We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2208-A Edmund Highway, West Columbia, SC 29170
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Airport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Bryant, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The location near the airport is excellent for a quick connection. But a lack of local restaurants nearby means you will have to drive 10-15 minutes for a selection of places to eat or shop. The rooms are spacious and the internet service works very well. Room decor is appetizing and the beds are comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melvin S
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Wow- great review-thank you! I will be sure all my staff sees this- it is nice to see our hard work is recognized -hopefully you will come back to stay with us again soon. Jennifer- GM More 

Lumberton, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in town for business- the Sleep Inn is not my usual hotel of choice- but is now- This hotel was very clean- staff very friendly- I travel a lot throughout the year and really do not know about a hotel until I stay- you cannot go by reviews or pictures on line- this hotel was top notch- no doubt... More 

Helpful?
Thank chris w
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay- it was a pleasure being of service to you and thanks for the wonderful comments Jennifer P. GM More 

Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On our recent stay at this location we were truly disappointed. The shower floor was horribly dirty and appeared to not have been cleaned for some time. Immediately I contacted the front desk approximately 11:30p. The clerk was apologetic and offered to come down to clean the shower. After a stressful day rest was needed. So we said no. Upon... More 

Helpful?
Thank Evette W
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the review-I appreciate you taking the time to speak with me today- As I mentioned- the shower floors are not dirty- the finish is wearing off and we are in the process of finding a company that will help us to solve this issue. I do hope you will stay with us again should you be in... More 

Travelers are raving about these West Columbia hotels

Bluffton, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

Initially I was pleased. I was greeted nicely upon arrival and the room was nice looking. I had food with me to eat later on so I went to put it in the fridge. To my surprise it wasn't cold, and come to find out it was unplugged. Easy fix right? I found the plug and plugged it in. Turns... More 

Helpful?
Thank smmahon
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing all of this to my attention- I will handle the issues with my staff- Friday and Sat nights-we had dance competition teams in the hotel- plus football fans going to the game on Saturday- I apologize if they were loud- unfortunately we cannot control the actions of our guests- the desk clerk did contact the guests... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015 via mobile

One bug crawled on my FACE while I was almost fast asleep! Another bug crawled into bed, and a roach decided to follow me to my morning shower! Never will I stay again! There was also a gross stain on the iron board ! Ew, will not stay there again, and do not recommend staying at this location.

Helpful?
Thank Whitney B
jennifer p, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Your complaint was brought to my attention and Orkin was called out- the Orkin rep said that the large amount of rain we have had in the past few days would cause them to come indoors I know I have seen roaches in my house over the weekend and I never have roaches--he did check the room and treated it... More 

Seneca SC
Level Contributor
130 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

With an early morning meeting we decided to spend the night before instead of having to rush and stress that morning. As usual we were welcomed to the hotel and our room was waiting. Although, it wasn't our normal choice I think we have a new favorite. We don't believe we can go wrong with the Choice Hotel line. One... More 

Helpful?
Thank mikes351SenecaSC
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Wow- what a wonderful review- thank you so much for reviewing your stay and for the great comments Jennifer GM More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

we spent one night at this hotel while I had a family member in the hospital, what a nice hotel and the staff was amazing. I highly recommend them!!!! the hotel was very clean, grounds were well kept :-)

Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy C
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

What a great revie- thanks a lot. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you when you are in this area again. Thanks for choosing Sleep Inn. Jennifer GM More 

Walterboro, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

Rooms are clean, on the smaller side but I have stayed here several times for my daughter's softball tournaments and have been satisfied. Priced well and staff was friendly. Didn't use pool or eat the breakfast. Breakfast looked like your typical hotel options.

Helpful?
2 Thank ssjones123
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Very nice review-I really appreciate you taking the time to complete the review-I will definitely share this with my staff. Jennifer GM More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

We stayed at this twice on a recent trip to SC. It is very conveniently located to the Columbia Metro Airport. Both rooms were very nice, and quiet. The proximity to the Interstate 26 had concerned me with our rooms located on the highway side but the sound of traffic was nil! The breakfast was good with several selections to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan R
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and nice comments. We will discontinue the shuttle fee as of 5-1-15- The shuttle hours are 6 am-6 pm which is noted on our website- I am sorry you did not see that. Please come back to stay with us should you be in this area again. J.Perry GM More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Pouring down rain. vehicle broke down could see motel from the intersection. Call gave name and they had a room waiting for us without using a credit card or any long conversation . All the employees that we came in contact with were friendly, smiling and ready to please. Will go back next time I am in Cayce. Oh yes... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marian P
jennifer p, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

First- I hope your car was repaired in a timely manner and that you got to your destination safely. Thank you for the nice review- I will share this with my staff. J. Perry GM Sleep Inn West Columbia SC More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Columbia
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia Airport
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Airport
Days Inn & Suites Airport
#5 of 11 in West Columbia
3.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn West Columbia
Quality Inn West Columbia
#4 of 11 in West Columbia
3.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 West Columbia Airport
Super 8 West Columbia Airport
#6 of 11 in West Columbia
3.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay