We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Beresford

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1410 West Cedar, Hwy 46 & I-29, Beresford, SD 57004
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Beresford
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

This place is the most disgusting place I have ever stayed in. We should have trusted the reviews more, so please trust ours. Go stay at the motel. I don't ask for 5 star, I just ask for cleanliness. Here is what makes it condemnable. Toenails on the floor, bloody mucus on bathroom door, bugs and ground dirt along every... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Leah R
Praful P, Manager at Super 8 Beresford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sorry about inconvenience you had during on your stay. People are most of the time write a wrong review when room rates are higher than their expectation. Based on your complaint health department came and inspected property, They haven't find anything out of your long list. Please do not distract people by writing a wrong review. Swimming pool... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

Disgusting place. No one was at the front desk, Toe nails on the floor, questionable stains on the bed, crappy breakfast, and just dirty and dingy everywhere. Gross! Go to the motel across the street instead!

Helpful?
Thank Katekat2197
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015

I was married in Beresford last year. Not many places to stay in Beresford, so we chose the Super 8. BIG MISTAKE! We arrived after our reception and dance, and the owner had given our room away! Yes, he gave the bride and groom's room away. THEN, I checked my credit card statement a few days later, and he still... More 

Helpful?
Thank SoDak2005
Praful P, Manager at Super 8 Beresford, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to write the review for us. you are writing a review after one year of incident. Originally we did hold the room under the person who booked it. We don't know anybody personally. and when you came for room and provided us different info, In this case we have to make sure that we are... More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

Walked in and was greeted by a strong odor of Indian food (Curry).... And not in a good way. A lot of personal items at the desk and offices behind. Looks very lived in and feels like your staying at a stinky strangers house. First glance of the room it appeared clean but didn't take long to notice the dirty... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank C5887HZmichaelc
Praful P, Manager at Super 8 Beresford, responded to this review

Thank you for you business and sorry about inconvenience you had. We will make sure it never happen again. More 

Ventura, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015

Cleaning spotty. No light between beds until we asked. Coffee maker leaked. Got different one when we complained. Front desk was not manned sufficiently during the day. Needed to call on house phone for assistance.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 235alanl
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

Stopped as it was getting late and had a long day. Was trusting the "Super 8" sign to be a reasonable nights rest from past experience. Tiny room, poorly kept, and there was "almost" a continental breakfast. Fortunately, don't expect to pass through again, and if we do, we'll stay elsewhere!

Helpful?
Thank VegasTravlor1980
Lincoln
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

Pros: AC worked. TV worked. Window kept out additional flies. Cons: Room was full of flies when we first walked in. The bathroom door handle was broken and wouldn't latch. Bed was hard as a rock (literally, I've slept on rocks before). Front door was also broken, had to have desk clerk unlock it with a master key. I've slept... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank lindemanna2015
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beresford
21.6 mi away
Prairie Inn
Prairie Inn
#3 of 4 in Vermillion
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
21.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vermillion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay