We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn Airport

2.0 of 5 2208-A Edmund Highway, West Columbia, SC 29170
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    11
    9
    3
    9
See reviews for
11
9
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

The hotel is located in Edmund Road/Airport Boulevard at about 5 minutes to the airport by car. The facilities are pretty good; clean rooms, quiet environment and TV compatible with your mobile devices and free wifi. About the location: The hotel has a Shoney's and a tiny restaurant(Waffle House) within a 5 minute walk. One thing worth saying is that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Sleep Inn for your recent visit to West Columbia SC. I appreciate you taking time to do a survey on Trip Advisors and for the kind words. Your comments serve as a tool to better serve all our guests. Please come back to see us should you be in this area Jennifer Perry GM More 

Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

My daughter and I recently stayed at Sleep Inn Room 209. (2208-A Edmund Hwy / Airport Blvd). The staff was nice and the stay was pleasant but as I checked out and later called to ask about lost and found, I learned the staff is not so enthusiastic to speak with neither you nor the employees about your item. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Sleep Inn for your recent hotel needs. I am sorry to hear about the necklace being misplaced The housekeeper that cleaned your room at check out has been a valued employee at this hotel for almost two years and has only displayed honesty and intergrity during her entire employment - I have never had any issues... More 

Seneca SC
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Ms. Jennifer and her crew are great. We have to make frequent trips to Columbia and Jennifer has ensured that we always have a room to meet our needs! Mr. Russell makes sure the breakfast bar is set up and clean and just like Jennifer he will go out of his way to provide service to the guests. I am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jennifer p, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

THANK YOU! You made our day. I will share this great review with my staff. It is always satisfying to see a guest was pleased. Do come back to see us and thank you for choosing Sleep Inn. Jennifer P. GM More 

Augusta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We were charged an extra $50 after our room charge had already cleared. The hotel accused of us smoking, even though we are non-smokers! And we had commented on the foul smell in the hallway and the room, but after having a late flight cancelled, we stayed. Did not receive receipt in the a.m. because no one was at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charleston
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel in the past and was satisfied. The hotel is starting to show its age. The room was comfortable and clean. The air conditioner was noisy and was not very effective at keeping the room cool enough even though it ran most of the time. The staff ways friendly and courteous. Nice enough place to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay- I appreciate your comments and hope you will continue to utilize Sleep Inns for all your travel needs. Jennifer Perry GM More 

Johnson City, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Good hotel, convenient location, clean, good breakfast,good customer relations, friendly staff. Excellent a/c unit. Comfortable hotel, our only complaint would be the pool didnt look clean, we didnt get in the pool and didnt plan on it but if we did we probably wouldnt have because the water was cloudy. But besides that everything was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Jeffrey- thanks for the review- we recently renovated the hotel and guests- such as yourself, seem to be pleased. I do apologize for the pool condition - we were having issues with the chlorinator- but this has since been fixed. I do hope you will come back to see us should you be in this area again and thanks for... More 

Seneca SC
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We had to conduct some business in Columbia and again decided to stay at the West Columbia Sleep Inn. We weren't disappointed as the room was fresh, air conditioning worked well and we were on the ground floor so it made getting to the car easier. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice review! I am happy to see you were pleased with your stay and hope you will use our hotel in the future. I will share your review with my staff. J. Perry-GM More 

Lawrenceville, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We enjoyed 2 nights and 3 days here at Sleep Inn. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was average, could have more variety. It was nice to have a good size laundry room on the 3rd floor. Overall experience was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

It was nice to see that you enjoyed your stay at the Sleep Inn West Columbia SC. I always appreciate the guests taking time to do any kind of review on their stay. We just completed renovations at the hotel so I am happy to see the renovations are paying off. Your comments serve as a tool to better serve... More 

Lucedale, Mississippi
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
49 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I stayed at this hotel before flying out the next morning. Check in was smooth. The room was good but I didn't really like the whirlpool tub. It was hard to get in and out of to take a shower and the curtain didn't really fit the space. Comfortable bed. As my flight was really early, I didn't try the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Your comments serve as a tool to better serve all our guests so thank you for your comments-I hope you will stay with us again-The hotel was totally renovated and it appears you were pleased overall-don't hesitate to give me a call should I be able to assist you with future accommodations. J. Perry GM More 

Seneca SC
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

If you aren't expecting the Ritz then this is a great hotel. It is a little older than some but they are constantly updating the interior and exterior. The rooms are clean, beds comfortable and breakfast gets you on your way with no muss no fuss. The folks at the hotel are willing to help in any way they can.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

I really appreciate guest's comments-in this busy world in which we live-it is nice you took time to review your stay. Yes-we did recently complete our much needed renovations-seems to be very well received. Hope you will stay with us again. J. Perry-GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Airport

Address: 2208-A Edmund Highway, West Columbia, SC 29170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > West Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn West Columbia
West Columbia Sleep Inn

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay