We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Airport

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1094 Chris Drive, West Columbia, SC 29169
Special Offer
AAA Members Save
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Airport
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    61
    45
    21
    10
See reviews for
56
50
20
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (228)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A very clean property with very friendly staff. Well stocked breakfast with hot and cold choices. Transport to/from the airport ( although their van was in the shop, they offered to pay for a cab). The address is listed as Chris Drive but is really located on Chris Circle which will not be found when using a GPS while driving.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fort Mill, South Carolina
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

stayed here as a result of some training I was involved with at a location nearby. Given it was a one night stay and for business purposes, I did not try all the leisure activities available, but for what it was it is a good deal. Good location (for my purposes), a good functioning Internet, a decent buffet breakfast and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShannahB, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our survey, and for choosing to stay with us! Feedback from valued guests, such as yourself, is one way we're able to pinpoint areas for improvement and correction. I am happy you enjoyed the location of our hotel! Thank you for your feedback. This will help us to make... More 

Charleston, WV, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I went there for a two day business trip and I had a nice quiet stay. The room was clean and breakfast typical of what you get at a Hampton Inn. The hallways seemed a little more cramped and the room were smaller than what you typically see. However, they had comfortable beds and after a long day that is... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShannahB, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback, and for choosing to stay with us! Feedback from valued guests, such as yourself, is one way we're able to pinpoint areas for improvement and correction. I received your message with details of your stay, and I am happy everything was good for you! Again, I want... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Typical Hampton set up, and nice and polite staff, but the hotel itself has seen better days. Worn and stained carpets, dismal furniture, and maintenance needed on outside. Not close to USC or downtown, but access is pretty easy. Some highway noise, but noisy A/C hides that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShannahB, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed our staff here but it is unfortunate that we weren't pleased with the rooms and furniture. I hope that your experience with the staff is more than enough to bring you back to stay. Again, thank you, and when your travels bring... More 

Oak Ridge, New Jersey
Top Contributor
663 reviews 663 reviews
74 hotel reviews
536 helpful votes 536 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place met all of my basic criteria - attractive, secure, quiet, well-maintained, and with functioning amenities. My only real criticisms shouldn't be considered deal-breakers. First, I wouldn't really call it an "airport" hotel. It's a couple of exits away on I-26 (As is another "airport" hotel). and it is actually closer to the center of Columbia than to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShannahB, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Airport, responded to this review

First I want to tell you that we are actually the oldest Hampton in the world! We opened in 1985, and the rooms were indeed built a lot smaller as well as the elevators. It's funny because now people are travelling to different places and can really tell the difference in our hotel size versus other newer hotels. We try... More 

Honolulu
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here two nights for business in April 2015. First it is not close to the airport. It's a fifteen minute ride on I26. Second some of the rooms are nice and away from freeway noise and others look dated and get a lot of freeway noise. I stayed in a large quiet room the first night and a small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I really don't know how this place manages to retain its status as a Hampton Inn. If is scruffy with worn-out carpets and grubby paintwork. The trash can at breakfast was full to overflowing, but the attendant didn't seem to care and the folks at front desk were disinterested at best. Won't be stoping there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShannahB, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Airport, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of our hotel. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. I noticed you mentioned the condition of the lobby and... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

OK we stayed here as it is the closest Hampton Inn to the Riverbanks Zoo which we went to see from Charlotte. This is one of the not so nice Hampton Inn. When you take the Exit from I-26 one can sense this is not exactly a nice part of town.. The hotel itself gives you a very worn out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShannahB, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Airport, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for sharing a review about your stay with us on Trip Advisor. I understand that the appearance of your room was a concern, and we are working to correct the issue. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the quality of your breakfast you experienced during your stay. We are working to improve... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the worst experience I have EVER had at a Hampton. Typically, they are one of my go to hotels when traveling. This bad experience started at check-in with an unfriendly front desk attendant and proceeded to get worse from there. Room was cramped and not very clean. Business center computer did not work and neither did another computer... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShannahB, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Airport, responded to this review

Hello Chris, We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. As well, I've worked with our maintenance team to fix the issue with our business center, however I apologize... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Decent but not up to usual Hampton Inn standards. The staff handled the blackout best they could I Guess, but having no TV was not acceptable. This could have been resolved sooner than an 1-1 1/2 hours.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShannahB, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Airport, responded to this review

Hello! Yes! I remember you from your stay during our blackout. That blackout was unexpected and caused by an accident so the entire area was blacked out for at least an hour or so. I would like to apologize again for that situation. I really wish we could control such situations but I do want to apologize for not meeting... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities