We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

1815 5th Ave, I-90 Exit 10 to Hwy 85 North, Belle Fourche, SD 57717 (Formerly Motel 6)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    17
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
12
14
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Colorado
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Basic accommodations cheap and clean. Good for a short stay. Basic breakfast, Fridge, WiFi, Pool, Pets welcome. Hike Bike trail close buy. Close to most everything in Town. Friendly Front Desk staff. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we look forward to your next stay! More 

Denver, CO
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There's really nothing to complain about at this place. For the price and the brand, it was great. The room was very clean and fairly quiet. We were probably there for 8 hours total as a stop over on a road trip. I could hear a baby crying around 5am, but I'm a parent so I'm used to it. For... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! More 

Mandan, North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Upon an evening arrival, and having checked two other hotels, this was a JEWEL! We were greeted by Denise, and she was so wonderful to accomodate us w/ a handicap room, a wonderful recliner for my husband to sleep in, plus an extra blanket, and the nearby Pizza Hut across the parking lot. We had grown very weary from the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! Customer service is a priority at our motel and we are always glad to see satisfied guests. Please stop again on your next visit to Belle Fourche. More 

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

My wife and I and her parents stayed at this motel for one night. This definitely is a " no frills" hotel but this is a good thing.The room rate was one of the most reasonable rates I have ever seen. The rooms were not fancy but they were comfortable and the rooms had all that we needed. The free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeff B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for your comments about our motel. We look forward to your next visit! More 

Herndon
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

A clean room at a reasonable price. Have stayed here many times and will stay when I go through again. Lots of parking for big rigs and several places to eat within walking distance. It's not a 4 Seasons but will do!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeff B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, were glad that you take advantage of our expanded truck parking and look forward to your next visit! More 

Elk, Washington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Great stay here, very nice rooms and great staff, thank you. Rooms were very nice and wifi was very fast. Breakfast was good and fresh. I am a transporter and they had plenty of room for a large RV. This is a perfect location for the traveler headed to Montana.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments about your stay at our motel. We look forward to your next visit! More 

Sonoma County, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Friendly front desk lady. Found a large room with three queen beds. Clean room. Bathroom exhaust fan was rather loud. No exercise room. In-door pool, no spa. Basic continental breakfast. Loud door closing sounds from fellow travelers. We ended up staying in the same room a few days later.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scranton, North Dakota, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Exhausted, we needed a place to stay and the place we usually stay was full. Got a room here and the lady at the front desk was more than helpful - she really was great! The problem is the room. Refrigerator roared, but not as badly as the furnace...must be out of balance or something. On the other side of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I'm sorry that your stay was not comfortable and that room does have a vending machine and guest laundry on the other side of the wall. We will check with the vender and closely monotor the time the laundry is used. The mattresses in the room are 2 years old and are firm, so I apologise for the discomfort. More 

Wyoming
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

After our experience at the Super 8 in Belle Fourche that same evening, we took off and started looking for another place to stay for the night in town and saw Econo Lodge. Afraid that the place might be another dump, my husband kindly asked the lady at the front desk if we could take a peak inside their room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Niagara Falls, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
49 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I took a summer road trip that included 25 hotels so I am rating each hotel to pay it forward to others for helping me chose my hotels. I am a choice hotel Platinium member for years. This hotel rates a 'D-'. No issues with the bikers and their fun, that was our mistake to pick that weekend. Apparently anytime... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question