We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Brookings

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3020 Lefevre Dr, Brookings, SD 57006
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Brookings
View Map

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    29
    19
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
28
6
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Memphis, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped off at Brookings at Holiday inn express. We stayed there because they had a waterslide. Beds were great and the rooms were nice The pool was a little small but the slide great the only problem is my seven year old couldn't ride it because he was two inches too short (required height 48 inches) and no exceptions.... More 

Calmar
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a 2nd floor room; furnishings neat and clean. I was pleased that the refrigerator was quiet; I've had rooms where they are annoyingly loud. Bed very comfortable. Lobby area cheerful. Check in fast and staff very polite and helpful.

Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

I stayed for one night only with several friends ... We had two rooms, both king rooms. One was a suite with a couch. The rooms were clean, it was quiet, check in was smooth but they did mix up our credit cards since we each used different ones for each room....we double checked on checkout since they had some... More 

Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
179 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Stayed one night before a visit to SDSU. We arrived too late for the pool. The water slide is only open certain days/hours so make sure you inquire about that before booking the hotel for that reason. The internet worked well but when I tried to do my VPN to get to my work e-mail, it would not work. The... More 

North Kingstown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

We stayed here multiple times per year for four years. The rooms were always clean and fresh and the staff helpful. The morning breakfast was very good as well with many nutritious choices to start your day.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Positives - The bed is pretty comfortable and the location right off the interstate is convenient. Negatives - slow internet even when I'm 1 of very few guests here. No fridge or microwave in the king suite. Breakfast has had 1 or 2 pieces of old fruit every morning. Fitness center is terrible. 2 treadmills, 1 eliptical and 1 stationary... More 

IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brookings, responded to this review

Dear Allison C, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you found our location convenient and the beds comfortable. However, we regret letting you down on some aspects of your stay. We have taken note of your comments regarding the internet service and the fitness center. Please be assured that we will address these to the management... More 

Durham, NC
Level Contributor
93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

When we checked in we were very worried because there was a VERY LARGE group of young wrestlers staying at the hotel. Our room was on the first floor and near the pool and conference room so we knew we were going to hear the kids for hours. We talked to the friendly staff at the front desk and the... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

This is your typical Holiday Inn Express. I was surprised by the price, but it was similar to the other hotels in the area. The staff were friendly. The fitness area could use some new equipment. All in all a good experience.

GMLegacyMGMT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brookings, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments regarding your most recent stay at the Holiday Express Hotel & Suites in Brookings, South Dakota. We take pride in providing a clean, comfortable room for our guests with friendly service from our staff. As the hotel will be going through a renovation in the near future, all our fitness center equipment will be updated. More 

Midwestern
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

I normally stay at Hilton properties. I booked this hotel for a hockey tournament. The rate was $150 per night. The rooms, lobby and pool area were very clean and nice. The pool area was nice with a big slide. No alcohol allowed in the pool area. The service was sub-par. We checked in on a Friday night and had... More 

GMLegacyMGMT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brookings, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at our Brookings, SD Holiday Inn Express & Suites. I apologize for the poor service you received. This is not typical of our property, and please be assured this will be addressed with our employees. We expect our employees to provide exemplary service to our guests, and we fell short. Also, the hockey rules... More 

Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
142 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

I usually stay at Hilton brand hotels, but the local Hampton Inn in Brookings was already booked full when I attempted to make my reservation - so I went to my #2 choice. I called the Holiday Inn Express, and the desk associate exhausted all options in an effort to get me a room - and that she did, which... More 

Erin C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brookings, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our Holiday Inn Express in Brookings, SD. We are very proud of our hotel and staff and strive to make our guest’s stay a pleasant one. We are glad to hear that maintenance took care of the toilet issue promptly and that you seemed to enjoy your stay otherwise. We hope we will... More 

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (76)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brookings
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Brookings
Fairfield Inn Brookings
#5 of 8 in Brookings
4.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 8 in Brookings
3.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Brookings
Days Inn Brookings
#8 of 8 in Brookings
3.0 of 5 stars 277 reviews
0.3 mi away
My Place Hotel-Brookings
My Place Hotel-Brookings
#7 of 8 in Brookings
3.5 of 5 stars 4 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Staurolite Inn and Suites
#6 of 8 in Brookings
4.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay