were unhappy with your stay. We are under a major renovation that is including all our public areas, hallways, rooms, internet access and lobby. I do apologize for any inconvenience to you during your stay. I do hope you will come stay with us again when we have finished... More 

Waldorf
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

We stayed here the last weekend in February. When we checked into our rooms the heat was turned off and the rooms were maybe 55 degrees. We turned the heat up to 85 and left for dinner. When we returned the rooms weren't much warmer. At midnight after not being able to get warm I went to the front desk.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
heather p, General Manager at Days Inn Brookings, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Brookings Days Inn. I apologize you were unhappy with your stay. We are under a major renovation that is including all our public areas, hallways, rooms, internet access and lobby. I do apologize for any inconvenience to you during your stay. I do apologize that you were not satisfied. I would be happy to help... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question