We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1815 5th Ave, I-90 Exit 10 to Hwy 85 North, Belle Fourche, SD 57717 (Formerly Motel 6)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Bayard, Nebraska
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

Our room was clean, made up very nice & the staff were wonderful. We will stay with you again. We stayed 3 nights on a FF discount. Could not beat the price.. We left our room early and came back late. Our bed was made, the bathroom was cleaned and we had fresh towels.

Helpful?
Thank Lori R
Jeff B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and yes the friends and family rate is nice. It's also good to know that our staff is continuing to take good care of our guests. More 

Moorhead, Minnesota
Level Contributor
179 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

Our little family of four stopped in here on our way to see Devils Tower. It was very late when we checked in; the gal working overnight was very nice and friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable; nothing fancy. We had continental breakfast there in the morning; it was muffins, cold cereal, waffles, donuts, juice, etc. I would stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sunseekergirl77
Jeff B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

Seventeen miles from Rapid City in the middle of nowhere we came across a humble-looking little Econo Lodge with zero landscaping and no exterior adornment that turned out to be a perfectly fine place to spend the night. The room was spotless and well lit. The AC worked great. There was a good choice of TV channels as well as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rozthegreat_powerful
Jeff B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for spending some time with us. We hope you choose Econo Lodge on your next visit to the Black Hills. More 

Boerne, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. This was a really nice place with a clean comfortable room and bed. My only minor complaint was the vent in the bathroom was noisy and ran the entire time the bathroom light was turned on. It would have been nice to have had a separate power source to turn the vent off when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
Jeff B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and please keep us in mind on your next visit to the Black Hills. More 

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
179 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015 via mobile

We travel with our dogs and chose this hotel because they are pet friendly. They were very accommodating. The room was clean. We had a refrigerator and microwave. Breakfast was ample. The bed could have been more comfortable, but given their pet policy, I'm willing to overlook that. Bathrooms were clean.

Helpful?
Thank Pam52787
Jeff B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are glad that we could accommodate you and your pet. Please stop again. More 

Hurley, SD
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

This is a newer motel on the highway going through town. It was close to the interstate with a few eating places around it. They do offer an AARP discount so that helped with the higher price tag compared to what we had been paying throughout the rest of our trip. Our first stay at a Econo Lodge. There is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary C
Jeff B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to respond. More 

Coal Valley, IL
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

We chose this hotel because of reviews and we were so happy with the cleanliness! Their breakfast is limited but was all we needed, and just down the road is the Belle Inn if you want a cooked to order great breakfast. Once we figured out the wifi, it was fine. It has a tendancy to jump to Pizza Hut... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peggy B
Jeff B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We want to continue to improve our service and your comments will help. Come visit us again soon More 

CRYSTAL FALLS
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

A great stay. This is a remodeled Motel 6. Very nice accommodations for the price. Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was adequate. This is a nice clean, quiet motel. Nothing fancy but a great value. I would certainly stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank BeagleNewt
Jeff B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, please stay with us again on your next visit to Belle Fourche. More 

Grantham, Lincolnshire, UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015

Room was very clean but the double bed felt small. TV is located at the top of a wall unit. No drinks machine in the room. Bath was larger than usual and an odd shape which was comfortable to sit in. Guest laundry is in the lobby on the 2nd floor and at $1 a load cheap to use. Wifi... More 

Helpful?
Thank WelbyTraveller
Jeff B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015 via mobile

Staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and spacious, even with 5 people. The shower had the best pressure and temp.. the king size beds were very comfortable. The pool was small but clean and refreshing. will stay here again next time we come out this way..

Helpful?
Thank Whitney C
Jeff B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your comments about our motel. Expect the same great experience on your next visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Fourche
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Belle Fourche
Super 8 Belle Fourche
#4 of 6 in Belle Fourche
3.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
11.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Black Hills Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
20.5 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel
20.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay