We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Brookings

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3020 Lefevre Dr, Brookings, SD 57006
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Brookings
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Pine City, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

Hotel lived up to the Holiday Inn standards, clean room/bathroom, comfortable beds, nice pillows, hot shower. We didn't need more than that. Staff was pleasant and room was quiet. Didn't use the pool so no comment on that, just needed to add characters to meet the 200 minimum for the review.

Helpful?
Thank Bruce P
North Dakota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015 via mobile

Breakfast was different than other places I have stayed. The cinnamon rolls were warm and weren't scary in a plastic wrapper like at other places. They also had a pancake machine. One reviewer said there was no bagels but I saw them. The bathroom needs a fan. Fans are good for noise cancellation because you can hear things through the... More 

Helpful?
Thank LilofromND
Herrin, Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

Hotel is very convenient for visiting the area. Staff is very helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was very good. Room met our needs and was very clean and comfortable. Did not use pool area, but it looked great with large water slide!

Helpful?
Thank mw5five
Memphis, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015 via mobile

We stopped off at Brookings at Holiday inn express. We stayed there because they had a waterslide. Beds were great and the rooms were nice The pool was a little small but the slide great the only problem is my seven year old couldn't ride it because he was two inches too short (required height 48 inches) and no exceptions.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
Calmar
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015

I had a 2nd floor room; furnishings neat and clean. I was pleased that the refrigerator was quiet; I've had rooms where they are annoyingly loud. Bed very comfortable. Lobby area cheerful. Check in fast and staff very polite and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Marcia O
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

I stayed for one night only with several friends ... We had two rooms, both king rooms. One was a suite with a couch. The rooms were clean, it was quiet, check in was smooth but they did mix up our credit cards since we each used different ones for each room....we double checked on checkout since they had some... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roxie O
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
202 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Stayed one night before a visit to SDSU. We arrived too late for the pool. The water slide is only open certain days/hours so make sure you inquire about that before booking the hotel for that reason. The internet worked well but when I tried to do my VPN to get to my work e-mail, it would not work. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank 8675309bergman
North Kingstown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

We stayed here multiple times per year for four years. The rooms were always clean and fresh and the staff helpful. The morning breakfast was very good as well with many nutritious choices to start your day.

Helpful?
Thank G8750FZjohnb
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015 via mobile

Positives - The bed is pretty comfortable and the location right off the interstate is convenient. Negatives - slow internet even when I'm 1 of very few guests here. No fridge or microwave in the king suite. Breakfast has had 1 or 2 pieces of old fruit every morning. Fitness center is terrible. 2 treadmills, 1 eliptical and 1 stationary... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Allison C
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brookings, responded to this review

Dear Allison C, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you found our location convenient and the beds comfortable. However, we regret letting you down on some aspects of your stay. We have taken note of your comments regarding the internet service and the fitness center. Please be assured that we will address these to the management... More 

Durham, NC
Level Contributor
98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

When we checked in we were very worried because there was a VERY LARGE group of young wrestlers staying at the hotel. Our room was on the first floor and near the pool and conference room so we knew we were going to hear the kids for hours. We talked to the friendly staff at the front desk and the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DanielleDurham_NC
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brookings
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Brookings
Fairfield Inn Brookings
#5 of 8 in Brookings
4.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Brookings
3.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
My Place Hotel-Brookings, SD
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Brookings
Days Inn Brookings
#8 of 8 in Brookings
3.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#7 of 8 in Brookings
3.5 of 5 stars 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay