We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1815 5th Ave, I-90 Exit 10 to Hwy 85 North, Belle Fourche, SD 57717 (Formerly Motel 6)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    21
    20
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
14
18
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Missoula, Montana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Comfortable and safe-continental breakfast. parked right outside room. Nice folks running biz. I travel constantly and was impressed at the service, both personal and overall. We travel through Bell Fouche yearly and will plan on staying here next time-

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff was friendly and allowed us to check in way early. The room was very clean. There was plenty of room. There is a swimming pool which we did not use, but it looked nice. There are no frills or luxury appointments, but as the name implies, it is economical and more than adequate for a nights stay.Since we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit! More 

Idaho Falls, Idaho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Super friendly staff!! We were hauling horses cross-country so were looking for a comfy spot close to the fairgrounds that allowed dogs. Had supper delivered from close-by diner. For us, it was just right.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeff B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your nice comments we look forward to your next stay! More 

Watford City, North Dakota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Small town ..... but very close to all da adventures S.D. has to offer @ a very reasonable price . Hwy 85 a few steps away & so is da park to tak walk or bike ride . Also Sturgis is not far & many other HOT SPOTS !!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We always love to hear from our satisfied guests. More 

Yelm, Washington
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No frills hotel rooms and very clean. NO hairdryers in the bathrooms, so bring your own if you want to use one. Belle Fourche is a very interesting place to visit. It's in the center of the whole nation ! (USA).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Were so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your review and on your next visit if you forget your hairdryer, we do have some at the front desk. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

A lot of little inconvenient things made this stay less of a pleasant experience than what I could have been. To start it off, I tried to call the hotel and get their pet policy and I was transferred to some booking agency who had no idea where Belle Fourche was or how to spell it. A little professionalism would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeff B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you did not have as good an experience as you should have. Reservations made on line can be confusing. Your reservation was made through Priceline and they require payment before you arrive, thus you could not pay cash when you arrived. Our direct line to the motel does not have any function to transfer your call, so... More 

Colorado
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Basic accommodations cheap and clean. Good for a short stay. Basic breakfast, Fridge, WiFi, Pool, Pets welcome. Hike Bike trail close buy. Close to most everything in Town. Friendly Front Desk staff. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we look forward to your next stay! More 

Denver, CO
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

There's really nothing to complain about at this place. For the price and the brand, it was great. The room was very clean and fairly quiet. We were probably there for 8 hours total as a stop over on a road trip. I could hear a baby crying around 5am, but I'm a parent so I'm used to it. For... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! More 

Mandan, North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Upon an evening arrival, and having checked two other hotels, this was a JEWEL! We were greeted by Denise, and she was so wonderful to accomodate us w/ a handicap room, a wonderful recliner for my husband to sleep in, plus an extra blanket, and the nearby Pizza Hut across the parking lot. We had grown very weary from the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! Customer service is a priority at our motel and we are always glad to see satisfied guests. Please stop again on your next visit to Belle Fourche. More 

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

My wife and I and her parents stayed at this motel for one night. This definitely is a " no frills" hotel but this is a good thing.The room rate was one of the most reasonable rates I have ever seen. The rooms were not fancy but they were comfortable and the rooms had all that we needed. The free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeff B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for your comments about our motel. We look forward to your next visit! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay